We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #36 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed for one day and night as part of a stopover from Wellington, New Zealand to Dublin. It is a long trip so we were hoping the Hotel was exactly the type to allow us to stretch our legs and get a rest.
It exceeded expectations. The rooms were were very modern, and the whole hotel had a very clean and bright feel to it. We stayed in the Hotel, ate in the Restaurant for dinner which was fantastic - great Mexican themed food.
The food was excelelnt especially for a family of vegetarians who had been eating airline meals for the day before. Great buffet breakfast with lots of options.
We sat by the pool most of the day which was a reasonable sized hotel pool with lots of loungers around the side.
Only problem we had was the admin side was a little slack. We arrived early in the morning 7.00amish and had paid for a room the night before to ensure we could go straight to our room and crash. Seemed to cause all sorts of problems for them. However it was sorted eventually...
Didn't detract from stay however. If we stopped over in the Emirates again we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    361
    73
    14
    21
See reviews for
260
230
94
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

we stayed in the Park Inn at Yas Island in the United Arab Emirates for one day on August 14th while travelling from Chicago to Kathmandu. The hotel was around 10 minutes from the airport and it cost only 25 Derham. The cost of the hotel for me and my son was around 385 derham but that included breakfast. Now talking about breakfast they had the best variety. They had from croissant, muffins, cereals, hot breakfast such as sausages etc. For the price of the hotel and breakfast no other hotel could beat the price. The hotel is close to other hotels such as crown plaza. There was renovation going on in the reception area which did not bother us. The rooms were decent size and the bathroom was clean. The room service was a little bit on the expensive side.

If you have to stay for a night or so Park Inn will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsilwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa_norman, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Good Day Mrs. Silwal

Thank you for chhoosing to stay at the Park Inn, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

I am please that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcome you both back in the future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

If you are coming to Abu Dhabi and want some relaxation away from downtown come to YAs Island and stay at the Ptrk Inn, Good rooms with views of pool, golf course, sea and Grand Prix track. what more do you want out of life. Only twenty minutes to down town AD and fifteen minutes from airport

Room Tip: book on line and ask fro a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFunnyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa_norman, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Good Day Mr. Funny

Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in future

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I visited Park Inn Hotel for an official tour along with few other colleagues on 13th December 2010.
The delight commenced with the warm welcome rendered by the hotel staff during check - in and it continues till the last minute we stayed over there.
The food, bar, rooms, swimming pool and all other facilities had conveyed excellence in their own gesture.
I would definitely like to have an opprotunity to visit the 'HOME' again if time and situation permits.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumya_Chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa_norman, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Good Day Mr. Chatterjee

I am glad that we were able to make you feel at home on your last stay with us. I hope that you would be able to visit soon in a more unofficial tour and enjoy all the facilties you metioned on a leisurely basis.

I look forward to welcoming you "Home" soon.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

The service was nothing short of great! When we went up to our room, it was so clean and we simply loved it. My son loved the pool (it was the first time his fear for the pool disappeared). The restaurant was okay and the food okay too though I wouldn't rate it high for value for money. What my family & I liked best was that the hotel was very well maintained and cleanliness was excellent! The color scheme was very good too! Very modern. It was located in hotel plaza where all the hotels in Yas island were and so you can take a stroll during the night which was lovely and where you can see the magnificent Yas hotel. What a view.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie412_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa_norman, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Charlie

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great to hear that your son has overcome his fear of swimming pools.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed two nights at Park Inn (and two nights next door at the Radisson).

Park in was very comfortable, excellent customer service and facilities.

Our expectations of a 3 star hotel were far exceeded and we would definatley return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveonholiday_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Location is distant from Central Abu Dhabi, but very suitable for those wanting to access locations (particularly work) away from central Abu Dhabi. Quick access by taxi to all areas west/south of city. Taxis always waiting. Right next to Ferrari world.
My view across the golf course and water was delightful in the mornings and evenings.
Staff in dining room, restaurant, front desk and cleaning were very helpful and friendly. After 1 month I felt I had made friends. Laundry facility was great for having business shirts ready for work.
The room was large with pleasant modern decor. Free Internet was fantastic for someone away from home, Tip: Download Skype to your laptop before coming to Abu Dhabi so you can keep incontact with folk at home.

Room Tip: The view over the golf course is preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wfr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa_norman, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Good Day

It gives us great pleasure to recieve such positive feed back.

I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the hotel has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Theresa Norman
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing