We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I Loved the hotel, especially the fact that internet is free, very clean and organized, i contacted them because the bedside panel was not working, they sent some one to fix in 10 minutes, also i asked them to delay my check out to 3 PM and this was free of charge, though brakefast was not that great, but it was quite acceptable very nice hotel will go their again for sure

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FidoMido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    526
    178
    79
    68
See reviews for
347
333
162
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Дублин, Ирландия
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

From arrival to departure this was one of our best holidays. The hotel was beautiful with specious and clean rooms and immaculate spa. With shopping center and taxi rank just around the corner, you save yourself a great amount of time and money. All rooms have a wireless digital control monitor where you can adjust various room settings such as light, temperature, air conditioning, etc., which was really handy. When booked in advance, this hotel is excellent value as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank to_be_in_vogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel wit my wife over our 2nd anniversary, and i must say i could not have made a better choice. The hotel was just perfect. The rooms are spacious with a contempory decore that I really like very much, size wise also very comfortable. The view from the room was excellent and we could gaze all evening through the skyline of Abu Dhabi all the way till the ocean. Later we both walked to adjoining mall with a huge choice of retail outlets, this is such a plus as one does not have to arrange any transport or stand outside waiting for a taxi. Later we ended int he pub which was so lively with a good band playing, you must see the range of tap's here, it's endless.

The next day was even better as we treated ourself for a couple SPA. This is definatly the best place in the hotel and if you have'nt seen it you are missing something. The lunch at the Italian restaurant Portobello was sumptious and of good quality with great wines on offer. It took us to a different world and made our pleasent stay a memorable one.

Thank you Grand Millennium Abu Dhabi for your hospitality and great service, I definatly look forward to come to you soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the Club rooms you get a better value for money this way with extended checkout time and acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darshan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nice staff.The check in process was smooth & fast and the front office lady was so friendly. .We were very impressed with the value of the room service meals-Add to the fact that it is steps away from the Al Wahda mall

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yosria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamworth england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here recently for 5 nights and was really happy with everything .
Great service , friendly staff , excellent food and leisure facilities ,
Not to mention Porters the ''english style pub'' which was a real home from home feeling with a fantastic live band called Playback who were so talented , great entertainment .

Room Tip: Get a room above 8th floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

My colleagues and I have been regular to this hotel and we can see that since opening, they have continuously improved in the product and services. Rooms are nice and spacious, suitable for Business Traveler and Families, good wardrobe space, batrooms with a separate bath tub and walk in shower, up to date technology, comfortable beds, clean and very well maintained. There are a lot of F&B options to chose from, for a 4-5 nights stay, we did not have to leave the hotel as there are good dining options to chose from. They have a world class spa and large gym with all the required fitness facilities. A roof top pool offers amazing panoramic views of the city.
We will definitely come back and recommedn this to our friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, Club Rooms are on higher floor and gives you exclusinve access to the Club L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This was my third stay at Al Wahda and I would highly recommend it. The venue itself has all the facilities one would expect and the service is excellent. We were very impressed with the value of the room service meals and there are a number of excellent restaurants within the hotel (especially Toshi, about which I wrote a separate review). Add to the fact that it is steps away from the Al Wahda mall and across the road from the bus terminal, the location makes this hotel a perfect stay in Abu Dhabi. I have stayed here for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Meiksinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#46 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#25 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the Mall opened in October 2010 . Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivalled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks.The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing