We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brauhaus

Brauhaus
Ranked #48 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Pub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brauhaus is the only German restaurant in Abu Dhabi offering authentic German cuisine and a wide range of German draft beers such as Warsteiner, Krombacher, Beck's, Paulaner and Bitburger.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice quiet beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Liked the atmosphere and the staff. When we were there it was a quiet afternoon. I'm sure it is more lively in the evenings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon in Brauhaus and we would like to thank you for the compliments in regards of our colleagues and the atmosphere.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again after Ramadan.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    111
    43
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
196 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and have a drink with friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

What you'd expect in any German restaurant...great food, superb customer service, in an excellent pub atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Brauhaus and i will happily share your comments with the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Brauhaus after Ramadan.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“what a disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We went to watch the German game against France at the Brauhaus and what a disappointment. Nice setup with two big screens but the service was shocking. Waited for food forever, then it was served incompletely, and nobody really cared. The excuse we received at the end was that the waiters came from an agency and couldn't speak English....hello.....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hegoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during the match . Unfortunate we were very busy at this evening with lots of food orders, and lots of guests which reached the capability of our team.
We will definitely look into this issue and will be ready for the next few matches and hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bavaria comes to Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A very authentic Bavarian experience in Abu Dhabi with service, food and beers to match. Well worth a visit, I'll be back soon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank t_w_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Brauhaus.
Our team works hard to ensure that guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and that you had an enjoyable with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst meal in Abu dhabi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We ate in the courtyard area of the Brauhaus where it was set up with big screen TVs to watch the world cup. There was only a limited menu on offer and I had the curry sausage and my wife had meatloaf. Both meals were terrible, rubbery meat that tasted of nothing served with an insipid sweet sauce and chips. This has to be the worst meal I have eaten in Abu Dhabi. Come on Rotana; I know you can do better. Just because there is world cup football being shown is no excuse for serving rubbish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamTaylor1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food provided for the football match.
Your comments are very valuable for us, and we already addressed your feedback to concerned department to ensure that next time you join us for the World cup the food served will be again as you know it from Rotana.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brauhaus also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing