We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I frequently stay in Yas Island when in AD, the Crown plaza Yas is my favorite .
Excellent service accompanied by nice clean Suites. The variety of restaurants makes your stay more enjoyable. I have stayed in all the hotels in Yas but by far the Crown is my first choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
thank you so much for your kind review- and thank you for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you again on your next Yas Island visit
Liz Beneski
Pr Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    483
    120
    32
    35
See reviews for
334
416
58
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel to and from our Dubai trip. Great experience. Service and employees excellent. Room was spacious with a lovely bathroom. The view from our room was amazing.The spa treatment was great. Will go back again and again. Jan and Magrietha Smith

Room Tip: Join the club when you book in and experience a relaxed stay. Hop on the white bus for free to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magrietha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! We value your feedback, and we were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will come back soon again and enjoy all the fun on offer here on Yas Island!
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Crowne Plaza on Yas is a very well maintained 5 year new property. It has a terrific pool and lovely grounds, one km from the Yas Marina Circuit. The rooms are spacious with great amenities. Service is excellent all over the property. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for posting about yuor recent stay. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and found it relxing and rejuvenating. We sincerely hope that we can once again spoil you further on a next visit- so please do come again
Safe travels
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

It is a good business hotel but is a little out of way. It surely makes up for that with its food and the level of comfort provided. The buffet is to die for, do not miss that for the world. Iron + Ironing board are provided in rooms plus a decent work table adds to the charm.

A bath gown is a little insignificant extra that they give but trust me it adds to the overall experience. Would give this hotel a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
3 Thank Mytravelshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the Big Thumbs Up! We truly do our best to ensure we have what our guests need to relax, revive and rejuvenate- and sounds like we hit the mark! Your feedback is so vital to ensuring we maintain the highest levels of service and product. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon again
Safe travels
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My friend and I stayed over a few weekends a go and it was a nice stay.
Staff was helpful and were listening to our queries and were giving answers to all of them.
I recommend this hotel and will be back soon :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolete_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about yuor experience. We sincerely thank you for giving us 5 stars- it brings a huge smile to our faces- for it means we are creating a Great Hotel that Guests Love. Although your weekend was short, we do hope that when you need some R&R again, you will return to us on Yas Island
Safe travels,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

There are absolutely no problems with this hotel and the rooms are modern and well equipped.

However, the hotel lacks a certain something.

Yas Island is till relatively remote other than the three attractions - Water Park, Circuit and Ferrari World. The buzz surrounding this place will no doubt increase following the opening of the mall later this year.

The club lounge whilst not expensive was very noisy and can get very busy and loud after the working day. The eggs at breakfast were also very poor....i suspect they are made from egg powder!

Having said that the staff were great, and the views great over the golf course.

If you wanna see the GP this hotel is perfect...if you wanna see Abu Dhabi find something else in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGrid2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed that we didn't WOW you. We have shared your concerns about the Club Lounge noise level (we do our best to control the end of day excitement) and eggs (we do not use powdered eggs and Chef will review this immediately!)- so please know that your comments are extremely valuable and out to immediate use!
Yas Island is a destination leisure location- and although it is only 16 minutes to Corniche via the Saadiyat Highway- it can feel isolated. We do our best to accommodate all our guests' needs, and hope that your admiration of our service reflects that effort. The Island has so much to see & do- and should you return, we will ensure that our Concierge designs a bespoke and unforgettable experience for you!
Thank you for your feedback, and we do hope to see you again
Safe travels,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in May to attend the Justin Timberlake concert at the du Arena on Yas Island. Once you have found it (and the hotel website directions bear little resemblance to the roads!), everything else is relatively straight forward. We valet parked (free with your ticket stamped by a restaurant at the hotel) and checked in. This was straightforward and we were given a room away from the elevator as asked. We requested an extra bed and this was put into the room before we even reached it. Rooms are basic but perfectly clean and functional, with everything you need. We had dinner at the bar - nice seating area outside, which was very busy but the staff coped well and the food was good. I did ask to change rooms as there was a very noisy party taking place in a suite at the end of the corridor - reception dealt with the room change immediately and with no fuss, and we were moved within 10 minutes. The hotel is in a great location for visiting the du Arena. The hotel was running a shuttle bus to the concert but we decided to walk - it is perhaps a 15 minute walk, all flat with big wide pavements for most of the way. We also walked back, which was nice at the end of a loud, busy concert. The hotel was also putting on a BBQ when we got back for all the concert goers, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was fine and check out was straight forward. All in all, this is a good hotel in a good location for attending a concert or event on Yas Island and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you ever so much for your review regarding your recent stay! We were pleased to know that despite the hectic show weekend, our team achieved our goal by making your stay a success. We are definitely reviewing those driving directions- and thanks for that feedback!
We hope that when show season comes again to Yas Island, we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again
Safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#51 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing