We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for two night. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful all the time. The apartment was spacious and very well decorated. The kitchen was well equipped and also had a washer and dryer so we manage to do our laundry. In the same building the had kids place with nanny service which I found to be very useful. Also the rooftop pool was in instant success with my kids. The hotel is practically attached to Al Wahda mall which is huge. All in all ok enjoyed staying at this hotel an would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
There are newer reviews for Grand Millennium Al Wahda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

We loved our stay here. Everything was perfect. The staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms had everything we needed, including free tea and coffee making facilities. The rooftop pool was fantastic. Central location. Thankyou!!

Room Tip: Our room was a good size
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The Grand Millennium Al Wahda was perfect! I stayed here for 2 weeks with a group of college students on a study abroad and after a few days, it felt like home. The staff, for the most part, were very kind and accommodating. It was very clean. Having the mall next door with a supermarket was also very nice. We will be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowayankee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It is nice hotel, clean with great location in Abu Dhabi
It is only 50 meters from a huge mall

Rooms are nice and very clean
Staff are helpful
Reasonable rate

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samer131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Grand Millennium Al Wahda is located right next to Al Wahda Mall which gives itself a very good location but on the other hand it goves a shopping mall roof top view for half of its rooms. I stayed in a room that had such view, but it wasn't that bad at all.

The rooms are very clean and bed is comfortable. The down side is that I found the touch screen display panel right next to the bed, extremely hard to use. There are some icons without any explanations and the input from the touch does not seem to be precise. It would help a lot if they could give a brief instruction on how to use the stuff. It's sure fancy, but not convenient.

I found two things disappointing about this hotel. One is that the swimming pool is just a little bigger than a bathtub, and the other one is that it was nearly impossible to make an international phone calls from the room. The booklet had no international IDD code guide and even knowing the code, it was still impossible. Sometimes I feel that old fashioned phones are much more easier and convenient to use than the fancy IP phones, which they have in every room.

Apart from what has been mentioned above, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Especially the complementary breakfast was superb with variety of food to choose from.

Not really recommendable for family travelling, but Grand Millenium Al Wahda is perfect for business trips.

Room Tip: High floors will have less obstruction of the view from the shopping mall.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaqxswcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Each time i am in abu dhabi i return to this hotel. Somewhat not cosy but smiling staf, clean, modern, not as big a those huge new hotels they are growing as musrooms in the area. A nice pool at the top and, if you are there to work, ou have a mall at a walking distance. The only con is that you must avoid to have a room standing on the mall side,it is as to sleep in a big fan or at the landing of an airplane, too much noise

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosGarraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to post your review and valuable feedback concerning your stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our property.

Your comments about the noise created by the mall fan is currently discussed and considered as one of our project in the hotel.

We hope next time you will be able to enjoy the different facilities in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just came to know about this hotel thru family n their summer offer was begging me to try it out. Lobby was impressively huge and once u reach ur room floor excitement built up and when room door opened....it was wow and the rest u should check it out yourself coz let there be some room for guesses...:P
Though its a bit expensive but the toiletries are awesome and everythng there in the room is worth remembering about. Huge tv screen with high speed internet made my day.
Since its location is with a mall one has a lot of choice for grocery shopping if u think room service is biting away ur wallet.
Will try to stay there again if i get a chance. Chek out the spa and wet facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the tall skyscrapers is a view to cherish.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabeel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Nabeel73,

I am very pleased to know that you had an excellent summer break with us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.

Kindest regards,


Atef Elias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,780 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £49 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the mall opened in October 2010. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivaled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks. The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing