We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good price”
Review of Jing Asia

Jing Asia
Ranked #138 of 2,061 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food and good price”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was worried about this place when I saw some of the reviews, but it was a good buffet dinner on a Thursday night. The price was good 180, plus one soft drink, and unlimited bottled water...plus my entertainer voucher didn't hurt:). I was surprised when they said a drink was included, and that they kept filling our glasses with water. Service was also good.

The food wasn't earth shattering, but it was good and I would come back. I liked that they had sushi and it was different that they had ice cream as well, although I didn't eat any.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liyah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dont go with expectations..good for one visit perhaps?”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is first time there and perhaps i was expecting some interesting asian cuisine, however I was disappointed. I mean there were many dishes to choose from for the buffet, but hardly interesting or even go for a second helping. The things i liked were the Beef mongolian which was excellent and the sweets selection, again nothing new, but tasty dessert.
I felt the dishes lacked imagination, tasted bland to me.
All im saying is theres nothing new! and if its free or cheaper..go for it at least once ;-)
The service was excellent.

Why serve hotdog on this buffet? hmmm

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timmyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Asian cuisine in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

From sushi to tempura, I enjoyed the best of Asian cuisine in Abu Dhabi. Healthy Japanese recipes, and Thai food. Simply amazing ����

Helpful?
Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Recommended restaurant in Yas Island !”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We visited Jing Asia restaurant for Friday Brunch. There are variety of food and they are tasty. The service is good. The restaurant atmosphere is very relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Buffet”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a wonderful meal here on surf and turf night. You pick your own fish and meat from an excellent selection take it to the counter and they cook it and bring it to your table. Excellent and service also very good. Our waiter Sachit, was exceptional. Well worth a visit, and quite reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jing Asia also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Jing Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing