We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Transit hotel conveniently located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Seychelles
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Transit hotel conveniently located.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Yas Island landscaping is developing so beautifully and the short ride from the airport was lovely.
The hotel receptionist was the consummate guest relations kind of person and most respectful and helpful. I was checking out early the next morning to catch my flight at 6:15am and breakfast starts at
6:30am but he made sure I got breakfast in my room
as ordered by 5:45am. That personal touch was lovely and much appreciated.
The smell of damp carpet greeted me in the hallway to my room which was a downer as my first impression had been so good.
The room itself was comfy enough with a lovely view of the pool the golf course and the Fórmula 1 arena.
Planes were taking off every five minutes overhead but once the balcony doors were closed it was peaceful and I was able to sleep before checking out for my next flight home.
The Mexican restaurant in the hotel was informal and more like a sports bar. The food was great. Always make a reservation or you will wait quite a bit for a table.
All in all, pleasant enough stay for a transit overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senseidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Senseidoc
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and that you had the opportunity to experience Amerigos. Whilst convenient for transit guests, there is so much more to Yas Island than you can see in a short overnight stay, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for a longer visit.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    384
    77
    20
    23
See reviews for
295
244
99
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is overall nice , the rooms are clean and well furnished , the house keeping staff were wonderfull,the food is ok but no varieties.
the receiption staff are not professional i had to wait for 1 hour until i checked in,
there's no swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samoi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Samoi81
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your visit in November 2012. We appreciate your candor, and hope you have the opportunity to return to the hotel in the future as we are extremely pleased with the improvements our team members have made over the past 12 months and believe you would certainly see the difference. Facilities have also improved, and we do indeed now have a swimming pool.
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is as it says on the tin! It will provide you with a bed for the night at a very reasonable price. We were attending an event in Abu Dhabi so stayed just one night. The check in process took what felt like hours and was long winded and frustrating. Also there is no mini bar so if like me, you need lots of water at night then be prepared to take your own or pop downstairs to the vending machine in reception. Check out was a bit less painful thankfully!

We also missed breakfast and then there was nowhere else to eat after it had finished so make sure you set your alarm!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tortoise79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Tortoise79
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your visit this month. We hope you enjoyed the event you attended. Please accept our apologies for delays experienced with your check-in procedure, and we will certainly look at ways to improve the processes in the future. I am sure future guests will find your advice regarding the vending machine in the lobby, and breakfast hours helpful, although Room Service is always available for those who prefer to sleep late.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It was really a wonderful experience to have a stay in Radisson.... We have enjoyed a lot and the staff were really supportive and always been there to serve. Their Restaurants were very amazing....Yummy Food :) honestly it was above all my expectations. Definitely I will come again to enjoy the awesome Treat from the Radisson team again...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jossy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for less than a day because I had a long waiting time for my flight. The only reason for choosing it was because it is close to the airport with low price comparing with adjacent hotels. However, it exceeded my expectations and it is much better than what I was expecting and to be honest, I really like it. The stuff were very nice and the room was very clean and comfort for my family with modern designs.
This hotel may be a good choice in the summer for summer's activities and to visit Ferrari World. In the other hand, it is far from city center therefor it is not a good choice for visiting activities in the city especially without a car. The closest shopping center is a Raha Mall which is a good mall but may not be an excellent choice for shopping and feeding.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HussainAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

beautiful setting,excellent standard, convenient location,most of all, the staff at the park are the friendliest and hardest working staff on yas island they make your visit a joy with a happy smiling face, they remember your name and ask about your day,BIippin,Ramyi, Mathew,Miss Bianca,Toni,and Happy to name but a few,we thank them all for their excellent service,

Room Tip: balcony views would be the best as sunset and view of Abu Dhabi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmartyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed in Park Inn on my Business Visit to Abu Dhabi. I was very pleased with my overall experience during my stay. The staff were very cordial and was more than willing to help me with my requirements..Their pool side is amazingly done and the restaurants offer good choice of items on their menu. All in all stay at Park Inn was comfortable stay option, with clean rooms and excellent service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing