We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anton Ensures I Get Ice Cream! Jeffry & Jayson deliver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Look, I wrote a scathing review of Stills Bar at this hotel. And my review of that place stands. However, the other evening, after dinner somewhere else, I was dying for ice cream. When we entered the hotel, Anton met us and I told him, "I need ice cream." He immediately took me to Filini and handed me over to Jeffry and Jayson who delivered! They were great - friendly, accommodating, and had a great sense of humor - so totally UNlike Stills Bar. This hotel is completely inconsistent all around. However, because of Anton, Jayson and Jeffry, I am willing to give it another try. The hotel needs to hire happy people and train them (Stills Bar) and teach them that THEY become the hotel. It needs to be consistent from time to time and from outlet to outlet. Guests want that dependability. You are lucky to have at least three staff who have won some hearts! And, by the way, great gelato!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BRMFujairah-Dhadna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,
We would very much like to speak with you regarding your review, as it has two different hotels referenced. We very much would like to explore your experiences with you in order to best use this info when training with our team. Please contact me directly at info.cpyas@ihg.com so that I may best assist.
And we are very glad you enjoyed the great ice cream!
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Me and my husband stayed in Crowne Plaza on Feb and we just loved this hotel! We loved the room, overlooking the beach. We loved the breakfast. Just a bit disappointed with the dinner. Maybe I expected so much since their dinner rate is as expensive as Kaleidoscope in Atlantis. But still, we will definitely go back! We have already booked a room for our wedding anniversary on 23rd April because we just loved the ambiance in this hotel! Very romantic... I wish we could try the spa this time and I just hope they can accommodate my special request to have rose petals strewn across the bed! <3

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbraA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing comments regarding your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear you are returning- we can work on that special request- consider it done! We look very forward to welcoming you back to all the fun on Yas Island. Thank you for being our Guest.
Safe journeys and restful nights
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location, away from busy Abu Dhabi. Our room on the 7th floor is beautiful with amazing views.

There needs to be a kids pool... as playing beside the pool bar is a disaster!!

Now for my Salon experience. I book in for a wax (brazilian) and mani/pedi. Firstly the wax is strip wax... no gloves used and I had to assit the therapist with holding tight my skin! She didn't finish as she didn't want to get ..the in between bits!!!!

While getting a mani the therapist was interrupted by another lady (maybe a staff member as she knew the therapist by name) and asked her to fix her nails. She stopped attending to me and started painting this other ladys name. This other lady did not look at me, ask if she could jump in, apologise or anything! !! She stood getting her nails done. .. then walked out!!!

Not a good first impression of this hotel as we've only been here 4hrs!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for posting about your experience thus far at our hotel! We are very sorry to hear about the Salon and have immediately shared your comments with them. We will contact you privately to discuss further. In the meanwhile, we hope that you are enjoying the stunning weather and enjoying some of the Yas Island attractions- maybe the Yas Beach today?
Wishing you a continued enjoyable visit,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A reasonably comfortable location for a business meeting or conference as was my case, rooms are spacious, well kept, clean and I think most (not the one I was assigned) have an interesting view. Hotel amenities are what you'd expect, the staff is courteous especially the girls staffing the coffee bar in the lobby.

Breakfast was interesting, plentiful and with enough variety as to retain my interest for three days.

Nothing really to complain about, not a wow experience either, a safe bet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were glad that your stay was successful! We do try our best to WOW our guests with our service and smiles, and we welcome the chance to try again on a future visit. You can count on us to earn your valuable great comments!
Safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here for two weeks, some leisure and some business, and was very impressed. The hotel is situated close to the Yas Island Formula 1 circuit on the Gulf coast - a strip of land between the hotel and the Gulf is now a golf course. My wife and I upgraded so had access to the Club lounge, which is good value for money with great service from Shara and Shafi. There is not too much to do on Yaz Island currently but it worth visiting the beach and the Marina and, of course, downtown Abu Dhabi is not that far away. You can catch a free local bus which takes you to the nearby attractions and the hotel provides a shuttle service into the downtown area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club Lounge
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldStriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you very much for posting about your recent visit with us. A special thanks from our Club Lounge team- many thanks for recognizing our rockstars. Yas island continues to expand- aside from Yas Links, Ferarri World, Yas Waterworld and the marina, it's always fun to enjoy a ride on the Marina Circuit, a boat tour around the Island, and of course the gorgeous white sands on Yas Beach. Soon, we will have the UAE's 2nd largest mall opening (Q4 2014)- so we hope you will come again soon and enjoy the newest Yas Island adventures.
Come back and visit us soon...
Safe travels and restful nights,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Everyday buffet breakfast is a must.. Filipino staff are outstanding.. Best rate goes to sachit, our daily food server.. Most helpful is Francis at the lobby.. Loved this hotel and the Abu Dhabi experience!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for posting about your recent stay! Sachit & Francis both exemplify what we do- Create Great Hotels that Guests Love. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
safe travels & restful nights,
Liz Beneski
PR Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here for the Rolling Stones concert in February. The rooms were nice, clean and just what we needed. Typical of the good standards within the UAE. The staff were very good and helpful. This is a great way to enjoy a concert at Yas because they put on a bus to get people up to the venue and it is an easy 10- 15 minute walk back.

My only criticism is that because it was so busy for the concert the catering options before and after the concerts weren't great and even as residents to the hotel we could not get into the hotel bar after the concert.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thanks so much for posting about your stay during the Rolling Stones event on Yas Island! We hope you enjoyed the show! Thank you for the feedback regarding our food & beverage outlets; be rest assured we were at maximum capacity to do our best for the influx of 35,000 guests. We are sorry that you were unable to enter the bar after the show, but we do take our guests' safety very seriously and were working to ensure a safe and enjoyable environment for all to enjoy.
We do hope we can host you again for another show weekend.
Safe travels and restful nights,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £64 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing