We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Stay but WOW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #37 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Short Stay but WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We only stayed there for one night as we had to take a later flight from Abu Dhabi but it was a fantastic place.
The location and the view we had from room 618 was great; you could see right out at the racetrack across the road.
Had a few drinks in the Mexican bar in the hotel and I was quite amazed at the prizes; very reasonable considering what we had been paying for a pint up until then.

The room was very spacious and very clean. The massive shower was probably the highlight of it all though.
Breakfast had a good selection and was laid out like a buffet.

I cannot fault anything really and would have loved to have seen more of the hotel. I believe there was a pool area, but unfortunately we did not have enough time to look around.

I would however definitely go back there again if I am ever back in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOKeeffe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    363
    73
    14
    22
See reviews for
263
231
95
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Yas Island is around 1 to 1and half hour drive from Dubai. Park inn was easy to locate as all the hotels are in the same area known as Yas plaza. Ferrari world and Yas marina circuit are only few distance away.Our purpose of visit was to enjoy the ferrari world and relax from our routine life.
As we entered it gave us the first and a nice impression.The lobby was small and beautiful. Checkin was smooth. We got our room on the 2nd floor with Yas plaza view without balcony. The room was a bit small in size but had bright colours. Bathrooms were clean and compact.
The buffet breakfast was standard and ok.
There is a nice play area where my kid enjoyed a lot. Swimming pool in this hotel is only for adults but we can accees the kids pool area of the radisson hotel which is just next to this hotel.
We had nice walk around the yas plaza as the weather was cool enough that made us enjoy every moment of it.
Overall it was good. As the previous reviwever said it is worth for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Worth for a one night stay. Choose the pool view side as they have nice balcony where you can sit an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSKDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
333 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

This was my first time overnighting in Abu Dhabi outside of the airport terminal, and I was pleasantly surprised by the great value of this property.

The Park Inn is perhaps the most budget-friendly of the hotels clustered on Yas Island, very close to the airport. Right next door to the Park Inn is the more upscale Radisson Blu (the hotel's sister property; Park Inn guests can access services there), and almost across the street is a Rotana business-type hotel. The Crowne Plaza and I believe another Rotana property are nearby, too.

As you walk into the Park Inn, you're met with cheerful decor (though simple) and staff. Nearby the smallish, rather spartan lobby with updated takes on interior design styles of the late '60s/early'70s (the chairs and materials might have been sourced from Ikea), are two internet terminals, a tex-mex bar and a main restaurant where an ample breakfast buffet is on offer each morning.

The retro colors meet clean, modern furnishings in the rooms, where wi-fi is available. The rooms are efficient; less spacious than its sister property next door, but still comfortable. The bathroom has a shower, no bathtub, and good products. This ain't no motel 6.

Overall, a good place to stay for a night or two, but any longer and you'll want to be at a full-service hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diploconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a boutique hotel. One of the hotels (of six if I'm not mistaken), located in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi. Here, you can find one and only Ferarri World (theme park) in UAE. The hotel was nice with good rate, colorful decoration, so so breakfast. It's worth to stay one night on the winter time between December-March.We were there on Sept. when summer. It will be your relaxing get-away from the busy Dubai or Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bansko, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Easy to find, located with all hotels just past Ferrari World and opposite the race track entrance. Park outside entrance to drop bags and down to underground car park with direct lift access to reception.
Superior room with decent size balcony on 2nd floor overlooking the pool area and golf course.
Balcony doors sound proofed against noise from the nearby airport. Unable to leave our window open at night due to the guests next door sitting on their balcony and talking very loudly until past 3am. Beds very comfortable, adequate bathroom with shower and ample wardrobe and drawer space. Mini fridge (empty), large flat screen TV with plenty of international channels and tea/coffee facilities.
Pool bar open until 6pm and food finishes at 5pm. Comfortable sun loungers, kids play area with climbing frame and tennis court. Free wi-fi.
Bar attached to Amigoes the Mexican restaurant has happy hour from 6-8pm and restaurant serves dinner from 6pm-10pm. Group of 5 of us had various main courses of veggie dish, prawn fajitas and steak. Everyone agreed the food was very good and service friendly and polite. Main course with a cocktail cost approx 120Dirhams each. This included 10% service charge and 6% local tax. Breakfast served in Mint restaurant beside reception, cost Dhs75/= per person if on room only.
Wouldn’t hesitate in returning when looking for an overnight stay after a concert.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fee2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roscommon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

stayed in Park Inn going to/from Sydney
we arrived first morning at approx 10.00am expecting a wait for room,
Reception staff were able to book us in immediately.
very clean public area and bedroom.
very nice pool area and good breakfast

food a little expensive in the restaurant

Room Tip: take room with balcony for the fresh air, however do not expect sun on the balconies as they are fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon. Our flight got into Abu dhabi late so we wanted somewhere close to the airport to stay the first night before we set off on our adventure.

It's located close to the airport. However if your a silly tourist who hires a car and doesn't have a map finding the hotel is a challenge.

We just happened to go completely the wrong way and it took us an hour and a half to find even when we got yas island it was difficult to find.

It was a big relief when we did find it and the easy to use self parking was also a big plus.

We were greated by the very friendly staff who informed us as a wedding present they had upgraded our room.

They also helped us by printing out a copy of my husbands driving licence- not only had we forgotten the map we had forgotten the driving licence- to much to think about with the wedding.

The hotel room was very spacious, comfy and clean. We had a good view of the race track and it was incredibly close to get to it.

We didn't get a chance to sample any of the restaurants.

It's a great stop over hotel for the night, and not too far from Abu dhabi if you wanted to make it your base hotel for exploring. Things are so spread out in Abu dhabi you need a car or taxi to get you to places anyway.

I don't have a bad word to say about this place.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banana0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing