We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious hotel at a beautiful island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A luxurious hotel at a beautiful island! The smoking rooms of the hotel have balconies which provide beautiful view of the swimming pool and the green landscape (on other side it could be something else). We spent most of our time, during 3 days stay, at the hotel only, except traveling via bus to conference venue. We were group of few came to Yas marina Island to attend a conference. The food was amazing, espcially the breakfast, and the hospitality superb!

Room Tip: Take Smoking rooms even if you are not smokers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gshrimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We (Wife, daughter and myself ) were put up here in August/Sept 2013 by work for a month after just having arrived in Abu Dhabi. Initially we were sceptical about having a room with the 3 of us in, but there was nothing to worry about.

The staff are fantastic, they really couldn't have done anymore to help us out during our month there. the hotel, whilst being a primarily a business hotel is very functional with a great pool and play area for the little ones. The facilities at the Radisson next door can also be used.

Mint offers a great breakfast, what's offered generally changes on a daily basis, and the mexican offers a really good standard food in the evenings. Obviously we mixed it up at other places being there so long, but it was always good. my only negative comment is that the bar/ restaurant is separated into a smoking and non smoking side. This is fine, but the non smoking side is too small and becomes full too quickly.

All in all though, a great experience, great staff and i would happily recommend to anyone visiting as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Golf Course/ Pool Room View if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boltonmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear boltonmonkey
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and we hope you and your family have now settled into life in the region. We are delighted that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, and appreciate the comments about the restaurants. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit again during the cooler months, and enjoy our al fresco bar facilities, which does indeed give our non smoking guests a little more space.
Thank you once again
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I spent a great day resting by the pool relaxing with cocktails and beer.

The service was excellent. Special mention must go to the restaurant and bar staff, in particular to Kuda S Redds, his local knowledge and willingness to help were noted.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjnr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for one night for a concert at the nearby Du Forum and it was everything we needed. There was a little cock-up with our reservation however the staff quickly sorted it out and honoured the initial rate etc.

The hotel is grouped with all the other hotels on Yas Island and is therefore within walking distance of them for the bars or restaurants etc. Ample free parking on site along with free wifi and a reasonable Mexican restaurant/bar which whilst it got very busy on Thursday evening the noise didn't filter through our room which was almost immediately above it.

The staff are all very friendly and wiling to help in anyway they can. The rooms are quite spacious and ours was very clean and although pretty basic it was very comfortable.

It's an ideal place to stay if you are just in town for the evening for a concert as it is within walking distance of the venues and the very reasonable rates mean that it doesn't become an expensive stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AngusDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear AngusDiver

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel – and we hope you enjoyed your concert! Indeed this is the ideal location to walk to the Du Forum, and to enjoy the facilities of our sister hotel, Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. Apologies for the mix up with your reservation, but we are delighted to hear that our colleagues were able to quickly resolve the situation to your satisfaction.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

a very memorable 2 nights and 3 days stay in Park Inn by Radisson Blu... A nice hotel but very friendly budget.... Staff welcomes us with their genuine smiles..... Staff in Front office welcome and accommodate us so well. I was so please that Mr. Bibin who arrange things with me there with the help of Zenovia they both help hand and hand to attend me so well... and I was really very please.......Rooms really spacious clean and neat housekeeping done job very nicely with good standards. Breakfast was brilliant nice food etc.... all in hotel I experiences was a very good service.... Very well recommended to my and colleagues and to my company as well..... plan to comeback of course and stay with these very nice hotel.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Kenneth260
Thank you for your review and for recognising the service offered by our colleagues in Front Office. We will certainly pass on your positive comments to them. We are delighted that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I must say the Park Inn by Radisson is just brilliant. The decor is amazing and spaced in such a brilliant way that the atmosphere from the minute you walk in the door is peace and luxury.

The service at this hotel is always met with a genuine smile from staff and staff are always happy to help out where ever they can, whether it is suggesting things to do in Abu Dhabi or what to wear when going out at night.

The pool is a lovely calming area with a stunning thatched bar.

I love this place and consider the rooms to be just as brilliant as any 5* accommodation in the area.

I would def suggest the Park Inn by Radisson.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia23236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Cecilia23236
Thank you for your kind words, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your appreciation to our team members, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Location
Located about 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International airport. A taxi shouldn't cost more than 55 AUD. This hotel is located on Yaz island right across the road from the Yaz Marina Circuit (where F1 Grand prix is held) it is in square with other hotels, Radisson Blu, Crown Plaza and Rotana Hotel. Within the area is Yaz Island Beach is about 20 minutes walk or 10 AUD by taxi, Ferrari world is close by- about a mile away and Yaz water world is about 2 miles away, Yaz Golf links is right next to hotel. You could walk to either but its is very hot in UAE. Taxi's permanetly wait outside and quite reasonable.
Room
The room is nice and spacious, very clean and very new and colourful. It offers a good degree of functionality as offers many plugs, different lights including separate reading lights and a bed with very comfortable feather pillows- slept so well. There is a large TV which has good amount of satellite channels for both Arabic, French, American and English viewers. There is a desk as well where one can work with plenty of plugs even behind pillows helpful if you like me and like to work on laptop in bed. The decor is very modern and colourful and the room offers a balcony with a pleasant view of the pool and Ferrai world and yaz Marina Circuit in the distance - although you wouldn't be able to watch the races from here. The bathroom offers nice amenities- large bottles of body lotion, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel- all branded as Anne Semonin from Paris. There is a shower that worked well with rain shower concept and plenty of towels. The room is clean and spacious. Within the bedroom there is a fridge but only contain two waters which are complimentary, a safe, kettle with 3 types of teas and large wardrobe. All in all a very comfortable modern clean room, the A/C also works well and one can block out light and the room is soundproof from noise if you need to sleep.
Facilities
There is WIFI for free in which you can select multiple devices as there is open WIFI for both Park Inn and Radisson Blu which also shares the swimming pools- you can use facilities of both hotels as they adjoin by the swimming pool area. The swimming pool is also nice and cool which the beach wasn't and at this time of year (September) and so was very refreshing in 40 C heat. They give you towels and it feels like a resort - especially as you can use the Radisson facilities which include a modern large gym and larger pool. There is bar with a mexican restaurant - food is fairly good but again there are more option with pool food (burgers etc) and two restaurants at the Radisson. Breakfast is included in room price and is adequate offering hot and continental foods but not as much options at this standard of hotel that you would see in Asia.
Staff
Staff are very nice, I arrived at 8am and they offered me a room early (for a price of 50AUD) which I was thankful as check-in doesn't normally open until 3pm. Staff though in all area are really friendly and mostly Indian and from Philippines- you feel they really want to make guests happy as they ask at check-out what one thought. Both check-in and out was smooth and stress free.
Overall if I am in Abu Dhabi again I would definitely stay here again as for the price it offered a very good standard of product and service and in a nice area.

Room Tip: Get a room on right side such as ends with 06 as face pool and nice view of Yaz island in distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Docdot
Thank you for your very comprehensive review of the hotel, which will certainly give fellow travellers an insight into what they can experience whilst staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to try most of the facilities offered at Radisson Blu Hotel and Park Inn by Radisson, Abu Dhabi Yas Island . Thank you also for your recognition of our colleagues; we are always happy to hear that we are consistently meeting or exceeding expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
9.5 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £48 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing