We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill
Ranked #80 of 2,087 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$75 - US$150
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Award winning celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White brings his culinary expertise for the first time to Abu Dhabi. Set apart with its dramatic interior design, including a back lit 'flame' wall, guests will experience an eclectic combination of innovative grill cuisine and classic English fare, accompanied by an extensive wine selection, all under the close supervision of our Chef de Cuisine.
UAE
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had dinner here recently, mainly prompted by reviews. On the positive, the service was very good, staff couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Starter was lovely. Liked the decor in the restaurant. Lovely bottle of red wine. However the evening was let down by the following points. Don't know if it was the acoustics in the restaurant or where we were seated, but could barely hear the music and felt like we had to whisper or it sounded like we were shouting while having a conversation. As the entrance to the restaurant opens onto a corridor leading to other restaurants, very loud music coming from an after brunch area which was really irritating. Mains were ok, nothing special, mine was just warm, sauce accompanying the steak didn't really taste of anything, in fact, the whole course was under seasoned. Felt that we spent quite a lot of money for an average meal and due to the overall experience, would not go back despite the good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nessie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear nessie36,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your restaurant experience in Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill. Our aim is to offer an exciting and high quality steakhouse experience in a unique environment at good value to our guests.
We thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to the food. All your comments have been forwarded to the culinary team and will assist us in improving our product.

With kind regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    61
    30
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Refined steakhouse”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Nice set up. We were there for dinner after business meeting.
Venue is nice and welcome is warm.
The menu is correct with all the various meet cuts and quality you would expect from a steakhouse. Wine selection is good.
One little disappointment: i am a rare meet lover. I have specifically requested my cut "blue" and any decent steakhouse chef should know what that means. I was serve not even a medium rare cut. There was no blood tear when cutting and the heart was pink not red.
No one acknowledged the mistake.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear AlRewesh,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Marco Pier White Steakhouse & Grill and taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and have shared your review with our relevant departments. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab food”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Went for a meal in restaurant it was lovely had a nice steak. Restaurant is small which we liked and gave you great service it is expensive but all restaurants are in Abu Dhabi we had a lovely night

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Markanthonyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear Markanthonyrobinson,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner with us in Marco Pier White Steakhouse & Grill. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Food + Expensive”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is my second visit to Marco Pierre steak house which the first one was few years ago, I've ordered the tenderloin (medium) with sides and ended it with dates pudding. I can say it is one of the best steak I had in UAE, the steak came perfectly done as requested and had a great flavor that you don't need to add any sauce on it and the desert was superb.

The staff were very nice, welcoming and professional and their recommendations on the menu were very helpful. My only comment is that the cost compared to other great steakhouses in UAE is high and the steak does not come with any side unless you order it.

However It is a worth visiting place for people who like steaks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear Hamed A,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for dining with us and taking the time to post your overwhelming review. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your dinner. We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming your return to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Pack your wallet... ”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Ruth's Chris prices for non Ruth's cuts of steak.

We arrived here with reservations and were quickly seated. The place was busy. Nice decor and atmosphere.

Service was very good at all times.

We ordered the lamb and tenderloin. Typical middle east rip off of paying over sixty dollars for a ten dollar bottle of wine.

The lamb was a big serving served in a rich gravy. It was tasty. The steak arrived to order. Medium rare. It was good. Side of fries were pipping hot while the steak was just warm. I think they should have made sure both were hot on arrival.

Total was 900 dirams. Won't be back. Wouldn't recommend. Too pricey for what you get.

Helpful?
2 Thank whileitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear whileitravel,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Marco Pier White Steakhouse & Grill and taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and have shared your review with our relevant departments. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing