We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel welcoming stay brilliant service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

only a one night visit but coildnt have been more comfortable, relaxing
or pleasant. the staff were exceptional and went out oftheirway to help us...ezpecially front reception. the roomswere beautiful and contempory in design. the bathrooms were lovely, beds comy, view amazing.highly recommemd as a quick overnight or fora longer stay with yas island ammenities on the doorstep.

Room Tip: ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thanks for taking time to post your review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the stay. Do come again when you have more time, so we can spoil you a bit more and you can enjoy the lovely pool, restuarants and events across Yas Island
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed as an Etihad stopover for Friday and Saturday nights, 8-9th August. I booked because I liked the arrangement of the bath with its glass wall! We stayed here for some luxury after a hectic trip, and it was very relaxing, quiet and comfortable, with well-considered room design and additions. We checked in and were given a sea-view room, first floor, with balcony and views of Abu Dhabi in the distance and sand islands in the Arabian gulf. The bed was fantastically comfortable, the bath (as hoped!) also had sea views -and I could watch tv from the bath if I wanted :). It was quiet despite the live band downstairs.
There were a lot of nice little touches, for example our room had a little ice-bucket and tong set, which you can fill yourself from the ice-room located on each floor, which was handy, and a thoughtful idea! Also we ordered more complementary water bottles from reception one day, then went straight up to our room and they were already there waiting for us, in a pocket built into the wall next to our door. There are even bathroom scales – useful for checking your luggage isn’t overweight! The staff were helpful and excellent, the buffet breakfast spread over several tables with a wide choice, and an evening swim in the pool, with swim-up bar, was beautiful. Apart from breakfast we didn’t try the restaurant, so can’t comment. To top it all off we were phoned before our last day and offered a late check-out of 2pm instead of midday. If we come again, as we hope to, we won’t even look for another hotel – this one was perfect for us and the service was fantastic.

In the same year I also stayed in the Radisson Blu, which was nice but less luxurious, and Centro, which is three star and a nice budget option, but no comparison.

( The area: The Crowne Plaza is very close to Centro, Radisson Blu, Park Inn and the Yas Island Rotana –these five hotels are arranged around in an oval with an attractive green space / small park in the middle, and are easy walking distance from one another. They stand in a complex on their own, with nothing much nearby, which I liked as it felt very safe on my own at night. However the Crowne Plaza, Radisson Blu and Centro all have free shuttles which you can book to go into town, if you want to shop or have a look around Abu Dhabi– I didn’t check the other two hotels. (We were told a taxi into town would be around AED60. The taxi from the Airport was AED45).
There are also the free Yas Express shuttles around the island. These leave regularly from the central oval, across the road from the Crowne Plaza just outside Centro hotel, and take you to Waterworld, Ferrari World, Yas beach, etc.
The beach is complimentary as long as you get a voucher from the Hotel. You can't take your own food and drink - these were taken off me at the beach entrance and returned on leaving - but there is a beach bar with snacks. )

Room Tip: Our room was first floor, but still had excellent sea-views and was quiet. We had a balcony, but I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet_010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you for your great and thorough review- great information that will surely help future travelers. We do our best to ensure that we create a great experience for each of our guests, and thank you for your feedback as it tells us we are achieving just that! We look forward to welcoming you again
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels i have been in the Gulf area, it's located at a 5 stars area, stuff is professional, helpful and cheerful.
I had voucher for additional night for free, plus they make for me a free upgrade to deluxe room, plus a free additional bed for my daughter. It was generous check in, i admit.

Room is spacious, full of utilities.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ramy_Mourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you for your review; it was our pleasure to be able to accommodate your requests and ensure your exemplary experience. We do hope that you & your family will return again to enjoy all the fun things on Yas Island
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean, conveniently located and well-appointed.

The recognition for IHG Rewards Club Platinum members was excellent, and I was issued with several options including a free evening meal at the hotel's restaurant.

The room was adequately spacious and had good views. The Club Lounge was spotless and offered a perfect breakfast selection for my tastes - although not an outstanding evening offering.

I would stay here again. The hotel is keenly priced for its quality.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank zlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are honored to have great loyal guests like you, our Platinum Guest, and it is our pleasure to provide extras like the free dinner. Thank you so much for being a valued IHG Rewards member!
We look forward to seeing you again when you travels bring to the area
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three weeks, 10 day of these period I had my family with me. The staff in the hotel no matter which department they worked for were excellent. I will be back. Very friendly staff that is ready to make you feel home away from home. The kids love the attention they have received. The baby setting service is well worth it. The house keeping department and staff was outstanding. They did really go out of their way to make sure the kids were taken care of. The reception and concierge staff was a great example of hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rfarouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you for your kind review, and we truly enjoyed having you as our guest during your stay. It;s our pleasure to make you feel welcome, and we certainly enjoyed making sure that both you and your family created some great memories
We look forward to welcoming you all again soon
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night here on business with my colleagues. The room were very nice, clean and modern. I had time to experience the pool which was nice, clean and a reasonable size.

The food options for dinner were great and the breakfast was nice with a lot of option.

The location is quite and close the Ferrari world and Yas Water park.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alshameri_Taiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review, and we were pleased that you were able to relax by our lovely pool! Do come again and stay a bit longer so you can enjoy all the relaxing activities we offer here and across Yas Island!
Safe journeys
Liz Beneski
Pr Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

All in all a fantastic hotel and service. As a couple, we decided to stay in a deluxe sweet and enjoy the sea view from our balcony- I highly recommend it if you prefer to sit on the balcony and relax with a nice bevy and view for part of your stay.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We were also given a late check out of 2pm and complimentary unlimited water- which was great. We travelled to Abu Dhabi to meet friends and eat out, as unless you ate at the hotel- there are no options on Yas Island in terms of restaurants.
I also highly recommend going to Yas beach- as it is a short distance from the hotel, (We walked) and entrance with the hotel's pass is free- which is otherwise 100AED per person.
The only thing I would advise unless traveling as a family yourselves is avoiding school holidays and weekends- as we went during both and found it a little crowded.
However, great gym, great rooms and overall a great stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Whakaangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We were happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to make some memories! Just for future info, there are TONS of dining options here on Yas Island- 47 to be exact- with another 60+ opening within Yas Mall this November. Our Concierge team is always available to give you some dining ideas- there is so much to see, do, and experience here on Yas Island.
We look forward to welcoming you back, and don't hesitate to let our team create a bespoke itinerary for you to ensure an even more memories!
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
14.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
#19 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £71 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing