We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
861
542
144
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
542
144
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstills baryas islandferrari worldjing asiasquash courtthe club loungeihg memberclose to the airportother hotelspool arealebanese restaurantladies nightfree shuttlerace trackthe hotel offersbusiness tripnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Came here on business for a week, and it was a very good hotel for the purpose of a big event. The meeting room was well organized for almost 170 pax, and the food was of high quality.

The rooms are very clean and tidy all the time, and they have a nice but small pool. The bar is OK and serves some nice cocktails. The shisha cafe on the garden is good for relaxation after a busy day.

If you are planning to visit Ferrari World or the lovely water park, then this is your destination. Otherwise it is far from Abu Dhabi and all the shopping centers.

The only complaint is that I asked for a smoking room and denied as they claimed it is a non smoking facility. It turned out that there were smoking rooms and they did not manage this properly as non smokers were given smoking rooms and vice versa, hence the four stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony! You will love it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElBob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for taking a moment to post a review about your recent visit! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and enjoyed the many fun attractions here on Yas Island. We did discuss the smoking room/non-smoking room procedures with the team, and we apologize that we did not accomodate your request better. Please know that your feedback helps us all improve our service!
Hope to see you again,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

love this hotel, the rooms are bright and i liked the design. The bath tub was big enough to lay down in.
The breakfast buffet severed porridge which is one of the best bowls of porridge i have ever had!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msTabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review! That's why we are here- to make sure you have a restful & reviving night's sleep- so happy to hear we hit the mark! And we've shared your comments about breakfast to the team- they were happy to garner such high praise on their porridge!
We do hope that you will return again for some rest & relaxation (and porridge too!) soon
All the very best,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staying here is a must. Situated right next to Formula 1 circuit, Ferrari World & Waterworld so plenty of activities nearby but if after a relaxing time then just lazing around the pool is ideal.

Hotel guests enjoy free entry to Yas Beach which has unbelievable white sand and has a very upmarket feel. It's a 10 min walk from hotel or free shuttle service (book ahead at concierge or you may find the shuttle is full) & we'll worth a visit.

Variety of restaurants which are quite pricey (but expected in Abu Dhabi) & very lively hotel bar which again was expensive. Had the pleasure of access to Executive Lounge where the staff are unbelievable - I have never witnessed service like it before. After one day, staff remembered name of every guest, what they drank & so happy at providing a first class service.

Would I go again - YES, tomorrow if I could!!! I think that says it all.

Room Tip: Make sure book shuttle service at concierge in advance to avoid disappointment. Pay the extra to have a club room - you'll get unbelievable service & probably end up better value than a normal room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for posting such a kind review! We were thrilled to hear of your comments, and have shared them with the team. We agree, our Club Lounge Team is world class- and they truly are the icing on the cake. Glad go know that you chose this unique world class destination - Yas Island- and that we at the Crowne Plaza were here to help make it memorable. Yes, it can appear pricey, but when you go home with awesome memories, they are indeed priceless!
We hope to welcome you again soon
Joyful journeys and restful sleeps,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just arrived back in london and thought i would write a review about the crowne Plaza. I would have to give it a 10 out of 10 for everything. the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were polite through out our stay and catered to our needs. I have not walked into a hotel that was so clean. It is defiantly worth a stay for what ever reason you are traveling to Abu Dhabi. Nothing short of amazing and me and the misses will certainly be returning next year.

Room Tip: try and get a room with a balcony facing the pool, Better view :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Wow! Thank you! A 10 out of 10! You have made our day! That's exactly what we strive to do every day- create amazing and memorable experiences. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and let folks know. We truly appreciate it! We look very forward to welcoming you back on your next stay
Safe journeys and sweet dreams,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were with overseas guests and wanted to enjoy the ferrari world in the yas island. So we stayed for a day at this hotel. The rooms were good, the service very good, and the food very nice. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Yas Island, and for taking the time to post a review. We're glad we were able to help create an enjoyable stay for your & your overseas guests. Happy to hear that you enjoyed Ferarri World Abu Dhabi- and we look forward to seeing you again soon for perhaps you can come and enjoy Yas Beach, Yas Waterworld, Yas Links, and soon, Yas Mall!
Safe journeys and sweet dreams,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews