We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel who are coming for leisure or business.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night here on business with my colleagues. The room were very nice, clean and modern. I had time to experience the pool which was nice, clean and a reasonable size.

The food options for dinner were great and the breakfast was nice with a lot of option.

The location is quite and close the Ferrari world and Yas Water park.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alshameri_Taiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review, and we were pleased that you were able to relax by our lovely pool! Do come again and stay a bit longer so you can enjoy all the relaxing activities we offer here and across Yas Island!
Safe journeys
Liz Beneski
Pr Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

All in all a fantastic hotel and service. As a couple, we decided to stay in a deluxe sweet and enjoy the sea view from our balcony- I highly recommend it if you prefer to sit on the balcony and relax with a nice bevy and view for part of your stay.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We were also given a late check out of 2pm and complimentary unlimited water- which was great. We travelled to Abu Dhabi to meet friends and eat out, as unless you ate at the hotel- there are no options on Yas Island in terms of restaurants.
I also highly recommend going to Yas beach- as it is a short distance from the hotel, (We walked) and entrance with the hotel's pass is free- which is otherwise 100AED per person.
The only thing I would advise unless traveling as a family yourselves is avoiding school holidays and weekends- as we went during both and found it a little crowded.
However, great gym, great rooms and overall a great stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Whakaangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We were happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to make some memories! Just for future info, there are TONS of dining options here on Yas Island- 47 to be exact- with another 60+ opening within Yas Mall this November. Our Concierge team is always available to give you some dining ideas- there is so much to see, do, and experience here on Yas Island.
We look forward to welcoming you back, and don't hesitate to let our team create a bespoke itinerary for you to ensure an even more memories!
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I would especially like to say the assistance I got from Oscar - concierge - was very helpful. As a female traveling by myself, he was able to get me a driver at a very fair price and gave me great advice on seeing the sights throughout Abu Dhabi!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review and we agree, Oscar is a rockstar! We do hope that you will visit us again
Safe Journeys
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were so pleased to be taken care of by Oscar. He was able to make arrangements for activities for us on short notice and was just so pleasant. He made us feel very welcome and made sure if we needed anything else he would be pleased to help.

Rebecca.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review, and we agree, Oscar is a rockstar! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon
Safe Travels
Liz Beneski
PR Dircetor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 days. It was an extremely relaxing stay, and the hotel service was impressive. In addition to that, all the main locations in Yas island were easily accessible through the shuttle service. We also had free access to the beach which was located at a 10 - 15 min walk from the hotel.

The rooms were extremely comfortable and the view was impressive.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing, yet enjoyable stay in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

It was our absolute pleasure to help you all relax, revive, and rejuvenate! Thank you for your kind review. We surely hope that you will come back again soon & let us spoil you even more so! Lots to do on Yas Island...and soon, the tremendous Yas Mall will open! See you soon...
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed there to celebrate my "First month anniversary" and was impressed with the service.

Two days before i just called to make sure everything was accordingly prepared, flowers, and ( a beautiful cake arranged by the Guest Relations Team, that I didn't expect just wow!!)

When I had checked in I had a room facing the sea, upgraded and a beautiful stunning arrangement that was impeccable!! Well done all the staff involved; All that I like staying in CP is the fact they have the best beds and the aroma kit to sleep that really works, plus all the rooms are silent and really comfortable.

Honestly I didn't have any problem, all that I wanted was relax and I did. The room service delivered my food really fast and they even check on you to see how was the meal etc..

My only point is the breakfast, though wasn't that busy and they had enough staff to check the cleanliness and the juice station was a mess and juices leaking all the time, I had to call someone to check on that. In fact, the food was delicious but not so many options for a five star hotel;

The hotel is close to the water-park Yas Island the Yas circuit, but far away from the city. The good point is that they offer a free shuttle (one way) to the main areas such the Grand Mosque and some areas at the town, malls etc....you have to book your seat for the desired hours.

Overall, I had a good experience and really recommend the property.

Room Tip: Book the rooms facing the beach high floor if is possible, the sunset is something you won't for...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We have shared your observations with our team, and you can be assured that we are making improvements. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yuor overall stay, and we hope to see you again on a future visit.
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Its placed in Yas Island Abu Dhabi, with a romantic view and 5 stars services, i spend 3 days in this hotel with my family , we enjoyed much , adult and kids , with a superb facilities and awesome environment in Crowne Plaza Yas Island. Food is delicious, service is excellent.

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review- we were very happy to know that we helped you create some great memories! We hope to see you again on Yas island to help you enjoy even more!
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £63 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing