We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE AND LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE AND LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is ideal for a short stop in Abu Dhabi. Great value and over the road from Ferrari World. Relatively close to the airport. Large rooms and friendly staff, clean and modern. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wardyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    372
    75
    17
    22
See reviews for
274
235
97
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel is located 10 minutes from Abu Dhabi airport, near the racetrack and in a complex of other international hotels. I selected this hotel as it looked nice and the rate online was good. My room had a lovely balcony and seating and overlooked the Yas Island Links golf course which looks stunning, although as I was on business I did not have time to play. There is also a nice swimming pool area. Try to get a room on this side of the hotel, as the other side looks over the other hotels and is quite uninspiring. The hotel is brand new. My only criticism is that there is not much atmosphere in the bar or restaurant and to me they looked a bit plasticky. But to be fair I only really glanced over at them as my colleague took me to the Rotana across the hotel complex which has an amazing bar and indian restaurant. This is highly recommended. Back to the Radisson. The rooms are 1st class and free wifi is great. Bed very comfy and no noise. Decent choice of TV channels incl. Sky News. I did not have breakfast as at £20 I thought it too dear for cereal and toast which is all I want, especially after a big meal the night before. £20 seems to be the going rate for breakfast these days, which I find a joke to be honest. I would actually come back here as a tourist on a break, as it ticks the boxes in terms of comfort and service.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool / golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilExport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I arrived without any expectations as I had previously had my hopes up regarding other hotels booked in Europe (that I have to say were a let down). But the Park Inn was very different. It was a real resort,offering calm. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and the breakfast was amazing, there was something for everyone of all nationalities.
But sorry, yes there is a but, it was way too far from the city and the cost to go there by taxi was outrageous. Also I have to add there is nothing to do in the evening except go to bed - with someone if your lucky!!
So if you only want a night or two away from city life then this the hotel for you. Great for a stop over on your way home/to destination.

Room Tip: A room over the pool is nice. Wifi coverage is not the same in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berrie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hotel is basic but clean and modern. Located right next to the Marina F1 circuit. Taxi ride required to get away from the complex - long way from Abu Dhabi. Free wifi. Cheap and cheerful. Not much to do in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend went there to stay just one night to stay to visit ferrari world and other stuffs in Yas Island. It was a very unforgettable moments in park inn by radisson. I also work in a Hotel but i feel the room was so cute and very warming.. the view from the balcony was superv. The staff were so welcoming. I think i remember one lady at the reception " ji ji" , she was very polite.

Thank you for making my stay very lovely...will be back sooon..

Room Tip: view to ferrari world
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamal609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is new and so beautiful !
The area is great if you have a car.
Near there is an amazing hotel (Yas Viceroy Hotel) where you can dine and enjoy.
Only one day I tried the breakfast, not bad but too expensive.
The staff are not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salentotourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

very bad service

Cons:
1. Food; Breakfast was below average ,such type of breakfast didn't match the standard. No any section for people on diet, I think adding a small section with zero fat or low fat food will enhance the quality of the buffet. Other food is within average and nothing new very traditional food even the Juice none of the available

2. Rooms, In fact I thought at the beginning that I have a problem with my eyes but then I realized that all the pillows covers looks yellow, I am not sure why? Is it normal !! or because it is environmentally friendly hotel then pillows washed once a month !!!!

AC is disaster, I spent my whole night just switch on and off the AC since the AC controller is broken in many rooms (this is not the first time you received this comment and action not been taken) and the AC sound is noisy, so the whole night I was trying to fix the AC issue (so the relax-ing part of the trip went in this day by fixing the hotel AC).


3. Price, relatively speaking is expensive compared to the service offered by the hotel.

4. Staff: friendly except for the bold guy who they hired as a guest service manager ( Mr. Nasrawien ) , bad attitude ,rude , asks for tips ( thou we gave him 50 $ ) he said its not enough for his services . !!!

I don't need to be more harsh, but this is fact and the hotel management should take into consideration all our comments, many of them can be managed by Zero cost others should be fixed and then improve the quality of service .. Good Luck !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing