We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable hotel. Wonderful staff and Buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in November. The price is good for what you get. We had a Buffet breakfast every morning and didn't really need anything else to eat all day. The selection of food and beverages is plenty and the service is exceptional.
The rooms have a separate bathroom and toilet, there are plenty of toiletries for your comfort and there's a flat screen TV, radio, hair dryer, mini bar, queen bed, robes and computer desk. The room is comfortable and serviced daily.
You can get a room facing the Race track with no balcony or a room facing the pool with a balcony. There is a Bar downstairs and a pool on the ground level which also has a bar. Stills Bar has ladies nights on Thursdays. Free vodkas. There's lots of comfy chairs and seating areas by the pool. All in all a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have balconies, rooms facing the track do not. Get the Buffet breakfast includ...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smeeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this November. That's our Mission: Great Hotels that Guests Love! We especially enjoyed hearing the feedback on Still's Ladies Night- which just recently won another award here in Abu Dhabi! Its great feedback such as yours that makes our smiles even brighter- and we will keep doing our best for every guest.
We wish you restful nights and safe travels,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our third stay on Yas Island to attend the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and the best hotel we have stayed in. We arrived early as our flight from the UK landed at 7am, our room was ready, we were welcomed like old friends, check-in efficient, friendly and quick.

We were shown to our deluxe room, first floor, overlooking the swimming pools and Yas links golf course, a beautiful room with a balcony and stunning views of the sun-setting. The rooms are tastefully decorated, well equipped, comfortable beds with all linen changed daily and lots of little extras to make your stay special. There is free wifi and ice machines on every floor. A big thank you to our room boy who left me towel swans and hearts, everything was kept immaculate.

We had meals in all the restaurants, quality and service was maintained at the highest standard during a week when the hotel was fully booked. Breakfast is buffet style with choices to suit every palate and can be taken indoors or on the balcony. Memorable meals were the Wednesday surf and turf night and the Lebanese sitting under the stars, though all meals were enjoyable.

All the plaza hotels are busy the week of the grand prix, many of the team personnel stay in them as it is only a few minutes walk to the circuit and additional security is evident but not intrusive. Yas Island has evolved into a jewel in Abu Dhabi's crown, I went to the first GP there so have had the pleasure of seeing the changes, the beautiful flora and fauna, everything has matured, is immaculately kept and not a scrap of litter anywhere. You will see some of the most expensive, high performance cars parked right outside of the hotels, petrol heaven.

Yas marina circuit is spectacular and being a day to night race adds to its attraction, be aware that although all the grandstands are covered, some of the lower seats can be in full sunshine until dusk so in 35c can be very hot. My only criticism is that the large screens round the circuit need up-grading as its impossible to read the live timings so impossible to know what is happening during quali.

Thank you and best wishes to all the staff at Crowne Plaza Hotel for a memorable stay and I can't wait to come back to see you all next year.

Room Tip: I did not use the Spa as it was a packed week so I am unable to rate it, however the two pools are l...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildlifefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay during F1 Abu Dhabi. We were so happy to hear that you had a great time...
Your review was outstanding and very detailed; we were grateful to know that we had indeed met our mission! We know as a discerning you have a choice in hotels, and we are happy to know that you choose Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We look very forward to seeing you at 2014 Grand Prix- if not sooner!
Wishing you sweet dreams and safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

From being friendly and efficient at check-in to promptly procuring a cab for our departure, the staff were the best trained, the most gracious and non-sycophantic my wife and I have ever known.
We stayed in a Club Room (smoking) on the eighth floor with a balcony, a great view towards the city and Sunset, an exceptionally comfortable bed and perfect bathroom facilities.

All our in-room proclivities and inclinations - including privacy - were entirely catered for without even having to ask: cushions we didn't use were ushered into the wardrobe, my love of English breakfast tea and sugar were rewarded with supplies growing exponentially every day along with biscuits and chocolates. We never had to ask for more shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, conditioner, pillows or water - this has never happened to us before!
Room service was also extraordinary; fast, fresh and delicious.

Being in a Club room, the Club lounge was at our disposal and after but a few strides there we were. Every morning we were able to avail ourselves of the most delicious breakfast and a table on the balcony where once again our every need was catered for by more exceptional, smiling, informative, helpful, non-sycophantic staff ready and willing to make us feel as relaxed and comfortable as they could - we've never felt more relaxed and comfortable in a hotel. Ever. We love this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a smoking room if you do, and non-smoking if you don't.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay at our hotel! Wow! It really made our day! The Club team thanks you for your most kind words...they are indeed rockstars. We work hard every day to make Great Hotels that Guests Love- and we love hearing when we meet our mission! Thanks again for taking the time to write, and we sincerely look very forward to welcoming you HOME soon again
Safe journeys and sweet dreams,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Especially for the Stills Bar and lively Ladies Night on Thursday/Fridays...but also the Staff were uniformly efficient and smiling throughout our 5 days stay. Plenty of them, and sometimes too efficient at Breakfast (took away my toast when i went off to get some jam! twice in 5 days)

Room Tip: Superior doesn't mean the highest spec; it means no Balcony (but then no Kiddies at the Pool noi...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HullMick_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks ever so much for your kind review! We were really happy to hear that we achieved our Mission: Great Hotels that Guests Love! We did share your feedback with our team- and reminded them to be careful not to take the toast too quickly.
Thanks also for the feedback on Stills- one of Abu Dhabi's favorite Ladies Nights! So glad that you were able to enjoy the fun!
We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Island, you will once again let us be at your service. Hope to see you soon
Safe journeys and restful nights,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel located on Yas island is among the best for weekends.
Close to F1 circuit and few minutes from Ferrari Park and Yas Waterworld gives additional
star to existing 4,but honestly deserves all 5.
All was perfect here.
Very quick check in and check out,nice rooms,spacious bathroom,plenty of restaurants and bars
all pluses.
We have breakfast on our room rate and we enjoyed really.
Of course nice swimming pool overlooking the golf courts and late check out.
Nice place,good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We were happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. It's why we do what we do! We do hope that you were able to enjoy the many attractions on Yas Island; next time, be sure to consider golf at Yas Links, a relaxing day at Yas Beach, and soon, you can shop til you drop at the coming Yas Mall.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Safe travels and restful nights,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I've had the satisfactory experience of hosting a corporate event at Crowne Plaza-Yas Island, in Abu Dhabi.

The hotel premises are perfect to organise corporate meetings. The rooms are big and spacious, and the technology in place is very up to date. The quality of the network allows to ensure a perfect developing of any technical action.

Besides, the variety of restaurants and leisure activities around the hotel are very attractive in order to combine it with business.

But the thing which makes of Crowne Plaza-Yas Island to be the perfect hotel is the staff. Each single member of staff are always willing to help with a smile. And the most important, everything is possible with them. I will certainly miss some of the people I had the pleasure to work together with during a very intense week.

Room Tip: Room with balcony with view to the Pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We were most pleased to hear that we helped you TRAVEL FOR SUCCESS- for that is a hallmark of Crowne Plaza! Although it was a busy week, we were thrilled to learn that our great colleagues did what it takes to make your event a great success. Thank you for the opportunity to be at your service.
We hope you will join us again- maybe just for some rest & relaxation- but whatever reason may bring you back to Yas Island, please know we are ready & waiting to delight you again
Wishing you safe travels and sweet dreams.
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is ideally situated for the Formula 1 race and the concerts that take place each evening.

The hotel has very high standards of accommodation and facilities and the staff were all very helpful. The Executive Lounge was particularly impressive, with the most friendly staff who provided a warm and friendly atmosphere.

We look forward to returning to this great hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are particularly nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikenewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review! We were thrilled to hear you were pleased with your stay, and that you thoroughly enjoyed the fantastic F1 events held on Yas Island. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future, if not for some superb rest & relaxation, at least for next year's F1 event!
Safe travels and sweet dreams,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £63 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing