We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

After some problems at abudhabi airport i got a room here super friendly service amazing room and rooftop pool at 31 floor next to schopping centers in the heart of town with many diffrent restaurants in the hotel. Even just a short stay but amazing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Tai P,

It is always a thrill to receive a feedback, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was.

I am pleased to read that you have a short but amazing stay at the Grand Millenium Al Wahda.

All the little gestures and details you mention about our facilities is most appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    567
    192
    86
    73
See reviews for
373
369
172
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and I was given the wrong room and the staff did not tray to help to solve the problem. And the front office staff are not knowledgeable of rooms sizes which is very basic information.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Ahmad A,

Thank your for your honest feedback.

We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that incidences such as this do not happen again in the future.

Thank you and best regards,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A centrally located hotel that offers every possible amenity that a traveller might need and next to a big shopping mall

The rooms are big and clean with marble bathrooms and panoramic views over the city.

The hotel has 3-4 restaurants of very good quality.
The buffet breakfast is very extensive.
There is a spa with a swimming pool.

The most important is that the hotel provides free car parking for the guests.

The concierge is very helpful and without any hesitation will organize excursions restaurants etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aragon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Aragon62,

Thank you for sparing your precious time in sharing your experience with us. All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

I look forward to your return in Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The rooms are nice and the bed is comfortable and the fitness center is great. My only complaint is the TV - the "cable box" is so loud I had to unplug it at night. The 1GB limit on "free internet" is a bit disappointing but didn't cause me any issues. The coffee downstairs is not something I would recommend either. Other than those minor issues I had a good stay and would consider it again for the value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Bruce H,

Thank you for staying with Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel in Abu Dhabi. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. I have taken note of your comments, and we will review this for immediate improvement.

We hope to see you once again in Abu Dhabi.


Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I've stayed in this Millennium for one week because of my business.
Location is very good. They brought friendly staff . Wifi was amazing as well as the food.
Spa area was amazing, you can spend ur evening in spa to get rest after a long and busy day.
For sure , I'll come back to Alwahda .

Stayed in Oct. 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Dodeph,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent hotel in Abu Dhabi in the city area. Very friendly staff and very comfortable room.
However........the Porters Pub: the stale stench of smoke and beer welcomes you when you enter. The average age of the, mostly English, visitors, and the likewise ambiance repel the younger crowd. As this pub has a solely English approach you would expect the pub to be flooded during the weekends. But no, it remains too quiet for its own good. I guess even the today's young English are not waiting for a bar establishment that makes their cloth stink of smoke and the only prominent decorations on the walls are flat screen TV's with the dreary football and rugby matches.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Edward F,

Thnak you for for your wonderful comment and for appreciating our team. We have taken note of your comments on Porters Pub, we will certainly review this and ensure for immediate improvement.

We eagerly look forward for another getaway at Grand Millennium Al Wahda very soon.

Warm regards,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A lovely 5* star hotel with hospitable staff the moment you arrive at the entrance. the rooftop pool is a must swim, beautiful scenery and co-operative staff. I chose this for the location but the hotel itself was beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shabber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Shabeer123,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable. This is the Grand Millennium Al Wahda promise and what sets us apart and I’m glad that our team took every opportunity to provide you with the best service. I am pleased to read that your stay with us was beyond expectation.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
928 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Downtown, Abu Dhabi
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#47 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the mall opened in October 2010. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivaled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks. The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing