We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a fantastic hotel - you'll be impressed by the hotel and most of all the staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #36 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic hotel - you'll be impressed by the hotel and most of all the staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a middle of the road hotel that punches well above it's weight. Situated Ideally between the track,Waterworld and Ferrari world with a bus shuttle for even the most lazy of holiday makers. But for me despite the keen modern rooms the breakfast buffet that has just everything you could want - no the best was the staff. they seem genuinely like they just want to make you welcome.

With any luck you'll be greeted by "Happy" who certainly lives up to her name - she is just the most obliging polite receptionist i have every met from travelling the globe. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is well worth setting the alarm clock. A great hotel choose no other unless you are filthy rich.

Room Tip: Seventh floor is a great view and very handy for the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Paul E
Thank you for your review – we are always delighted to be able to pass on guest recognition to our team and will certainly let Happy know her efforts were appreciated. Early next year a new shopping mall will open on Yas Island – even more reason to visit again.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    363
    73
    14
    21
See reviews for
261
230
94
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the Park Inn on Yas Island (having stayed at its 'sister' hotel Radisson Blu for the previous week). We were both very impressed with the hotel and staff. The hotel is decorated and designed in a very contemporary manner and has a vibrant feel about it. All the staff were friendly and helpful, reception in particular couldn't do enough for us. The aptly named 'Happy' was particularly good (she may also have 'Helpful' as a middle name, but that is pure speculation!). There is a nice swimming pool and surrounding decked area, and a connecting (short) walkway leads to larger pool(s) at the Radisson Blu next door, which is freely avaible to all guests (together with towels) . Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear have a balcony (but may be priced accordingly)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johncocliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear johncocliff
We are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience both Park Inn by Radisson, Abu Dhabi Yas Island and Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, and that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the hotel in the future.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seychelles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Yas Island landscaping is developing so beautifully and the short ride from the airport was lovely.
The hotel receptionist was the consummate guest relations kind of person and most respectful and helpful. I was checking out early the next morning to catch my flight at 6:15am and breakfast starts at
6:30am but he made sure I got breakfast in my room
as ordered by 5:45am. That personal touch was lovely and much appreciated.
The smell of damp carpet greeted me in the hallway to my room which was a downer as my first impression had been so good.
The room itself was comfy enough with a lovely view of the pool the golf course and the Fórmula 1 arena.
Planes were taking off every five minutes overhead but once the balcony doors were closed it was peaceful and I was able to sleep before checking out for my next flight home.
The Mexican restaurant in the hotel was informal and more like a sports bar. The food was great. Always make a reservation or you will wait quite a bit for a table.
All in all, pleasant enough stay for a transit overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senseidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Senseidoc
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and that you had the opportunity to experience Amerigos. Whilst convenient for transit guests, there is so much more to Yas Island than you can see in a short overnight stay, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for a longer visit.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is overall nice , the rooms are clean and well furnished , the house keeping staff were wonderfull,the food is ok but no varieties.
the receiption staff are not professional i had to wait for 1 hour until i checked in,
there's no swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samoi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Samoi81
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your visit in November 2012. We appreciate your candor, and hope you have the opportunity to return to the hotel in the future as we are extremely pleased with the improvements our team members have made over the past 12 months and believe you would certainly see the difference. Facilities have also improved, and we do indeed now have a swimming pool.
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is as it says on the tin! It will provide you with a bed for the night at a very reasonable price. We were attending an event in Abu Dhabi so stayed just one night. The check in process took what felt like hours and was long winded and frustrating. Also there is no mini bar so if like me, you need lots of water at night then be prepared to take your own or pop downstairs to the vending machine in reception. Check out was a bit less painful thankfully!

We also missed breakfast and then there was nowhere else to eat after it had finished so make sure you set your alarm!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tortoise79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Tortoise79
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your visit this month. We hope you enjoyed the event you attended. Please accept our apologies for delays experienced with your check-in procedure, and we will certainly look at ways to improve the processes in the future. I am sure future guests will find your advice regarding the vending machine in the lobby, and breakfast hours helpful, although Room Service is always available for those who prefer to sleep late.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

It was really a wonderful experience to have a stay in Radisson.... We have enjoyed a lot and the staff were really supportive and always been there to serve. Their Restaurants were very amazing....Yummy Food :) honestly it was above all my expectations. Definitely I will come again to enjoy the awesome Treat from the Radisson team again...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jossy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for less than a day because I had a long waiting time for my flight. The only reason for choosing it was because it is close to the airport with low price comparing with adjacent hotels. However, it exceeded my expectations and it is much better than what I was expecting and to be honest, I really like it. The stuff were very nice and the room was very clean and comfort for my family with modern designs.
This hotel may be a good choice in the summer for summer's activities and to visit Ferrari World. In the other hand, it is far from city center therefor it is not a good choice for visiting activities in the city especially without a car. The closest shopping center is a Raha Mall which is a good mall but may not be an excellent choice for shopping and feeding.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HussainAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and LoveHolidays so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing