We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at Park Inn for 2 nights at the peak holiday season of 30th and 31st december 2013. The location is very peaceful and relaxing. Every room has a balcony which offers a really good view of the Yas island. Very close to Ferrari world as well. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayushmozika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear ayushmozika,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in December. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful stay and liked the views from our rooms, which either look out on to the Yas Marina Circuit or on to the golf course and Arabian Gulf. We look forward to welcoming you back in
the near future.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 813 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

It is truly a place to sit back, relax and to enjoy every moment / second of your stay. Every year I'm returning and it is truly a paradise. People are friendly, very supportive, no matter what time and what hour you are trying to seek for assistance. This year, I had 72 nights with Club Carlson and almost reached Concierge level when, starting from only 25 nights you can already reach the gold-tier-status. Usually booking directly from clubcarlson dot com is strongly advised. Book directly from clubcarlson.com, this will be a) a lower / more competitive rate, b) more benefits such as -15% on food and beverages, c) free room upgrades and sometimes complimentary breakfast and so on and so on. In the past few years, the most remarkable and supportive friendly / professional members of staff at the hotel has been Mr. Faisal, Mr. Bibin and Mr. Ali. Just today I did receive a fax at the hotel and once it has been received, they scanned it and delivered it directly to my emailbox. Arrangements for desert safari, complimentary parking, complimentary shuttle service, check-in and out, breakfast delivered to our rooms, wake-up-calls went all very smooth and in a professional manner. Surprisingly, the -15% off at all of their restaurants has been acknowledged and done immediately. We did also receive vouchers for YAS beach, usually the entrance would be between AED 50 (weekdays) to AED 100 (weekends) and we have received 4 at one time. After having spent 72 nights at Club Carlson Hotels World Wide (across 4 continents of the world) and more than 28 nights the year before, I have to say: Park Inn by Radisson is the most remarkable and the most friendliest hotel, the environment: best price for value.
Getting around from the hotel is also pretty easy, most of the airline carriers such as Emirates Airlines offer a complimentary chauffeur drive from and to the airport within the UAE, this is not an issue at all getting from Dubai to Abu Dhabi, the airport is very close from the Park Inn by Radisson (just next to the Radisson, you can also use all Radisson facilities during your stay, free of charge), it is also easy to rent a car during your stay: all you need is your country's local driving license, but better check with the car rental company here in the UAE, before you are going to book your car, petrol is cheap here anyways and renting a car cheap as well, just drive safely to make sure you won't get any traffic fines. There is also a fitness center, SPA, tennis court, golf-course around and getting to Abu Dhabi Marina won't take more longer than 10-12 minutes by car, or around 30-35 minutes with the complimentary shuttle bus to Corniche Beach / Marina Mall, which is exactly next to the Emirates 8 Star Palace.

Room Tip: Book directly from clubcarlson.com, this will be a) a lower / more competitive rate, b) more benefit...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SQUALO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear SQUALO85,

Thank you for continually choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience which will give an insight to fellow travelers of what they can experience with us.

It is always great to hear that our guests have ha d a relaxing and enjoyable stay and that our team could assist in doing so. Thank you for specifically mentioning Bibin, Faisal and Ali your message will definitely be passed on to them. As you mentioned we are only a 10 minute walk from Yas Beach and all of our guests receive complimentary tickets which makes for an even
more relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

the hotel was excelent and the staff was outstandinly good in terms of service, courtesy, etc. Specially Yaqash, Faizal and Bibin went the extra mile and very helpful making sure I was well taken care of.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shireen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Mr. Akbari,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay and our team, in particular Yaqash, Faisal and Bibin. It is great that they were able to make your stay even more comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year. The Park Inn is one of a cluster of hotels forming the Yas Plaza complex. It's a 3* hotel offering a lower cost option compared to the nearby 4/5* hotels.

Positives:
- good value;
- friendly staff;
- nice pool area with temperature controlled pool, plenty of loungers and pool bar;
- very nice Mexican restuarant & bar;
- balcony rooms at the rear of the property;
- handy for the Yas Island attractions.

Negatives:
- aircraft noise. All of the Yas Plaza hotels directly lie under the flight path to Abu Dhabi International airport and, at certain times (morning, evening) planes arrive at intervals of a few minutes. You get used to it, but it isn't relaxing!
- we had a confirmed reservation for a suite but, on arrival, front desk staff attempted to change this to a pair of connecting rooms, claiming that a suite was not available. After politely indicating this was not what we had booked, a suite was duly found.
- our non-smoking room strongly smelled of cigarette smoke which seemed to flow in via the air vents. I notice others mention this problem so it seems to be an issue with the ventilation set up.
- although only a few years old the room was starting to look like it could benefit from some updating (scratched furniture, stained cushions, discloured grout & cracked tiles).

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a balcony offering a great view of the golf course, Ferrari World and part of...
Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear John_in_UK,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay from the friendly staff, nice pool area and Amerigos, which is our Mexican Restaurant. On the other hand we are disappointed to hear that you did face some inconvenience during your stay. Please rest assured that these will definitely be looked into further and thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn during our November stay at Yas Island. Right next to Yas Islands golf course and a 20 minute taxi ride to Saadiyat golf. The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. Breakfast buffé was great and restaurants were fine also. As the hotel is in the flight path to airport and also next to the Yas Island F1 track there is a bit of noice but did not disturbe us to much. The F1 track is open for bikers, walkers and runners on Tuesday night which is a fun event.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our corner room which has views towards golf course but also towards Ferrari world and F1...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HansStockholmSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson in Yas Island Abu Dhabi on December 29, 2013. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a reservation however, we arrived very late and our reservation was honored without any problems.

Only a couple of housekeeping issues. The front of the hotel(outside) was not clean. There was some rubbish on the driveway. Also, we had asked foe a nonsmoking room, and the room was definitely smoking, regardless of the sign on the door. The smell was truly unbearable.

We'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Arrive earlier and ask to check the room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

It is very nice hotel to stay with the family.
Nice view , clean rooms , good facilities ,reasonable rate , close to Dubai , Abu Dhabi and Airport of Abu Dhabi and very good staff especially Bader , Ali and Shahid
I will recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Fadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Dado9999

Thank you for your review of the hotel and for identifying those members of our team who helped make your stay memorable. We will certainly pass on your appreciation to them. Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back in 2014. Happy New Year

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £47 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing