We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for business. The hotel is good and exactly what you would expect for this price, decent and delivering what it promises.
When we arrived, we were not offered any help with our bags, even though there was a person greeting us at the entrance. The reception staff is friendly and trying to please.
The pool is good and well worth spending an afternoon.
A hotel of this size should have better restaurants though. Was a bit disappointed with the choice. The pub on the ground floor was good to have a drink but the food wasn't nice enough to try it a second time.
Good thing is there are some other hotels in walking distance so you can go and find better dining options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiningLady496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Rest assured that all your comments will be reviewed and actions will be taken accordingly. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received. Once again, your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.
We do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distance future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,
Irene Renquijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is very close to Abu Dhabi international airport with easy access although I did travel from Dubai to stay however it was easy enough to find.
The rooms are a reasonable size and well maintained. The staff are very helpful when approached.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool area have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your valued comments have been shared with the team here.
We do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,
Irene Renquijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

When it opened, this hotel was good but has since been overtaken by much better in Abu Dhabi.
General niggles : On arrival we had to empty our car of bags ourself. Room standard was ok but bath/shower design is dangerous and balcony was not cleaned by housekeeping. Pool area is nice but loungers need replacing and what idiot designed the pool bar with black marble....in direct sunlight...in the kids pool! If you dont burn your arm on the bar, the poolside tiles are slippery as ice when wet and service is slow (40mins for a burger!). Restaurant breakfast is very average and all the packaged items indicate cost-cutting normally found in lower quality hotels. Staff all seem to disappear at night since reception didn't answer the phone, and a request to the management to deal with noisy residents at 2am was ignored.

Stills Bar is still great, but we got the feeling that the management needs a shake-up and the place needs refurbishing to match the standard of other local hotels. We won't stay there again unless there are changes.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Phil-Q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Rest assured that all your comments will be reviewed and actions will be taken accordingly. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received. Once again, your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.
We do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,
Irene Renquijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here as are Platinum PriorityClub members so although by no way was this the cheapest option available, at the £100 per night for Deluxe room with Breakfast we got the best value with accrued loyalty points and complimentary room upgrade to Club with late 6pm check out and upgraded in room amenities. We visited the other 3 hotels in the Yas Plaza, all within 3 minutes walk, and the Crowne Plaza was undoubtedly the most impressive with the largest pool and landscaped garden area overlooking the Yas Links golf course, waterway and beach nearby. The public areas such as Stills bar and Jing Asia all day restaurant were very impressive, both large scale however with plenty of room and a very pleasant ambience on each visit made over our 3 days. The speedy check in and courteous service offered by the Concierges, bell-hops and front office staff was as I would expect from Crowne Plaza in Middle East and a generally warm welcome. The breakfast buffet was well serviced, kept clean and well stocked - amazing service considering we were staying the 3 days of a National Public Holiday so the hotel was very busy with locals and expats alike. A table was reserved for us in the banquette lounge as Platinum members but we chose to eat outside on the terrace as although hot it was a lot calmer and the quieter ambience more enjoyable for a lazy breakfast. Good choice of cooking stations and range of foods available. Stills bar very popular, Thursday night 'Ladies Night (free booze for the girls until 11pm) was packed but held a good atmosphere and very efficient service nonetheless. The prize must go to the team in the Club Lounge on 8th floor, a calm oasis with a private terrace outside to overlook the fabulous vista of Yas, the Links, waterways and across to Aldar iconic skyscraper and the developments along Raha Beach, very spectacular sunset. Excellent service from the stewards: Ravesh, Connie and the team, all of them made us extremely welcome from the second we walked in, remembered all of our full names and addressed us correctly at every contact, knew our preferences with drinks after the 1st order, and maintained a prompt and courteous service throughout our 3 night stay (and never an empty glass in sight). The delicious canapes served varied each night and were substantial in quantity and range. Cappucinos, soft drinks etc served all day with cookies, cakes and a range of candy... something for everyone. All in all, the Club rooms offer excellent value for anyone prepared to pay for the upgrade, this ranks as one of my favourite Club lounges out of all IHG properties stayed at on my various trips around the world. The bedroom was a good size, floor to ceiling full room width windows and spacious balcony with spectacular views. Large bathroom - tub and shower, good selection of comp toiletries all amply stocked. Although we didn't visit the bedrooms at either Radisson, Rotana or the 3* Centro and Park Inn (and they all looked very nice in their respective modern settings) we did check out their public areas and with the exception of 'Y' bar in Yas Rotana which appears popular with expats and Etihad crew, none had the atmosphere, ambience nor the high-end scale and quality standards as we found at the Crowne Plaza. However the hotels plaza as a stand alone base is ideal for anyone on a short stay or airport night stop (10 minutes / £5 taxi to T3) with a good selection of restaurants and bars shared between all 5 properties. Yas Viceroy is 5 minutes away, very impressive in appearance (if a little too 'white and shiny' sterile overall), we did not get the chance to eat or drink there but heard good reviews from a resident we met.

Room Tip: Shop around, we paid IHG directly as I accrue loyalty points but a good deal can be found on the Con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. Please be assured that your valued comments have been shared with the team here. We do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distance future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,
Irene Renquijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Fantastic hotel. I accompanied my husband on business and he stays here several times a year. This was my first visit and I was very impressed. Rooms, service, staff, pool area, everything is excellent. A special thanks to the the team in the Club Lounge who could not have been more pleasant or helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your wonderful comments have been shared with the team here. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards
Irene Renquijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

After a long (but fun) day at Ferrari world, we decided to visit the Crowne Plaza restaurant with the family for dinner. We struck gold with Asian night with the food of the highest quality. Service was excellent.
On the way out we needed some information from the concierge and met Oscar. Despite only being visitors, he devoted his fully attention to my family, making us wish that we stayed here.
Well done Crowne - you have a good man here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your wonderful comments have been shared with the team here.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Irene Renquijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Whilst the deluxe room we stayed in was comfortable, the service in the main restaurant, Jing Asia, was a hit and miss. The breakfast queue at the egg and waffle station was chaotic. The waffles i ordered never came, nor did any of the cooking staff offer to deliver it to my table, even though i was only 3 feet away as I had given up, after waiting for almost 15 mins. As hotel guests normally have priority if they want to eat on the restaurants, this was not the case. I called 2 days ahead of check in to book Friday brunch and informed them we were going to be checking in and wanted to book brunch ahead. I was informed there was no need to book. On the day itself, i call reservations from my hotel room to inquire re brunch and was told the restaurant is fully booked. After arguing that we were hotel guests, and blah, blah, blah, reservations finally said yes, your booking is ok. And this was after i made a follow up call. When we get to the brunch, the place was half empty and didnt start filling up until 2 hours later! Anyway, come dinne time, we have decided to go to a different hotel altogether. My verdict... sleep in the hotel but eat elsewhere!

Thank rauddy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank very much for taking the time to write your valued review. Please be assured that your valued comments have been taken on board and shared with the team here. Your feed back is very valuable to us and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can improve our service levels in the future. We do hope that we can welcome you back sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,
Irene Renquijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
14.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
#16 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £68 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing