We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year. The Park Inn is one of a cluster of hotels forming the Yas Plaza complex. It's a 3* hotel offering a lower cost option compared to the nearby 4/5* hotels.

Positives:
- good value;
- friendly staff;
- nice pool area with temperature controlled pool, plenty of loungers and pool bar;
- very nice Mexican restuarant & bar;
- balcony rooms at the rear of the property;
- handy for the Yas Island attractions.

Negatives:
- aircraft noise. All of the Yas Plaza hotels directly lie under the flight path to Abu Dhabi International airport and, at certain times (morning, evening) planes arrive at intervals of a few minutes. You get used to it, but it isn't relaxing!
- we had a confirmed reservation for a suite but, on arrival, front desk staff attempted to change this to a pair of connecting rooms, claiming that a suite was not available. After politely indicating this was not what we had booked, a suite was duly found.
- our non-smoking room strongly smelled of cigarette smoke which seemed to flow in via the air vents. I notice others mention this problem so it seems to be an issue with the ventilation set up.
- although only a few years old the room was starting to look like it could benefit from some updating (scratched furniture, stained cushions, discloured grout & cracked tiles).

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a balcony offering a great view of the golf course, Ferrari World and part of...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear John_in_UK,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay from the friendly staff, nice pool area and Amerigos, which is our Mexican Restaurant. On the other hand we are disappointed to hear that you did face some inconvenience during your stay. Please rest assured that these will definitely be looked into further and thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn during our November stay at Yas Island. Right next to Yas Islands golf course and a 20 minute taxi ride to Saadiyat golf. The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. Breakfast buffé was great and restaurants were fine also. As the hotel is in the flight path to airport and also next to the Yas Island F1 track there is a bit of noice but did not disturbe us to much. The F1 track is open for bikers, walkers and runners on Tuesday night which is a fun event.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our corner room which has views towards golf course but also towards Ferrari world and F1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HansStockholmSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson in Yas Island Abu Dhabi on December 29, 2013. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a reservation however, we arrived very late and our reservation was honored without any problems.

Only a couple of housekeeping issues. The front of the hotel(outside) was not clean. There was some rubbish on the driveway. Also, we had asked foe a nonsmoking room, and the room was definitely smoking, regardless of the sign on the door. The smell was truly unbearable.

We'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Arrive earlier and ask to check the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

It is very nice hotel to stay with the family.
Nice view , clean rooms , good facilities ,reasonable rate , close to Dubai , Abu Dhabi and Airport of Abu Dhabi and very good staff especially Bader , Ali and Shahid
I will recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Fadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Dado9999

Thank you for your review of the hotel and for identifying those members of our team who helped make your stay memorable. We will certainly pass on your appreciation to them. Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back in 2014. Happy New Year

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Park Inn is situated in a cluster of modern international hotels on Yas Island, near the airport. I stayed here for 24 hours, courtesy of Etihad airlines, after missing a flight connection. The hotel is immaculately tidy, with cheerful decor, friendly service, free wifi and copious breakfast. The best rooms have balconies, facing over the pool towards the sea. Yas Island is however directly beneath the flight path, which robs the setting of some tranquillity: light sleepers will benefit from wearing ear plugs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear beijingduck
Thank you for your hotel review – we regret that you had to miss your connecting flight in order to enjoy the facilities, but are happy that we were able to brighten your layover a little. Best wishes for 2014
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight because of a 9 hour interval between flights from phuket to Amsterdam. We just wanted a bed to sleep some hours and the hotel on the airport was not available. Transfers to and from the hotel included, very good bed and a rich breakfast for 85 euro made it very price worthy and an enjoyable intermezzo

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Good room and a reasonable rate, we stayed there the night before our departure from Abu Dhabi-breakfast was included in our room rate & was good. Buffet dinner at Radisson Blu next door was at discounted rate to hotel guests and was one of the best buffets we have had. Room decor slightly dated but clean & tidy-good sound proofing of rooms considering proximity to the airport-booking out early in the morning was a bit chaotic they could have had more staff on during that busy period.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Kate K
Thank you for your hotel review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed the buffet dinner. We regret any inconvenience caused with your departure and will certainly look at how the check-out process can be streamlined. Thank you again. Wishing you a very happy 2014
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
14.9 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £36 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing