We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
roscommon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Park Inn is ideal for a transit stopover when flying with Etihad,
taxi costs approx 6 eur each way and takes 10mins each way.
rooms are clean and well maintained, food is good and the hotel has
a lovely swimming pool area with poolside snack bar.
only draw back is the balconies do not get sunshine.
the hotel is excellent value.
we have now used it on a number of trips to/from Sydney

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear patrick090,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It will definitely give fellow travelers an insight into what they can experience whilst staying with us.

It's always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay so we are glad that you liked the clean and well maintained rooms, good food and lovely swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    384
    77
    20
    23
See reviews for
295
244
99
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed at Park Inn for 2 nights for business and it has an awesome location with peaceful and sound sleep. All rooms have a balcony specially the one facing the swimming pool and golf club is great. We got to view the Yas Island & Ferrari world. The rooms were very clean and awesome housekeeping staff as well as receptionist. Very helpful and they looked into all the details with giving an excellent service. They made my stay very comfortable and hassle free shall definitely visit this property again with my family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool and golf club are great as we get and awesome view with the morning s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adilm972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Adilm972,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review which will give fellow travelers an insight into what they can experience with us.

We strive to provide guests with 100% satisfaction whilst staying with us and therefore we are very glad to hear that you were able to experience this from the awesome location, great views, clean rooms and awesome team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, this time for a leisure trip so that you can explore Yas Island further.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here over Christmas holidays for 2 weeks. Check in was smooth. Reception counter staff very friendly. Room has all the amenities, cleaned everyday, linen and towels changed.Stayed in a large corner suite with Balcony, lounge and 2 bathrooms. Room was large and very comfortable.
Breakfast has a reasonable buffet variety, but does get boring after a few days as everyday is exactly the same. Be prepared to wait for a table for breakfast if you do not go early, as it gets busy and then there are no tables or food and you wait long. The pool is clean and the water is heated to the right temperature.The Mexican restuarant Bar is a no go zone late at night as it is a local smoky shady drinking place.
Room service is very slow, not once did the service arrive faster than 45 minutes for a simple order like ice or a soda. If you do not like aircraft noise or aircraft then stay away from this hotel(and basically others on Yas) as the flight path to Abu Dhabi Airport is directly overhead and the aircraft come in low over the hotel, this is very noisy when you are outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardgroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Gerardgroovy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us in December.

We are glad to hear that you had a good stay from the friendly front desk team and reasonable breakfast buffet variety to the large and comfortable rooms. Thank you for your feedback regarding room service. We will definitely look into ways of improving this as our guest’s satisfaction is extremely important to us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guwahati, Assam, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at Park Inn for 2 nights at the peak holiday season of 30th and 31st december 2013. The location is very peaceful and relaxing. Every room has a balcony which offers a really good view of the Yas island. Very close to Ferrari world as well. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayushmozika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear ayushmozika,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in December. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful stay and liked the views from our rooms, which either look out on to the Yas Marina Circuit or on to the golf course and Arabian Gulf. We look forward to welcoming you back in
the near future.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It is truly a place to sit back, relax and to enjoy every moment / second of your stay. Every year I'm returning and it is truly a paradise. People are friendly, very supportive, no matter what time and what hour you are trying to seek for assistance. This year, I had 72 nights with Club Carlson and almost reached Concierge level when, starting from only 25 nights you can already reach the gold-tier-status. Usually booking directly from clubcarlson dot com is strongly advised. Book directly from clubcarlson.com, this will be a) a lower / more competitive rate, b) more benefits such as -15% on food and beverages, c) free room upgrades and sometimes complimentary breakfast and so on and so on. In the past few years, the most remarkable and supportive friendly / professional members of staff at the hotel has been Mr. Faisal, Mr. Bibin and Mr. Ali. Just today I did receive a fax at the hotel and once it has been received, they scanned it and delivered it directly to my emailbox. Arrangements for desert safari, complimentary parking, complimentary shuttle service, check-in and out, breakfast delivered to our rooms, wake-up-calls went all very smooth and in a professional manner. Surprisingly, the -15% off at all of their restaurants has been acknowledged and done immediately. We did also receive vouchers for YAS beach, usually the entrance would be between AED 50 (weekdays) to AED 100 (weekends) and we have received 4 at one time. After having spent 72 nights at Club Carlson Hotels World Wide (across 4 continents of the world) and more than 28 nights the year before, I have to say: Park Inn by Radisson is the most remarkable and the most friendliest hotel, the environment: best price for value.
Getting around from the hotel is also pretty easy, most of the airline carriers such as Emirates Airlines offer a complimentary chauffeur drive from and to the airport within the UAE, this is not an issue at all getting from Dubai to Abu Dhabi, the airport is very close from the Park Inn by Radisson (just next to the Radisson, you can also use all Radisson facilities during your stay, free of charge), it is also easy to rent a car during your stay: all you need is your country's local driving license, but better check with the car rental company here in the UAE, before you are going to book your car, petrol is cheap here anyways and renting a car cheap as well, just drive safely to make sure you won't get any traffic fines. There is also a fitness center, SPA, tennis court, golf-course around and getting to Abu Dhabi Marina won't take more longer than 10-12 minutes by car, or around 30-35 minutes with the complimentary shuttle bus to Corniche Beach / Marina Mall, which is exactly next to the Emirates 8 Star Palace.

Room Tip: Book directly from clubcarlson.com, this will be a) a lower / more competitive rate, b) more benefit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SQUALO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear SQUALO85,

Thank you for continually choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience which will give an insight to fellow travelers of what they can experience with us.

It is always great to hear that our guests have ha d a relaxing and enjoyable stay and that our team could assist in doing so. Thank you for specifically mentioning Bibin, Faisal and Ali your message will definitely be passed on to them. As you mentioned we are only a 10 minute walk from Yas Beach and all of our guests receive complimentary tickets which makes for an even
more relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

the hotel was excelent and the staff was outstandinly good in terms of service, courtesy, etc. Specially Yaqash, Faizal and Bibin went the extra mile and very helpful making sure I was well taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shireen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Akbari,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay and our team, in particular Yaqash, Faisal and Bibin. It is great that they were able to make your stay even more comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year. The Park Inn is one of a cluster of hotels forming the Yas Plaza complex. It's a 3* hotel offering a lower cost option compared to the nearby 4/5* hotels.

Positives:
- good value;
- friendly staff;
- nice pool area with temperature controlled pool, plenty of loungers and pool bar;
- very nice Mexican restuarant & bar;
- balcony rooms at the rear of the property;
- handy for the Yas Island attractions.

Negatives:
- aircraft noise. All of the Yas Plaza hotels directly lie under the flight path to Abu Dhabi International airport and, at certain times (morning, evening) planes arrive at intervals of a few minutes. You get used to it, but it isn't relaxing!
- we had a confirmed reservation for a suite but, on arrival, front desk staff attempted to change this to a pair of connecting rooms, claiming that a suite was not available. After politely indicating this was not what we had booked, a suite was duly found.
- our non-smoking room strongly smelled of cigarette smoke which seemed to flow in via the air vents. I notice others mention this problem so it seems to be an issue with the ventilation set up.
- although only a few years old the room was starting to look like it could benefit from some updating (scratched furniture, stained cushions, discloured grout & cracked tiles).

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a balcony offering a great view of the golf course, Ferrari World and part of...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear John_in_UK,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay from the friendly staff, nice pool area and Amerigos, which is our Mexican Restaurant. On the other hand we are disappointed to hear that you did face some inconvenience during your stay. Please rest assured that these will definitely be looked into further and thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing