We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable.. excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #70 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Staybridge Suites at Yas Island are very clean and comfortable... The hotel has a total european feel to it - the furnishings, colors and the customers. The suites are occupied by longer term residents and so it has a homely feel to it... you can see families with little children, people using the library... There is a nicely furnished kitchen in every suite, and also there is a little pantry (little expensive though) where you can get some food so you can quickly fix yourself a pasta dinner while you watch TV. Internet is complimentary, and works well.

The staff and their service is excellent. Front-desk team is top notch, and the experience is informal and friendly. I had a little discomfort with a smell, and in an instant they brought an ionic filter and deodorizers that took care of the problem immediately - and that was very much appreciated.

The complimentary breakfast bar is decent... there are several hot food items, and breads. There are cereals, yogurts, fruit juices etc. I didn't like the way they made the scrambled eggs or the boiled egg, though - but that could be my food preference. The Crowne Plaza next door has much (MUCH) better breakfast - so compare prices and availability.

On the downside, Yas Island is kind of very far from city. Room service was not excellent... pizza I got was barely warm. There are 4-5 hotels adjacent to Staybridge suites, one of them being crowne plaza, another one is Rotana, and couple others. Each hotel has one or two restaurants that generally need reservations. Most restaurants offer a buffet dinner that is about 150-200 Dirhams per person (inclusive of tax/fees). The food is for an international audience (risk - not very authentic). Bottomline, don't expect to just go and "grab a bite" at a neighborhood restaurants. Staybridge doesn't supply water bottles on a daily basis to make coffee etc - they have a choice to buy a box of water bottles. If you are staying there for long it may work, but if you want to stay for a couple of days, then you need to plan to buy some water .. or pickup from complimentary breakfast nook in the mornings :-)

Bar in Crowne Plaza is excellent.

Swimming pool in staybridge is small (approx 10mx25m, max depth 4-5 feet), but its clean and comfortable for a dip.

Strongly recommend if you plan to stay a couple or more nights - especially with your family.

Room Tip: Pool side suites on higher floors have balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarnia96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback on our hotel. We value all of our guests comments and will be sure to pass them on to our team. We hope that we can welcome you back to Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

If you are on Yas Island for a concert or a weekend away, this is an excellent choice. Well furnished and equipped rooms, good spacious balcony, well designed.

Breakfast is good, nice touches like "the den" with a library and area for relaxing.

Rooms have been very well laid out. Room service is prompt and good quality.

The beds are very good as well, extremely comfortable. A very good alternative to a traditional hotel. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubaitravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend at Staybridge Suites and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Niamh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

This is a hotel very close to Yas Marina Circuit, not close to the city.
I had a very nice, spacious, apartment style room with comfy bed, big TV, free WLAN, kitchen incl. microwave & washer/dryer. Breakfast was good. There was no restaurant at the Staybridge Suites Yas Island but plenty of dining choices at the Crown Plaza & the other four hotels in this ‘Hotel Cluster’ right next to Yas Marina Circuit. No complaints, all very pleasant. Can recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly1ngf1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also that you would recommend other guests to stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back to Staybridge Suites again soon.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed at this hotel during the Guns and roses concert
Very clean tidy, new and good value,

but be ware if booking online which I did I booked using an online booking agent paid by credit card with them, on arrival I told the staff when they asked for my credit card that I'd already paid, he assured me that it was a security measure and I would not be charged twice, On checking out I explained again to the same person, however I was charged once by the hotel and online booking company so beware, the same thing has happened to my flat mate twice so I suspect it may be a bit of a scam.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaaVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your experience at our hotel was in no way part of any scam.
I am sure this oversight with your payment has already been resolved, but if not, as we cannot contact you directly, please do contact us immediately to discuss this matter in further detail

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

1. Good hotel front office staffs
2. Good room service staffs.
3. Good house keeping staffs.
4. Delicious night dinner.
5. Nice encounter to new friends
6. Memorable stay.
7. good collection of nice memories.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis_yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you have taken some happy memories of Staybridge Suites with you. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Well-equipped suites. Good housekeeping service. Free laundromat service and adequate gym for guests. Nice view from balconies to golf course and small beach. Small room service menu but all items were tasty. Complimentary breakfast buffet has hot and cold items. Guests can also have free tea and coffee all hours in lobby cafeteria. Well-lit kitchens in suites. Discounts on dry-cleaning for long-term guests. All suites come with a washer-dryer and free detergent. However, the TV channel packages lacked variety.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatwhatMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have taken your valued comments into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

This must have been the worst hotel experience I’ve ever had. Firstly, the hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere on YAS Island … which is 45 minutes away from Abu Dhabi. Yes, its close to the airport, but that’s about it. The hotel was quite busy due to the people stranded from the Iceland situation – it was real chaos. By the third we had had enough of the poor service. They should have sorted everything else out by then. We ended up checking out and staying at the Rotana hotel across the street. The situation there was much better – at least the food was good. Bottom line, I would never stay on Yas Island again unless I’m attending a special event in that specific location.
Next time I go to Abu Dhabi, I’m going to stay in the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JiJi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback. At Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island we are continuously striving to improve our facilities and service to meet our guests' expectations.
We would like to know more about your stay with us and as we cannot contact you directly, please feel free, at your convenience to contact our Hotel Manager, who would be more than happy to speak with you in more detail.

Kind regards,
Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
17.5 mi away
Bab Al Qasr Hotel
Bab Al Qasr Hotel
#36 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#61 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £102 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing