We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Crown yas island for two nights and it is a nice hotel probably good value for 4 stars as the rooms are nice and fresh, view from balcony is amazing, access to the nearby beach add more value to the vacation. Very convenient for those who are going to visit both Ferrari world and Yas Water world.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Yas Crowne Plaza is my favorite business hotel in Abu Dhabi, at a great location, great sevice and food.
Rooms are very comfortable, pillows great and top cleanliness.
Small advice, avoid the pool on the week end as too many people come for the day.

Room Tip: Book the rooms with sea view and balcony. Great balcony to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomuchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent last weekend there, with a group of friends. We had taken a package with access to Yas Waterworld, and it was worth it. The rooms are spacious and we managed to fit in two additional extra beds for the children. Pool was OK, service is good, but I feel that for such a large hotel the area was a bit small and a bit crowded. We had dinner at the Lebanese restaurant which was excellent. Entertainment was a bit loud, the food and service were great. Breakfast buffet had a large variety of items, anything you could think of was there. Recommended for a family getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Yas Island for a couple of nights and enjoyed the experience. The rooms are large, the linen is of good quality, and I really enjoyed the "sleep aid" kit, which consists of some basic, but efficient in my case, aromatherapy. The views from my room were nice but, as in much of Abu Dhabi, you can see some construction going. The room was quiet and it was easy to set it to a comfortable temperature. There isn't a lot to do in the immediate surroundings, but as this was a business trip, it suited me fine. I enjoyed breakfast and found the staff courteous and efficient. The proximity to the airport is a bonus, and a taxi to the airport will set you back just AED20.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHSV_MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great value for money. Nice rooms (pay a bit more for a balcony). Great outdoor pool. Squash court. Stills bar - definitely the best bar in Abu dhabi .... Maybe not saying much but I would like it anywhere. Good service, great staff.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDunsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thanks ever so much for your kind review! That is a great tip on the balcony rooms- they are indeed something extraordinary! The Stills team thanks you for your glowing words .....we work hard to make Stills a fun place for all. It's our daily mission to deliver Great Hotels that Guests Love- and your kind compliments made our day!
Looking forward to having you visit again
Safe journeys and sweet dreams
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had a nice 20 days stay at Crowne plaza, yas island. Rooms are really nice and cozy and give you a very warm feeling. It's always refreshing to cross the staff people with their ever smiling faces around the clock. Gym facility was quite good. Also, a perfect weekend can be spent within the hotel without even moving out. Starting from morning gym and then the delicious brunch extended over the morning and the afternoon. Also, you can chill at the pool and the bar "Sundowners" is always there to serve you. With a small nap or a stroll to the yas beach, one can always come back to sit back at sundowners and later in the evening, you can be a nice bar cum restaurant "Stills" where you would find a good crowd to cheer with. Also, they start playing club house music with a live DJ but that's not a really big thing to look for.
Over all, Crowne plaza gives a royal treat with all its facilities plus an amazing spa zone to relax on a hectic day. Would love to stay at the same place if I have a chance to visit yas island.

Room Tip: please take rooms facing the beach or else you might end listening to the roaring voices of fancy sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitNegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Probably as good as any of the hotels on this part of Yas; all are good value and there's not much between them in my experience. The addition of the Yas Beach facility is very welcome, though when we stayed it was just too hot to venture out. But on a previous visit I saw the Yas beach and its very welcome that residents at the CP get free access and a shuttle (though its only 8 mins walk away).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#10 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,379 reviews
14.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £70 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing