We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #67 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We had a great time in the spacious suite we were provided with. Moreover, the hotel is near all Yas Island attractions. The hotel staff were friendly. We think we would stay there again, if we visit Abu Dhabi again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q8T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    51
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
69
33
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This being my first time to Staybridge Brand, we went there with open minds and boy, was I blown away. From the get-go until the time we left, we really felt at home.

Let me give you a brief breakdown.

Reception:
Very smooth and efficient arrival exprience. Our car was Parked for free by Valet. Zain from the lobby was very attentive and showed us to the Hub Kitchen (The breakfast dining area) for Coffee and cookies while we waited for our room to be ready.

Check-in was very professional. A big thanks and hearty gratitude to Riezel, Maruf and Pavithra from the reception who greeted us with smiles and took care of every request we threw at them. The Hotel should be proud of staff like this. From the numerous telephone calls to the my persistent nagging - they took it all. I'm very happy, because I believe the staff plays a major role in guest experience.

Breakfast:
Never really knew what to expect but added free breakfast was a big bonus. and wow! What a selection - From Diff kinds of breads, dips, crudités, Hot preparations that are on rotation on a daily basis like Eggs, Sausages, fry'ems to the open refrigerator spoiling us with a vast array of juices and fruit yogurts to choose from, not to forget the assorted baked goods that was just simply so fresh.
We ate hearty and it was now time to retire to the room.

Room:
I have stayed twice here already - Once in a 2 Bedroom suite and another time in a Studio Suite.
The rooms were absolutely clean, well stocked and quite spacious with brilliant views.
The kitchen/pantry had everything that was needed to prepare a meal. All of them in excellent working conditions. Fully equipped with cutlery and crockery of all shapes and sizes.
The Beds were soft and just perfect. The air conditioning in the room was controllable and very efficient.
Overall, I loved the room a lot. The toilets are great too with fresh towels everywhere you look.

The best touch was the addition of the Washer/dryer in the room that helped me clean my clothes due to an accidental spill. They even provide detergent to wash. Neat touch.

Pool deck and Beach Access:

The pool is rectangular and is styled similar to a Lap Pool. Although Staybridge guests are given access to the Crowne Plaza Gym and pool, I preferred the one in Staybridge as it was neat, less noisy, had plenty of poolside chairs and offered great views of the sea side.
Angelo I believe who was the lifeguard on duty was very courteous and assisted my family by the poolside.

All guests are given free access to the YAS Private beach which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Its calm but nothing xtraordinary. I'm a beach buff but this beach left much to be desired for.

Service:
Impeccable. Every request from Housekeeing calls to Room service was done in a jiffy and as per the time mentioned. Smiling faces greeted us everywhere. We had ordered Seafood Pizza combo with Caesar Salad and Passion Fruit cheesecake from Room service and it was brilliant. Compliments to the Chef for that.

Overall it was a great stay and we will be back for such impeccable hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view rooms or Corner rooms - They offer Double windows with Views of the Island as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irshu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed here for about 2 months and was extremely satisfied with the whole experience. The staff were polite and were happy to assist you should you need help with arranging hire cars, excursions etc. The reception is clean and furnished to a high standard. The standard of the rooms is high and everything worked, and when it did not they were very quick to rectify the situation. Beds are big and comfy, floor to ceiling windows (which are dusty most of the time given where you are) and kitchen is modern and well equipped. The rooms are well insulated. Breakast is laid on in the morning and there is a good variety as there are usually different nationalities staying. Cereals, fruit, yoghurt, bread, hot breakfast (obviously no pork) , orange, apple juice and lactose free milk are all on offer in addition to as much coffee and tea as you can drink. Alternatively you can have breakfast in the comfort of your own room. There is a pool open from the early hours to late at night and a gym in the basement. Plenty of parking in the basement garage. The suites are located next to 4 other hotels so dinner in the evening is not a problem if you don't fancy cooking in your room. The Crown Plaza has reciprocal rights with the Suites so you can use their facilities and restaurants and charge it back to your room. It is about 25 minutes to Abu Dhabi on the newly constructed freeway and the Suites provide a shuttle twice a day. Bikes are also available to hire should you wish to take these around the F1 track in the evening. Overall - a real home away from home. My children still ask if we can go back there !

Room Tip: Only the twin rooms have a balcony. All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Practicalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites on Yas Island for 6 weeks and it really felt like a second home. The staff was always very courteous and would go the extra mile for you. The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a great supply of fruit drinks and cereals along with the hot food which was just 'ok'.

I took full advantage of the gym and usually had it to myself which was a great treat. The pool of Staybridge was very nice, however I recommend going next door to the Crowne Plaza (sister property) as the pool is larger and there is a wet bar. The bartenders there remembered my name by my 3rd time at the bar, nothing better than soaking in the cool pool on a hot day arms reach of a drink :)

What was really nice about the adjacent properties is you could charge room service to your room from either location. Also on the Crowne Plaza property was a great restaurant/bar which always had lots of friendly patrons always up for a conversation.

There are also several other hotels on Yas Island just a few steps away, also a few steps away was the racetrack. Outside of that, you need to drive to go to any other destinations.

Really great experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robertholf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleyben, France
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and absolutely LOVED it. During this same trip we had stayed at another hotel for 4 nights during a convention, at the convention centre. And then moved to the Staybridge Suites.
The staff were wonderful, from when we got out of our car, to when we checked in. And for the rest of our stay. We truly felt like we were at home. Our room was wonderfully clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a while! (Including my home bed.)
The manager was a delight, and was very friendly and made us feel very welcome everytime we saw him. We didnt spend much time at the hotel pool, opting instead to use the pool at the Crowne Plaza next door. ONLY because that pool got the sun first. So we just went there everyday instead. However, the Staybridge pool area is fantastic, and the hotel has its own private beach! (Which we sadly didn't use because we just ran out of time. The manager kept reminding us, but by the time we checked out, there was no time.) We will definitely stay here again.
The breakfast is great. Enough to start your day, and you have a full kitchen in your suite, so you can even cook your own meals!
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle in Abu Dhabi city centre hotels. This hotel is a gem.
The wifi was fantastic both in the room, and also downstairs. They have a lovely sitting area and a sort of library where kids (or grownups) can play video games, or you can just read a book.
Lots of room in this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic. But not all come with balconies. So ask for a room with a balcony at checki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

As long as you don't expect to do much sightseeing from walking distance this place was great to us! The staff was amazing and friendly everyday! Inclusive breakfast everyday! Sunday through Thursday served dinner which by the end of our stay on Yas Island the food toned down from the excessive spice. :-/. You have two options for grocery shopping, Abella and Spinney's. Both of which are relatively close to a liquor store if you are looking for any alcohol. Crown plaza next door was great also. At staybridge you have access to crown plaza's pool (which the kids really enjoyed a lot more) but it would fill up quickly so we would try to get there as early as possible. The workers at crown plaza were also so great! I would recommend the Staybridge to anyone wanting relaxing time and excellent service! Just be sure you know you are a 75 dirham taxi ride from Abu Dhabi and about a 160 dirham taxi from the Dubai marina. All in all a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2plus3mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We were given a room on first floor which had a lousy shower and looked at other rooms which had same problem. The hotel service is bad for a crown plaza property. Although long stay, this property offers a mean cut down service - nothing to start with apart from one juice bottle for a suite that houses up to 4 guests and one shower cap! Don't expect cotton balls or buds, dish cleaning service. Even though there is a card in the room saying here are some snacks to get you going, there was nothing apart from the card itself. The reception is difficult together hold of. The restaurant staff are excellent. The property has a brilliant surrounding, food is very good. Again the brouchure offers daily tidy service and weekly full cleaning, however the reception tells me that oh we don't clean on a Friday!. The shower is a nightmare and a week later we are still awaiting the hotel to move s to a different room of same lay out. An absolute disappointment for crown plaza given that other property are available just over half the price that offers better service!

Room Tip: Ceck out your shower before Moving in. Check if the snacks and other start up stuff are actually in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear S A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that all your comments will be reviewed and actions will be taken accordingly. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received. Once again, your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#58 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotel.de, Expedia, Superbreak UK, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing