We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, Calm & Soothing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant, Calm & Soothing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed on an official trip for 3 wks & checked the place out thoroughly. Here's the review;
+ves:
a. Very Calm, quiet and sound proofing is awesome of the rooms. I stayed in 7th floor in front of the lift & I hardly heard any sound any where.
b. Décor is very elegant, in the rooms, lobbies, sitting areas
c. Pool area is nice, built on 31st floor. The best place to read, relax and take a dip!
d. Spa is beautiful & very well made
e. Jacuzzi, steam bath is available for all guests and is very clean and well maintained.
f. Stafff is very friendly.Everybody smiles, helps you out & guide you where ever they can. I happened to loose my wallet once & I found it and every riyal was accounted for! Impressed by the professional services and security standards
g. The sheesha at Italian restaurant at ground floor is totally awesome!
h. Next to Al-Wahda mall & a heaven for movie frenzies like me :)
I. Some nice places for Desi food (being a Pakistani- can't help it) on a walking distance.
j. GYM is very very nice with nice machinery and most equipment to suit all exercising needs.

Areas of improvement:
a. Costly, but being a five star justifies this ;)
b. Watch out for food. I happened to taste some thing which was not halaal. So ask the guys before eating something that has a sour smell to it... Food at the ground floor Italian restaurant is awesome & the breakfast is AWESOMERRR
c. If you leave your clothes lying at the floor, they'll be moved only by a bit during cleaning. Some hotels arrange them in hangers and put them in your closet neatly.... area of improvement
d. Free WiFi usage had a quota... 1GB per day. I mean internet is no longer a luxury, was not expecting this from a five star. I have seen free internet in Maldives, which is an island far off in the indian ocean. Its in the middle of city for God's sake...
e. I had buffet meals in al wahda restaurant. Although the Desserts were GREAT, food (desi) was OK. Even on Indian nights, the food lacked spices and the desi touch to it. I am not used to that peculiar smell of fish (if its not made properly) & beef, which was evident in all such dishes. This is ahuge area of improvement for the hotel... But the dessert's chef, deserves a pat on the back for his amazing dishes and teramissos

Room Tip: Farther from elevators is quieter. Elevators have the habbit of loud beeping when they come to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    530
    180
    80
    68
See reviews for
352
335
162
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is simply amazing. Its location is perfect as it is absolutely "attached" to the Al Wahda Mall, one of the best shopping malls in Abu Dhabi. Everywhere in the city can be easily reached by taxi, limousine or public transport. The rooms are very comfortable and modern and if you are able to afford a room on the top floor you're gonna have some outstanding views from the city. They have free private shuttle to the airport if you are staying in a superior room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here few times. This hotel offers great value for price. Nice rooms, breakfast with endless options, tea and coffee in the rooms etc... They also have the best slippers that I now take with me to other hotels when I travel. Also free WiFi

I made 2 comments regarding the smoke areas in the breakfast room and also at the small lobby. I was so impressed with the courage of the management who has made both spaces smoke free. Big thank you for taking this courageous decision.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZeeF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice Hotel & friendly staff. It is located near to Abu Dhabi Bus Stop at Al Wahda Mall Complex. This location makes it a perfect choice for shopping. The hotel rooms are clean & modern. One & two bedroom apartments are available for family booking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhairyHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear KhairyHassan,

Thank you for your review. The team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good location and good hotel overall
Good location and good hotel overall
Good location and good hotel overall
Good location and good hotel overall
Good location and good hotel overall
Good location and good hotel overall

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mr. Mohamed A,

Greetings and thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased to read that your overall stay was good.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good hotel in great location next to Al Wahda Mall with excellent facilities. Gym, Spa and Restaurants are excellent. Ideal for short term stay.

I stayed there long term and that's where the hotel let's itself down with poor TV and Internet quality, and more importantly hotel was unable to provide constant hot water to shower with or for washing up in the kitchen sink....problem is known by hotel as an issue specifically in the higher cost Premium rooms. Furniture (Sofas) are definitely not 5 Star.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ian R,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable customers.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice hotel in a very good location. Clean rooms with modern design. It was very easy to get taxi and it is near the bus station. Al Wahda mall is just beside it. I loved the rooftop pool and bar as it has a good view of the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoniette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Ms. Antoniette M.

Greetings and thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased to read that your overall stay was excellent and All the little gestures and details you mention about our facilities is most appreciated.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#45 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#26 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the Mall opened in October 2010 . Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivalled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks.The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing