We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expectations Exceeded”
Review of Hakkasan

Hakkasan
Ranked #17 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hakkasan Abu Dhabi opened in June 2010, bringing Hakkasan's award-winning cuisine to the landmark Emirates Palace. Comprising a restaurant, bar and lounge as well as four private dining rooms, the 16,000 sq ft space is separated by carved wooden screens and latticing that echo the rich interiors of the London flagship restaurant. Long-time design partner Gilles & Boissier designed the space with the Hakkasan ethos of the modern ethnic, interpreting it for the United Arab Emirates. Embroidered furniture and marbled Chinese forms enrich the space, and the main dining area is crafted into a wooden cage surrounded by backlit blue glass and a stainless steel frame. Signature Hakkasan dishes like Peking Duck with Caviar and Grilled Wagyu Beef with King Soy Sauce are served alongside a set of new dishes created especially for an Emirate clientele. The restaurant is headed by chef Lee Kok Hua, who was previously at Hakkasan Hanway Place where he worked under Head Chef Tong Chee Hwee for five years.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expectations Exceeded”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Before coming to Abu Dhabi, I had been told that i had to try Hakkasan at the emirates palace! And a good thing I did! The setting in itself is breathtaking! The service superb! But what to say about the food ? Simply the best Asian restaurant I have ever tried!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    231
    68
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
276 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Date night with my wife and it was a perfect choice. Nice and cosy setting, long bar and attentive service. meal was very good, was surprised to get this standard of Chinese food. good wine list and knowledgeable sommelier. overall a very nice evening out. definitely a must if in abu dhabi and cheep rose champagne by the bottle

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrisIv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
204 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A Must Try”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Im not often fond of replicated restaurants with big names abroad, but Hakkasan definately stays true to its London origins.

The decor is amazing with several choices of areas to sit in including the bar, indoor restaurant, and outdoors. The ambience is excellent, with a chilled out selection of music setting the mood for the evening, and the food is absolutely superb.

It goes without saying that the service is pretty perfect, to the extent that one of our friends had trouble reading the menu and they provided a clip on reading light.

Well worth shelling out a few extra dirhams for a good dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waseem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Classy and delicious”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had our last Christmas dinner (2013) there and we all had great time. We loved the service, food and atmosphere. This restaurant is in my top list when it comes to fine dining experience.

Highly recommended.

Cheers,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewerEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I went to Hakkasan for the first time after being recommended to go by a good friend.
The restaurant is absolutely beautiful with a really nice bar that had a vast selection of drinks.
After a cocktail we were shown to our table.
Our waiter was very helpful with the suggestion of our dishes and was able to explain them to us well.
Food was lovely and everyone was very attentive through out the meal.

What a wonderful evening. I would highly recommend Hakkasan to anyone who wants to have a romantic evening with great food, drinks and service.

Best restaurant I have visited so far in Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hakkasan also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Hakkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing