We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in yas island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in yas island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is just perfect, if you wanna stay in yas island. Hotel is close to airport, ferrari world and ikea. However, the yas island is a little bit far from city center. I can say that it is the best 4 stars hotel I have stayed in. Much better than many 5 star hotels. The room is big and modern. Breakfast is average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thanks for your recent comments about your stay with us! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the attractions on Yas Island. We do offer convenient, complimentary bus shuttle service to Downtown Abu Dhabi and nearby Saadiyat Island, as well as the plentiful inexpensive taxis always avaliable. We're a great getaway and we are happy that you enjoyed your getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on a future visit
Best Regards
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    483
    120
    32
    35
See reviews for
334
416
58
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here between 23rd December and 6th January and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very modern. We had a room overlooking the Yas Links Golf Course. The room was spacious with desk, chairs table, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentarty water and wifi. The bathroom was separated from the main room by a glass window, it had an overhead shower and complimentary toileteries. A good sized balcony with table and two chairs. The towels and sheets were changed every day.
We were on a bed and breakfast basis and breakfast was taken in the Jing Asia restuarant. The choice was excellent with something to suit all tastes.
The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to help a special mention goes to Areeta who greeted everyone with a smile and Oscar (Concierge) there are too many to name but they all deserve a mention.
The pool area was well equipped with loungers and parasols, a swim up bar.
The hotel also has a good sized gym (if you can be bothered) and a spa.
All in all a good holiday
We could not find fault with this hotel even if we tried.

Room Tip: Overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sags1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay, and have shared your feedback with our rooms division and food service teams. Your comments help us to improve our services and product, and we work hard to improve with such feedback. Please know that the manager you met during your stay also shared yuor comments, and we took immediate action.
Although this past stay was disappointing, it is our hope that we can earn your favor and demonstrate our excellent service. When you travel next to Yas Island, please do consider contacting us so that we may be of service.
We wish you enjoyable travels and restful nights,
LIz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here twice and I think it's a great hotel with good service. The rooms are modern and spacious and some rooms come with balconies. When you first walk in the staff are very attentive and the whole atmosphere and decor makes you feel very relaxed, especially if its hot outside. They have a good relaxation area outside with a pool and sun beds. The breakfast is really nice here and there is a good selection of foods. In the evening the meals are nice as well - buffet style. The only downside is that the staff can take your plates quite quickly. The location is good for the F1 track, ferrari world and Yas waterworld. I would say its worth staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danzontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was one of the best 4 stars hotel I have ever stayed in. Very clean & nice rooms, delicious restaurants and great value for money. Actually their prices compared to the food is very reasonable. The breakfast was really amazing and had everything the person might want. We were in a group and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel + 6 other hotels nearby is located near Abu Dhabi Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Water World and the amazing Ferrai World Abu Dhabi.

The only downside that all 6 hotels in the same area share would be that it is far away from Abu Dhabi City, approx.. 45 minutes by a taxi. However, the taxi service in Abu Dhabi is totally different than Dubai, in Dubai it is more efficient and easy.

Room Tip: I liked the view facing the yas marina circuit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed_Yateem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed there only for few days and it was my husband birthday.The manager was very helpful as she organised decoration and cake for the room.The hotel facilities is nice, although you may end it up at the wrong lift. The food and beer was tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I am writing this on the last Day of my stay at The Crowne Plaza Yas Island. Yas Island is located very close to Abu Dhabi airport and about 30 Km from Abu Dhabi city centre. The island has many attractions including The Yas Marina F1 circuit,Ferrari World and a fantastic water park. Taxis to the city centre are very reasonable and efficient. Highlights of the city include The Grand Mosque, Corniche,Emirates Palace and Marina Mall all worth a visit. We stayed in a suite (257) which had no balcony but which was a lovely spacious room with excellent Bathroom and shower and views of the Yas Links Golf Course.Room Service was very good as was room servicing.We dined at the Asian Restaurant (buffet) on New Years Eve and the food and staff were top class. One slight glitch was the service at the poolside Sundowner Bar which was a little Chaotic on our first day. I was asked for my credit card having already left details of it at reception and some of the staff there were not as good as others. However I will say that Bobby and in particular Omar rescued the situation brilliantly. Omar is a delight to deal with as are all the Pool staff who give out towels and will help you find a sun bed without fuss.The bar is dark but well staffed and the service is good. The pool is small but very nice and amazing at sunset. The Highlights of this hotel for me were twofold. The Concierge Staff were top class particularly Oussama who organized a tour to Dubai for us with Desert Rose tours and our driver and guide Najeeb was amazing giving us a fantastic service. Oussama is a world class concierge and is joined at his station by the excellent Oscar who took very good care of us also. The second highlight were the staff of the Club lounge each and every one a great advertisement for the Hotel. The lounge is an oasis of calm Good food and drink and wonderful views over the city at sunset . This hotel is a great base for a vacation or a stopover when traveling long haul. Well Done and Thank you.

Room Tip: A pool view room is Preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kildareman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
397 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is in a lovely location overlooking the Mangroves. Staff are courteous and for the most part efficient, although it did take house keeping 45 minutes to provide a cup. Small pool which does not get sun until midday. There is a lack of lifts - only one per side so you have to wait quite a while
The breakfast lounge is small and has a nice intimate feel with nice selection of products

Room Tip: As for the back with view of Mangroves
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swisshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#51 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing