We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Nice rooms, Accross the Golf, 20-30 minutes from "downtown"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Nice rooms, Accross the Golf, 20-30 minutes from "downtown"”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

On the shore of alluring Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Abu Dhabi is and close to all the attractions that drive travellers to this island
During your stay you can readily reach the Formula 1® racetrack, Ferrari World theme park and Yas Links golf course.
Have dinner at your choice of on-site dining venues, or recharge with a game of tennis at the hotel's own courts.
The Spa looks cool as well - I did not have time to try it

Room Tip: All rooms are quite, try to hget a Golf Course view, it's really cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Laurent P P,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from our good location being close to Yas Island’s main attractions including the Formula 1® racetrack, Ferrari World theme park and Yas Links golf course. It is also great that you had the opportunity to try out some of our restaurants. We hope that we can welcome welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    384
    77
    20
    23
See reviews for
295
244
99
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheney, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We are very satisfied and we shall repeat our stay during our next journey thaillande
Very good hotel I recommend him.
The swimming pool it's very good, i'love.
I appreciate the carpet on corridor, This hostel is very calm and cleaning.
I'like the diner Mexican

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Gilles C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the swimming pool and Amerigos, our Mexican restaurant. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

When I booked I thought I was booking for the Radisson Blu and not the Park Inn. it is easy to make this mistake online. The Park Inn is a cheaper version of the Radisson. Having said that, the beds were comfortable and the room attractive. The breakfast was also good. We also enjoyed one morning- poolside - which was most enjoyable after coming from a winter climate. The pool was heated. We also enjoyed the Mexican restaurant - although this is connected to the bar, where they allow smoking. It's hard to believe that this still happens. The best part was we attended the Rolling Stones concert and the hotel is within an easy walk from the venue. This was a big plus.

Room Tip: Non- smoking floors available. Most rooms have an interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishb2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Trishb2302,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the comfortable beds to the attractive room, good breakfast and good location in relation to the Du Forum which hosts the major concerts on Yas Island. It is also great that you got some time to relax around our pool as well as dine in Amerigos, our Mexican restaurant. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good location.20 mins from airport near to Grand Prix circuit and Ferrari World. Overlooks golf course and waterway [worth asking for room overlooking pool].Restaurant serves Mexican food , good poolside snacks. Cheerful' helpful, and, efficient staff. Rooms spacious and comfortable [en suite] and standard of house keeping is excellent .Plenty to do and see .Hotel runs a courtesy bus and taxis are good value.Be aware however that flight path to airport can overfly the hotel.I personally did not find this a problem.I would have no hesitation in staying there again..

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Len W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us from the views, cheerful, helpful team, spacious and comfortable rooms and excellent housekeeping standards. It is also great that you got the time to dine at Amerigos, our Mexican restaurant. We hope we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just had 2 nights at the Park Inn and have to say what a great experience. Staff were so friendly from the reception to the cleaning staff and everybody always seemed to have a smile for you. Rooms were exceptionally clean, everything in the room you could possibly need. Except! NO mirror at the dressing table, while my husband was showering it was extremely hard for me to use my straighteners for my hair with no mirror. This however, is the ONLY little gripe I had. Friends travelled with us but were upgraded to the adjoining Raddison Hotel, during their stay my friend accidentally left her mobile on a table and unfortunately somebody stole it. She did think she had just lost it but the hotel staff spent many hours going through CCTV cameras and saw for themselves the camera being taken. After a meeting with our friends the hotel got one of their drivers and a interpretor to go to the police station were complaint was made. The hotel management even managed to identify the thief and called him where he eventually admitted what he had done. I have personally never heard of a hotel to go to so much trouble in this kind of situation and we would like to thank them for that.

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony and it was lovely especially as we travelled in November when the weath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Jan C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

When guest's stay with us we ensure to make them feel comfortable and safe as we want them to have a home away from home experience. Therefore when your friend's camera got stolen there wasn't even a doubt in our minds that we would do all we can to resolve the situation. I am glad that your overall experience with us was an enjoyable one from the friendly team to the clean rooms and great location. We hope we can welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Abu Dhabi Yas Island again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was my first time at the Park Inn but it certainly won't be the last. The rooms were comfortable, the restaurant (Amerigos) was excellent but above all the staff were friendly & efficient & couldn't do enough to make your stay an enjoyable experience. We had a room at the front of the hotel with a view of the F1 circuit but next time I would opt for the room with a balcony & the excellent views over the Golf Links. It is well placed for all the amenities of YAS Island & about a 15-20 minute walk to Du Arena.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a balcony & a view over the Golf Course & lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Roger C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us from the comfortable rooms, Amerigos and our friendly and efficient team. As you mentioned we are close to the Du Arena making us a perfect concert stopover as well as a relaxing break. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
جدة, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very good hotel zone is quiet recreational tourist Aaaúlat very excellent for all of the hotel worker to supervisor of guest services are very cooperative and each wishes to serve you to be your stay as comfortable and enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hatem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Hatem B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear that you found our team very cooperative in ensuring that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing