We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing experience overall.
The complementary breakfast is exactly what everyone would need to start their day and their rooms were spacious, clean and beautiful.
They were incredibly polite and generous, especially when my friends and I checked out and left our bags with them because we wished to use the beach, later they were kind enough to give us a spare room to change when we came back, as we were struggling to find a place to shower and get cleaned off before we headed back to Dubai.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yazii7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review, we were happy to be at your service. We do hope that if your travels bring you to the area again, we can welcome you 'Home'
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We are staying in a 2 bed apartment with curved balcony overlooking both the Yas Links golf course and Ferrari World. The rooms are lite and airy and the kitchen and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. Complementary breakfast is good quality and there is a bonus of a hot evening meal or sandwich offered in the 'hub' dining room for 2 hours in the evening Sunday thro Wednesday. It's called 'the social' and offers residents the opportunity to linger and chat. Complementary beach vouchers are available daily for Al Raha beach. All staff are very friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy working here. Nothing seems to be too much trouble - so glad we found this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jax A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks so much for your great review- lots of great information for our future guests! Just one teeny correction: The complimentary vouchers are for Yas Beach, 500 metres from the hotel- not Raha Beach, which is off Island.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay- and we hope that you will come visit us again on a future visit to Yas Island. Safe travels!
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My parents were permanently here for circa 2 years as my dad works in the oil & gas industry.

I have stayed here numerous time with my partner. The rooms are lovely, the hotel is great and the staff are so nice. The pool area is small but again ideal. You can always go next door to the Crowe Plaza for a change and there is a pool bar for drinks/food.

The breakfast in the mornings is ideal, there is a fridge so make sure you grab a drink for later. There is unlimited coffee throughout the day. At 6PM/7PM in the evening there are 'nibbles.' You have appliances in your room to cook or just eat out.

On Yas Island there are 6 other hotels- you can go there for food. The Indians in the Rotana is AMAZING! And the Yas hotel is stunning. Stills bar is great to watch sports and have a bite to eat- this is in the Crowe Plaza next door. You also have the amazing Yas Mariana Circuit- make sure you book a tour and Ferrari World. We are BIG F1 fans so this was a huge plus for us.

I am used to the UAE so respect their culture, if it is your first time avoid Ramadan and read up. During Ramadan you can't eat or drink in public, this is very serious and offensive.

We had a car so could get around easily. There is enough to do if you are going for a week without a car but there are also many other things to see not on the island like the Mosque, Abu Dhabi city and you are approx 1 hr from Dubai.

This hotel is probably suited to business men, not families with small children.

Cant recommend this place enough!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar but the corner ones have more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review- and we especially thank you for being a member of our Staybridge Family! It's always our pleasure to make folks feel right at home, and we are smiling ear to ear today because we have YOU as our raving fans! Thank you - and we look forward to welcoming you back to The 'Bridge soon again...hopefully at F1.
Safe travels...
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Truly a 'Home away from Home' in every sense with ALL the staff being very helpful. If I provided names, then I would have to list all management and staff. Every effort is made for you to feel at home during your stay including advice on local amenities on Yas Island or Abu Dhabi in general. A relaxing location with easy access to the city. Rooms are very comfortable for a long term stay and is a short stopover, then a refreshing break to the usual hotel room. Terrific management and staff is the icing on the cake...

Room Tip: Room with balcony best if staying longer term
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george_halicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you posting about your recent stay with us. We sincerely enjoyed being at your service, and thank you so much for your kind words. We endeavor to create Great Hotels that Guests Love- and sounds like we hit the mark! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the region
Safe journeys
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Having stayed in a hotel near the airport for the first 4 weeks of my time in Abu Dhabi, it was a great pleasure to move to the Staybridge Apartments and have all the amenities of a "home away from home".

All the staff here are extremely helpful but I would single out Liezel, Mazan and Liz for special mention.

Nothing is too much trouble and the atmosphere here is wonderful.

Additionally, the Crowne Plaza Hotel (and Stills) is next door within easy walking distance and runs a regular courtesy coach to Al Raha Mall (and McGettigans Irish Bar next door) and Marina Mall. I'm yet to visit the Grand Mosque but they also run coaches to there as well.

The beds are comfortable and housekeeping do a good job of keeping the rooms clean and tidy with fresh towels and bed linen being provided. Kitchen and laundry facilities in the room are good and the LG TVs are good quality. The bathroom is spacious and the shower is brilliant especially in the hot weather. Once you understand the air conditioning controls, the room temperature is brilliant.

The apartments are quiet and have a good family atmosphere.

Security is good and there are lots of nearby hotels and regular "Happy Hours" and "One and One" nights.

Yas Beach is a short walk away.

I've been here now for over 7 weeks and am really enjoying it.

Would recommend staying here but book well in advance as they are very popular.

Hope to be here in November for the F1 Grand Prix final race.

Room Tip: With the studio apartments, the kitchen and bedroom are co-located. The 1-bedroom apartments have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Beverley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your detailed and positive feedback- we certainly enjoy having you here - and you certainly are a member of the Staybridge Family! It has been our absolute pleasure to be more Home than Hotel for your extended stay, and we certainly hope that you stay with us for many more months to come! Our team thanks you sincerely, and we will see you around The Neighborhood.
Thanks for being a Staybridge Fan!!
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had booked a two bedroom apartment here months in advance for a group of us to stay the night of the Justin Timberlake concert on Yas Island. Unfortunately when we arrived, we were told they were overbooked and instead we would have to have two one bedroom apartments - not ideal because we all wanted to be together. However, the reception supervisor Haytham was extremely apologetic and he at least got us two rooms next door to each other so we got over it...

We were pleased when we got up to our rooms - they were lovely. Spacious, decorated really nicely and extremely clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could need to cook (not that we planned to!).

We ordered room service and were told it would take 35 minutes which was just enough time for us to eat before going to the concert. Unfortunately, despite numerous phone calls to follow up, the food took over an hour to arrive and we had to leave when it arrived, literally just grabbing the drinks and a slice of pizza. Whilst at the concert, I received a text message from Haytham apologising for the delay and stating that the pizza and drinks would be complimentary and should we order room service when we returned, he would apply a 50% discount for us. Although extremely annoyed at the time, Haytham really did go out of his way to make it up to us and also arranged for complimentary soft drinks when we returned from the concert. We did order room service again later and it arrived on time! Everything we ordered was really nice - no complaints whatsoever about the quality of the food.

The bed was really comfortable and we had a good sleep - even our friend who was on the sofa bed in the living room! Breakfast the next morning was very good too - a great selection with fruits, pastries, cereals and cooked items.

Haytham had also arranged for us to have a late check-out to further apologise for the problems we had encountered and so we spent a lovely day round by the pool before checking out at 4pm.

All in all, we had a really good stay. Yes, there were a few problems but Haytham was absolutely amazing in his efforts to rectify them and thanks to him we would definitely stay here again. THANK YOU HAYTHAM!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that Haytham made things right for you- and that you were pleased with your stay. We have shared the challenges with our team that very weekend- and you can be assured that we have taken measures to learn how to do things better. Thank you for being gracious, and we sincerely hope that you know that you can count on our team the ensure you a pleasant and successful stay
We hope to see you again soon
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This was a great find with fantastic friendly staff, great residence option with amenities that way surpassed a regular hotel. Close to restaurants and bars in hotel plaza area of the fabulous resort of Yas island.
Right next door to all the options of the equally great and full service crowne plaza. The concierge was great and the bar stills offered great menu and awesome service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cruzfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to be at your service, and making it a home away from home for you! We do hope that should your travels bring you to this region again, we can count on seeing you.
Safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
17.5 mi away
Bab Al Qasr Hotel
Bab Al Qasr Hotel
#38 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,318 reviews
0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#62 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £103 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing