We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“wedding anniversary weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“wedding anniversary weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

excellent service all weekend, special thanks to Oscar the concierge who look after us perfectly, in fact all the staff where helpful and the whole weekend was a great success, please extend our thanks to everyone for creating a great ambiance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 216Steve347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for spending it with us! We were thrilled to read your comments, and have thanked Oscar for helping to ensure your every delight was delivered. Do hope you will make it an annual visit- we love celebrating with our guests!
Many happy returns,
Liz Beneski
Dir of Marketing and PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    465
    114
    32
    34
See reviews for
316
400
57
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We needed a room for a day between flights and they were able to provide a day use room. Service was impecable from everyone, from the front desk to the lovely woman re-stocking the bathrooms in the foyer. The bed was exceptional, quality bed linen, duvet and pillows and a dark and quiet room even in the daytime. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed the pool a short walk outside before an easy ten minute taxi ride back to the airport. What had been anticipated as being a dreary long transit in Abu Dhabi actually became a memorable and re-freshing last day of our Europe trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiratSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel. So happy that we helped turn a "layover" into a positive and memorable experience for you. We are dedicated to helping our guests relax, revive and succeed! We hope that this "taste of Yas" will encourage you to come back another time and explore the wonders of Yas Island and our lovely Capitol City Abu Dhabi.
Wishing you sweet dreams and safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
Dir of Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This was our second time in this hotel within six months and we were very happy with everything. Especially the extraordinary service at the Jing Asia thanks to all the waiters (Bernardo, Kokila, Marcelinho, Vanessa, Maricar, Mary Lee, Alfred, Willie, Bianca) We hope we did not forget anyone. Those are only a few of the names we remembered. Two wonderful weeks with great service and wonderful food by the very good cooks. As one of us celebrated birthday at the hotel, we would especially like to thank Hanna Hong from reception for her tremendeous support.
To all... a huge THANK YOU!!!!
from Sir Yari and Miss Yeli

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yelisamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you ever so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We have shared your rave reviews with our team- and you made everyone smile extra big as we shared the names. That is what we strive for every day: Great Hotels that Guest Love! Thank you for being such a valued and loyal guest- and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again
All our very best,
Liz Beneski
Dir Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Spent 10 nights here on a business trip. Great service from the staff, although one of the concierge had mistakenly informed me that I couldn't rent a car with the GCC license I have at the time.

Rooms are spacious and well designed. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel and I couldn't complain about the food (although I did get bored of it near the end). I love the bar/restaurant they have, watched a few rugby games and had a good time and met new people there.

The hotel is actually pretty far from the city, about 20 USD cab ride to the City each way. So if you are looking at frequent trips to the city it is wise to avoid the hotel. Although city buses are available. Within the Yas Island itself, you can do many things, I visited all the attractions in the island, Ferrari World, Water Park, Yas Marina Circuit (Drove the Aston Martin at the track!), etc.

I would go back again, maybe even go back for the F1!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwikie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thanks ever so much for your great comments regarding your stay. Sounds like you made the most of your visit and truly lived the Yas Life with us. We do apologize for the misinformation regarding car rental; we do now have a Dollar Rental Car desk onsite at the hotel - so on your next visit, you will have no worries! Sounds like a F1 visit may be on deck- we do hope to see you then- there's simply no feeling like experiencing the F1 on Yas Marina Circuit- and we are in the heart of it all.
Safe journeys and sweet dreams
Liz Beneski
Dir of Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as we were attending a charity ball at the hotel. From check-in to check-out our whole experience was positive. The staff are friendly and personable, and all seemed to be genuinely happy in their work. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is, as one review already states, not to be missed. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We trust that you enjoyed the charity ball event - we work very hard to make lasting impressions! Jing Asia's breakfast buffet is quite extensive, and we are so pleased that you were kind enough to note it as a "must do"! The Jing staff are beaming! We do hope that you will come again and Savor The Yas Life here with us- relax by the pool, enjoy a massage and maybe dance the night away at Stills.
Until then, we wish you safe journeys and sweetest of dreams
Liz Beneski
Dir of Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

1st Time in Abu Dhabi, spent 4 nights @ the Crowne Plaza, amazing hotel, staff, service & location, made to feel relaxed from the time you check-in to check-out, will be recommending to family, friends & colleagues. thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkashD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your amazing kind words about your recent stay! We really appreciate your recommendation- it's what we strive for- your complete satisfaction. Our smiling and attentive staff are here to ensure we have a Great Hotel that Guests Love. Thank you for reaffirming our daily goal. Hope to see you soon again here on Yas Island
Our very best regards,
Liz Beneski
Dir of Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was in Abu Dhabi for a two week business trip and decided to return to the Crowne Plaza, Yas Island. As prior experience indicated, it was a good choice with a comfortable room and a great view of the links golf course. The location was convenient to where I was meeting and the service at the hotel is quite good.

I was dependent on the wireless Internet to stay in contact with my office, but, although the speed was good, I was unable to connect to my company's network due to apparent firewall issues. I contacted the technical support staff at the hotel for four days in a row, but they were unable to resolve the issue. Unfortunately, this made it necessary for me to cut short my stay at this hotel and move to another after the first week. If it weren't for the technical difficulties, I would have remained happily at the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CT_Yank_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear JoeB,
Thanks for your nice comments regarding your recent stay. We were disappointed to hear that you needed to cut it short due to the connectivity issues. Crowne Plaza has the highest level of secure wireless connectivity, and we are sorry that our IT folks were unable to help you find a patch to work for you - we have shared your feedback to make improvements.
We do hope that when your travels necessitate a visit here to Yas again, you will give us advance notice. Our IT folks can find the solution for your seamless connectivity and ensure that you're traveling for Success. It's what we do.
Until then, safe journeys and our best regards
Liz Beneski
Dir of Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing