We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abu Dhabi Outdoor Water Adventures” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noukhada Adventure Company

Noukhada Adventure Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Noukhada Adventure Company provides sailing and kayaking in Abu Dhabi. These can be as tours, lessons or rentals. We are best known for our kayak mangrove tour. The main main launch points are at 'E48' (Eastern Mangroves) and Yas Beach. We now launch into the Al Rahba mangroves to the north of Abu Dhabi. We also offer the snorkel safari.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Abu Dhabi Outdoor Water Adventures”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was a beautiful morning on the water today... For those hours on the boat and in the water, I actually forgot it was over 110 degrees fahrenheit and super humid out. Highlight of today??? We were treated to a natural encounter ala "SeaWorld style" show - the bottle-nosed dolphins were out and they were playing in the shallow waters, diving, jumping and spinning out of the water nose first... What a treat!!! Thank you Noukhada Adventure Company!

I'm an avid diver so I must share the snorkeling/diving in Abu Dhabi is not world class. However, the time spent out on a boat and in the water exploring is peaceful and truly lovely. It's a refreshing break from the heat and the hustle and bustle of the city. Whether you are kayaking or snorkeling, it's a treat to be out in the natural waters. Noukhada Adventure Company makes great efforts to educating locals and expats in conservation of our mangroves and waters. Again,... thank you Noukhada Adventure Company!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Gigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    36
    3
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An informative and interesting trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our group of 5 joined the evening mangrove tour, leaving the E48 launch point near the Eastern mangroves hotel. In this heat, I wouldn't recommend taking a trip earlier than this as there is little to no shade when out on the water. Our guide was fantastic, so passionate and knowledgeable about the preservation of the mangroves and the wildlife there. Unfortunately we chose a trip at low tide and couldn't paddle through the smaller mangrove channels as the water was too shallow. Do make sure your trip is at high tide to make the most of your trip. Our group each took single person kayaks and it's pretty hard going paddling for two hours! Great workout!

Highly recommended as a break away from the fast paced city!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoy the outdoors? Then its worth the trip.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Went on the mangrove tour on Fri. May 2nd at 10am, E48 launch point. Our overall experience was really good but for an experienced kayaker, this is a basic kayaking experience... with knowledgeable tour guides. Will do this again when we have other international friends visiting us in Abu Dhabi, perhaps we will try the full moon tour.

The tour - Our guides were very informative and social. The two men were open to answering questions and telling us about their experience in Abu Dhabi! Knowing what we know now, we would take a tour in the evening (when the tide is higher) so that we can go into the smaller channels. The guide stopped three times and explained local mangrove facts and local mangrove history. They also told us about the plants and how they have adapted to desert life. Be advised that the guides will have water bottles for you, but we would also suggest bringing your own.

Coupons - We went in a group of three to the mangroves tour and we used a coupon from The Entertainer book. The book has two for one coupons inside.

Facilities - There are none, so be sure to go to the bathroom before you arrive

What to wear - When I called, the lady said to wear closed toe shoes, but when we got there, you had to walk through this clay shore and my running shoes were disgusting by the end. I would highly recommend wearing sandals, or water shoes. You will also want to consider wearing a bathing suit as your bum will get wet and you will have the opportunity to swim.

Transportation -
Taxi - If you take a taxi there, be sure to print off the instructions online (with pictures) and get a driver that can understand where you are telling him to turn. There are no taxies to take you back, you may have to walk to the closest hotel, or make friends and have someone drive you to a taxi location.
Driving - Be sure to print off the directions (with pictures) from the website, they are very helpful! If you are driving there, there is lots of parking available but be sure bring dry clothes (bottoms) so you don't wet the car seats.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Caric84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“guide was very informative and friendly; great exercise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We took a. kayaking tour through eastern mangroves at high tide. We learned about history, geography and cultural influences of the mangroves and wildlife. We enjoyed a rest on the beach and a cool swim. The guide, Pearson, made the trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank amacare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“something a bit different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We tried the Friday morning tour 10am, to the mangroves , it was 150 each and we loved it, living in UAE so long we missed not trying this sooner. Not loads to see but supporting any projects trying to do good is worth it. It was a great upper body workout and not too achy this morning. Would definitely do again.
Bastion was a great guide

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack55555Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noukhada Adventure Company also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Noukhada Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing