We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

The park inn was a very functional business orientated hotel. Although very clean it was a bit sterile . Staff where very friendly and helpful and for business trips it ticked most boxes but for a holiday or recreational use i would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_12Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    372
    75
    17
    22
See reviews for
274
235
97
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it.
Staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good, plenty of choice.
There's a free bus 'the Yas Express' that takes you to all the Yas Island attractions. Tuesday evenings you can hire a bike and cycle, or walk, around the F1 racetrack-a unique experience! (if you cycle, make sure you wear closed shoes, they won't let you cycle wearing sandals!)
We took a taxi to the Grand Mosque, it took about 15 minutes and cost about 45 AED each way. There;s a free shuttle to the Marina Mall, so even though it might seem a bit out of the way to stay at Yas Island, everywhere's easily accessible. After spending a few hours downtown I was quite please that we'd chosen Yas Island as it's so much more peaceful! And the pool is fantastic for chilling out- you get a few planes taking off right above but that doesn't bother us at all. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomatovine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

The view of the rooms of Park Inn hotel in Yas Island is magnificent, you are so close to the Yas Links golf club fields and to the Mangrove islands of Abu Dhabi!!!
Try the North-West side rooms.
The staff is quite professional and friendly. On top of that the rooms are very cosy decorated with colourful walls and carpets. Also you may have the chance to get in Formula One Race in 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miltiadis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

If you are planning on a stop-over in Abu Dhabi, especially if you are in transit from Australia or Singapore, then the Park Inn on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi should be considered very carefully. It's a 3 star hotel with some of the most obliging staff you could want to meet. The hotel is quite lose to the main airport, about 15 minutes by taxi, at a cost of 65 local currency, that's about $22AUD. It's got everything you want and is right beside a golf course. Down the main r0ad about 15 minutes walk, is the only Ferrari Museum outside of Italy. The museum is fantastic although a bit expensive. Need a water park, then there is one next door to the museum...runs rings round Wet n Wild on the Gold Coast. A taxi ride to the CBD cots about 65 Dirhams ($22AUD) and takes about 30 minutes. Taxis are really plentiful and clean and a cheap way to travel. My wife and I went to the Marina Mall, great place, and caught the Big Bus for a 2.5 hour sightseeing tour around the city and precincts. Great trip, good value with 6 languages available to listen to the commentary. Get on / get off whenever you want - next bus is 30 minutes away.
All in all, the Park Inn Hotel and it's availability to tourist attractions is well worth the disadvantage of being a distance from the CBD.
Consider the hotel first...you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view of the water, golf course and the Ferrari Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock-Estates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear Shamrock-Estates
Thank you for your review and your kind comments with regards to our team. I know they do their best to always be helpful. You make some valid comments with regards to the hotel and to the area, which I am sure will be of value to other travellers considering staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Craig Bruce, General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

2011 I stayed at Radisson Blu Hotel while in Abu Dhabi Yas Island. 2012, I decided to check out the sister hotel - Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi!

Checked in 1 nite on 23 Sept. Cost 388.60 AED - Bed & Breakfast Rate (breakfast was simple yet filling, no complaints) - Standard Room, including taxes.

YAS Island is a very quiet place. During the day, u wun hear noises other than hotel workers walking, working or talking to each other OR the occasion 2-3 cars passes by. Even the water park that’s under construction is strangely not noisy! Anyways…

Hotel: Building is the first one upon entering the road leading to the main hotels there, so its a lil hidden. My fren drove passed it 2 times!

Room: The standard double room is of the standard size. Enuf room/space to throw clothes all over… Its clean & looks new. Bathroom is bigger than the usual standard ones. But there’s no tub, juz the shower area. And lack of toiletries!

Staffs: The peeps working over at the front desk & lobby floor are all of different nationalities but unlike the staffs at Meridien Abu Dhabi, Park Inn’s staffs provide the same level of professionalism eventhou I dun have that “rich & expensive” looks!! Really appreciate this - 2 thumbs up!

Convenience: Unfortunately, there’s absolutely no shopping (except for Ferrari World) or convenient shops here in YAS Island. So if there’s any emergency items u need, u have to drive back to the city centre of Abu Dhabi. But there's a few hotels within walking distance, so u r spoilt with a wide variety of dining choices!

Hotel guests: It’s hard to tell coz of its total serenity environment. But I think they are mostly Caucasian & middle eastern.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RozaMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Arrived earlier than stated check in time but was greeted by very efficient team who managed to sort room out in 50mins for us. We waited in restaurant and were informed at our table when room was ready. Room very clean and smart, great view from balcony over pool area and marshes beyond. Ferrari World and F1 track just over the road. Free shuttle bus to large shopping mall in central Abu Dhabi if required. Hotel is located a short taxi ride from airport so is ideal for quick stopover. Had lunch in Mex style restaurant, very good food and service was prompt. Highly recommended for the money. Possibly going to be a lot more expensive during F1 weekend though.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to Balcony room, very good views and fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We first stayed in this hotel in January 2012, courtesy Etihad as we missed our connection in Abu Dhabi. Being our first visit to UAE, we didn't know what to expect but his hotel created such an impression that we ended up including Abu Dhabi in our stopover and visited again in January 2013. The property is well situated, away from the hustle bustle of the city and close to the airport, surrounded by good hotels and overlooking the Formula 1 track, golf course, Arabian Sea, Ferrari World and close to the newly opened Yas Waterworld. Beautiful landscaping, peaceful surroundings, clean atmosphere, well laid out rooms and a very pleasant, professional and ever attentive hotel staff always willing to travel that extra mile to make you feel comfortable. We really felt at home. The Mexican restaurant Amerigo's served us some great, mouth watering Mexican food which we hadn't tasted in a long time. Very highly recommended, especially for families and if you are looking to take a short break. We are already looking forward to our next visit,...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Raja_N67
I have just shared your comments with my team because it is always heartening to hear such positive feedback about our hotel. We are delighted that you discovered us by accident and that you came back for a second visit. We are also looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes Craig Bruce, General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing