We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a collection!”

Emirates National Auto Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$108.00*
and up
Emirates National Auto Museum Admission with Private Round-Trip Transfers from...
Ranked #31 of 144 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a collection!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We loved this collection of 200 or so cars. The museum is in the middle of nowhere, approximately a 45 minute drive south of Abu Dhabi. You either have to make a special journey from the city or be on your way to the Liwa Oasis. The major attractions are the biggest caravan in the world (8 bedrooms!) and the most amazing enormous Dodge jeep, kitted out with bedrooms, kitchen, etc) which you can, if the museum is not very busy, climb up into and look around. Otherwise most of the cars are German or American.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    102
    52
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Automobiles!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stopped off at the Emirates National Auto Museum on the way to Liwa and I'm so glad we did! It's an amazing collection of cars including some truly awesome giant vehicles. The AED 50 entry fee is really good value for money. The gentleman working there was polite, friendly and very knowledgeable about the cars and the giant Jeep and DC10 aeroplane sitting around the back of the pyramid which houses this impressive collection. It's a fun way to spend a few hours!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carouge, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outta the way a little bit, but pretty cool”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is a little out of town, but easy to find. The cars are very cool and there are some very rare examples if you're more of a geek. The enterance price is AED50 per person which isn't too bad really. You can comfortably see everything easily with 1.5 to 2 hours. We enjoyed our visit and the staff were really helpful and friendly.
My only negative (as a certified geek) is that it would be much better if there was an explanation about each or at least some of the cars histories. Each car is labeled, but only to tell you the year and country of manufacture. I'm sure there are some interesting stories to tell.
Definitely worth a visit if you're stuck for something to do.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungingen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you´re on the way to Liwa desert it´s worth it”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

In the end it´s a private car collection of H.H. Sheikh Hamad Bin Hamdan Al Nahyan. With these background it´s a quite impressive collection of different cars. The BIG toys are really amazing, if you know, that they are all really working. The entrance of AED 50 is ok. But to go there only for the museum, it´s not really worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank airracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“big boys toys exibition...................”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The giant car toy was the best part of the exhibition and by far the most genius. It was designed as per a real car with all of the relevant features. I really enjoyed the 3D experience inside. The rest of the exhibition was also very exiting. It was shocking to see the evolution in the toy world, As kids we had to make do with the very basic features but kids today are privileged to have such high technology in toys as an easy way to familiarize themselves with the modern world.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sudarshani p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emirates National Auto Museum also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Emirates National Auto Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing