We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You definitely need to go there!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Choices

Choices
Ranked #115 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$55
Cuisines: International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“You definitely need to go there!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

You definitely need to go there, we were staying at the hotel and we were there almost every night, It is a buffet restaurant with unlimited wine and beers..The quality is unbelievable and even though i am a bit hectic with buffets this one here was amazing

Every night was a different cuisine like seafood night, British night, Latino night and so on...

Service staff is amazing!!!

You should definitely go there... You will not regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ahmed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear ahmed I,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Choices and were pleased with the restaurant ambiance and the quality of the cuisine we have on offer.

Your generous compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    45
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Fabulous value””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the third time that we have visited this restaurant and never been disappointed. It is a buffet style meal - it was a fish evening but there were meat options. The food was really good with numerous choices and combined with the selection of drinks made for a really enjoyable evening.

Staff polite and courteous even when we were the last table to leave.Well worth a try.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ahmed M,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your dining experience at Choices and were pleased with the service standard and food selection. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated!

We are sincerely grateful for your continued patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
137 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Average buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I've had several good lunches at Choices in the Yas Rotana in the past, so one Thursday evening we went along to try out their seafood buffet.

The food was fine, but nothing special. Maybe my expectations were too high based on the really excellent Thursday night seafood buffet available at sister hotel the Beach Rotana, but the price is similar so this seems a reasonable comparison to make.

All the food I had was perfectly OK, but nothing really wowed me. The dish I had from the cooking station where the chef will whip up your choice of fish, veg and sauce in a stir fry was probably the best thing I had. However while the food was nothing special, service was really excellent, and the friendly waiting staff kept our drinks topped up throughout the evening.

The venue itself is pleasant enough, but it's a brightly lit, reasonably crowded place - this is a place to go for a family dinner or a pre-drinks meal with friends rather than a more intimate setting.

All in all, I'd go back, but I wouldn't be in any particular hurry to do so. If you're looking for a great seafood buffet and location isn't an issue then the Beach Rotana is hands down the better choice (though you will need to book in advance as it is popular).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Simon W,

Thank you for posting your comperhensive review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst we are glad to know that you had appreciated a few of the dishes and the excellent service your received during your last visit at Choices, we are truly sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with the buffet options.

We appreciate that you were able to point out the areas for improvement at our Seafood Night. Rest assured, your comments will be communicated to the relevant teams. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and assure you that they will be worked on and improved. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and hopefully, exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant have a great management and amazing staff helpful and hospital the food quality is good over here and it have a variety of choices :). but there is a place for a better taste and improving in that area other than this it good restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Loai A,

Thank you very much for posting your review and for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Choices.

We are delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your dining experience at Choices and were pleased with the service standard and food selection. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you also for pointing out the areas for improvement at Choices. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and ensure that they are worked on and improved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Choices in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Good Choice at Choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The best Buffet I have had in MANY MANY years. As a frequent visitor to the UAE, I have been to many establishments, I have found Choices at the Yas Rotana to be among the very best because of the staff and the variety of excellent foods. For a Buffet, the service is phenomenal with nearly the mere intimation of a desire resulting in satisfaction. I have been to larger buffets and I have been to fancier buffets, but I have never been to a better buffet. The quality of the food as well the the chefs' knack for keeping the regular lineup fresh with unique additions and variations continues to impress me. Is it perfect? No, The venue could be expanded as it gets a bit crowded for brunch and the first press of dinner during Ramadan, but this again speaks to the high quality of the service and the excellent food. One thing I have learned, if you do not see it...ask, and it may well appear.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C0et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear C0et,

Thank you for your five star rating and for your wonderful comments!

We are delighted to learn that you have always enjoyed your time when dining with us at Choices, and that you consider us to be among the very best – particularly in regards to our great variety of excellent food, and indeed in regards to our Chef’s attention to freshness and assortment.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding the service and staff. The entire Choices team is very happy to see such positive feedback, its comments like yours that keep us motivated to continuously strive to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Choices in the near future in one of your next visits to the UAE!

Kind regards,

Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choices also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Choices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing