We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 16 March 2013

It was not my first stay there, however I come back as for the great service and the standard of professionalism displayed every time from Murjan Asfar crew.

I really appreciate the stuff effort for us to make our stay comfortable, and happy.
I'd thank specially the reception crew as they are helping lots and always on disposal.
Please keep up the good work and we'll be always your assessment tool to keep a high standard.
Wish you all the best

Room Tip: " the 2 rooms apartments are fantastic, specially the one facing airport road"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartment is home away from home.The room it's beautiful ,big,clean ,modern and has everything you need.Definitely recommended ths hotel.The place is family-friendly and I will definitely g back The staffs are really accommodating; there location is really in a good strategic venue for non vehicle owner

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ncatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I love this apartment because it is giving u all the facilities to stay and it make u feel that u are still at home.
I love the staff and they are really gud.
The rooms are incredibly spacious and equipped with everything you could think of including a washing machine, iron, fully equipped kitchenette.
There is also a pool and relaxation area at the top of the building which is a great spot to relax and watch the beauty of Abu Dhabi

wanna visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LondonSnowWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Spent 5 nights here during the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix with 2 friends and on the shoe we were disappointed. At GBP150 ish a night it was very very expensive, location isn't great as 20 mins from Yas Island and 30 mins to the Marina Mall. The rooms were dirty with a number of stains on the beds and headboard, the wifi didn't work and the staff weren't especially helpful.
The rooms,however, are spacious and it is easy to get a taxi outside the apartments. However, I wouldn't stay here again unless there was literally no other options! This aside had an amazing ice in Abu Dhabj

Room Tip: Book well in advance for other hotels to save having to stay here - however if you are on a lads hol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asfar_Management, Owner at Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

We are sorry that we let you down and that you left Murjan Asfar hotel Apartment with such a poor impression. This is not what we are about.

However, we would need to expound the comments with the below detail respectively.

Price- you stayed in Abudhabi during the peak season. ( All Hotels are expensive). Nov 1- 4 Formula 1 Grandprix's event.


Location- We are located in the city center and not far from the main attractions in the city. where as Yas island is far from the City.

Regarding the wifi and rooms tideness, We will investigate where we went wrong during your stay.

Thanks again for your feedback – we’ve certainly learned from it and it will help us to provide the very best to future customers.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

If I would ever recommend a hotel apartment to someone It would be Murjan Asfar. Clean, warm, well-equipped and in good location with affordable prices.

The food on menu is good.

We tried aslo, Dubai's branch behind Hamar Ain Mall and it's really good.

The only thing I can't understand is why there is no Internet facility. And if the A/C is not working, the other rooms' noise can be heard through the walls :(

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Utopiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Arriving at 4am they did have a little trouble finding my booking but as it turns out it wasn't entirely their fault. Even with the confusion the service was absolutely impeccable. The rooms are incredibly spacious and equipped with everything you could think of including a washing machine, iron, fully equipped kitchenette.
Even though on a main road you cannot hear a thing from either outside or inside. The decor and fittings are beautiful and you will not get a better night's sleep on the incredibly comfortable bed.
The staff in the Level 1 dining room were very friendly and provided excellent service, some of the best I've come across in the UAE. The menu selection was very diverse and the quality of the food outstanding. The breakfast buffet was also a little too much to digest but incredibly welcome and great quality, there was just so much food.
There is also a pool and relaxation area at the top of the building which is a great spot to relax and watch the beauty of Abu Dhabi.
Not far from the Marina Mall and surrounding area and an easy taxi ride in to the main centre of Abu Dhabi or the other malls.
I cannot speak highly enough of the service I received here. No matter what time of day, what shift, or how busy everyone was incredibly helpful and professional. This is an outstanding hotel and I highly recommend it to both business and leisure traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MadeInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucacerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.9 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#52 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
2.9 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#102 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Arabia Hotel Apartments
L'Arabia Hotel Apartments
#90 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Executive Suites by Mourouj Gloria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Rashed bin Saeed Al Maktoom Road | P.O Box: 3535, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £50 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Rashed Road, the Murjan Asfar Hotel offers modern, spacious accommodations with a flat-screen TV and DVD player. It also features a rooftop pool and a hot tub.A sitting area and a minibar are in Murjan’s air conditioned studios and apartments. Each features a modern décor. A kitchen with a microwave and a washing machine is included in the apartments.International dishes and exotic cocktails are offered at Asfar Restaurant & Coffee Shop. Room service is available, and packed lunches are available upon request.Guests can relax on a lounge chair by the pool or work out in the gym. Murjan Asfar’s 24-hour staff can provide information on popular tourist attractions.Murjan Asfar Apartments is a 5-minute walk from Al Wahda Mall and a 15-minute drive from the city’s famous Abu Dhabi Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing