We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Raha Beach Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
855
537
140
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
537
140
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstills baryas islandferrari worldjing asiasquash courtthe club loungeihg memberclose to the airportother hotelspool arealebanese restaurantladies nightfree shuttlerace trackthe hotel offersbusiness tripnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

There are absolutely no problems with this hotel and the rooms are modern and well equipped.

However, the hotel lacks a certain something.

Yas Island is till relatively remote other than the three attractions - Water Park, Circuit and Ferrari World. The buzz surrounding this place will no doubt increase following the opening of the mall later this year.

The club lounge whilst not expensive was very noisy and can get very busy and loud after the working day. The eggs at breakfast were also very poor....i suspect they are made from egg powder!

Having said that the staff were great, and the views great over the golf course.

If you wanna see the GP this hotel is perfect...if you wanna see Abu Dhabi find something else in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveGrid2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for writing about your recent stay. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed that we didn't WOW you. We have shared your concerns about the Club Lounge noise level (we do our best to control the end of day excitement) and eggs (we do not use powdered eggs and Chef will review this immediately!)- so please know that your comments are extremely valuable and out to immediate use!
Yas Island is a destination leisure location- and although it is only 16 minutes to Corniche via the Saadiyat Highway- it can feel isolated. We do our best to accommodate all our guests' needs, and hope that your admiration of our service reflects that effort. The Island has so much to see & do- and should you return, we will ensure that our Concierge designs a bespoke and unforgettable experience for you!
Thank you for your feedback, and we do hope to see you again
Safe travels,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in May to attend the Justin Timberlake concert at the du Arena on Yas Island. Once you have found it (and the hotel website directions bear little resemblance to the roads!), everything else is relatively straight forward. We valet parked (free with your ticket stamped by a restaurant at the hotel) and checked in. This was straightforward and we were given a room away from the elevator as asked. We requested an extra bed and this was put into the room before we even reached it. Rooms are basic but perfectly clean and functional, with everything you need. We had dinner at the bar - nice seating area outside, which was very busy but the staff coped well and the food was good. I did ask to change rooms as there was a very noisy party taking place in a suite at the end of the corridor - reception dealt with the room change immediately and with no fuss, and we were moved within 10 minutes. The hotel is in a great location for visiting the du Arena. The hotel was running a shuttle bus to the concert but we decided to walk - it is perhaps a 15 minute walk, all flat with big wide pavements for most of the way. We also walked back, which was nice at the end of a loud, busy concert. The hotel was also putting on a BBQ when we got back for all the concert goers, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was fine and check out was straight forward. All in all, this is a good hotel in a good location for attending a concert or event on Yas Island and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you ever so much for your review regarding your recent stay! We were pleased to know that despite the hectic show weekend, our team achieved our goal by making your stay a success. We are definitely reviewing those driving directions- and thanks for that feedback!
We hope that when show season comes again to Yas Island, we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again
Safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for business meeting; as usual Crowne Plaza team never disappoints me.

Room was spacious and breakfast/lunch were of the big variety and with great taste...

Would recommend anyone traveling there either for holidays or business

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraNurtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay- for that is our goal- to help you travel for success. We do hope that when you have another business meeting in the area, you will call upon us to ensure we take care of your every need
Thanks again, and hope to welcome you soon
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

It offered all one needs for a business hotel, free wifi which is fast enough. Would have preferred a stand alone shower than having to climb into the bath the whole time. Bed is very comfortable and pillow options very good. Breakfast is expansive as well as the buffet dinner ( only ate once). Spent most of the time in the evening at Slippers bar watching the football on numerous big screens. Overall, I would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your post about your recent stay. We're happy that you enjoyed your visit, and especially that you enjoyed all the World Cup action on Stills' 3 huge outdoor screens. we hope that we will have the opportunity to be at your service again
Safe journeys
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are on a stopover at Crown Plaza, Yas Island in Abu Dhabi and this hotel is just one of the magnificent hotels in this city. The city itself is amazing and parts of it are still under construction. In the established areas they have done a wonderful job with landscaping in such a hot climate. The facilities at Crown Plaza are of an extremely high standard. Impressive foyer, good dining and pool area. The rooms are of a good size. Marble bathrooms, very comfortable bed, and complimentary necessities, but what has impressed me is the service. Every staff member we have spoken to has been so friendly, however yesterday we had a problem with our connecting flight provider Etihad[once again---business class passengers beware] and one poor girl on reception and 2 concierge staff battled on the phone for a couple of hours to get a satisfactory outcome on our behalf. Eventually a gentleman [manager] named Oscar came up to our room and assured us that yes we would be picked up by Etihad as promised originally. It is this type of service that is really impressive. It is comforting to have service like this when you are away from home and in unfamiliar surroundings. I really appreciated the effort these staff members went to our behalf. Thank you so much Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valjeanery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback about your stopover experience. We hope you will come back again- for Abu Dhabi continues to add to her charms- she is a most livable and enjoyable place to spend a week or so...
Special thanks for recognizing Oscar; he truly is one of our rockstars- but they are all rockstars! We're happy to hear that your journey home was a restful as your stay with us. We do hope to see you again
Safe travels
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews