We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad servce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #51 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very bad servce”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My company made booked for me and my guest 2 rooms , on arrival they asked us to hv the company cards otherwise we are not entitled for this package !!
Although I was asking the room reservation on the breakfast and they didn't mention that I need to bring my company card .
Note : we are paying 2.5 times compared to other hotels .
I don't recommend it at all , very embarrassing of front of my client

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Tarek H,

It is a pleasure to have you stayed in Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel and thank you for your feedback. We will certainly review your comments and will ensure appropriate measures to be in place to avoid recurrence in the future.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    554
    186
    84
    72
See reviews for
366
356
170
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you. The hotel is great in everything. From reception to room amenities, food and spa, speedy check out and valley parking. The location is fantastic in downtown abu dhabi. Actually the hotel has a scented aroma across everywhere which makes it unforgettable.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lucy E,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay at Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel in Abu Dhabi.

It was glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel rooms, service, facilties and the scented aroma in the hotel.

This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable customers.

Thank you once again and looking forward in welcoming you on your next visit.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at Al Wahda for 2 weeks in June.
The service was exceptional and the room was very good value for money...
The Al Wahda Mall was right next door and was great for shopping and for a casual dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Wayne R,

I am pleased to read that you had an exceptional experience during your stay with us and All the little gestures and details you mention about our facilities is most appreciated.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed here for the Rolling Stones concert in February. We rented a corner suite with several rooms (quite nice) The accommodations were nice but trying to call in advance to order a cake for my friend's birthday? Wow. I was hung up on 3 times, couldn't get any calls through and the person I spoke with couldn't speak English. When I finally expressed what it was I wanted, they assured me it would be there on arrival. Once we checked in, I went downstairs to check on things. No cake. They had no record of me wanting a cake and told me it wasn't possible. Spoke with the guest relations manager who wasn't being helpful. Obviously, if I had known it was going to be an issue I would have purchased one. I was in Abu Dhabi with no vehicle, it was my friend's birthday and we didn't have a lot of time before the concert. They ended up bringing a small brownie sized cake to the room 3-4 hours after I had originally requested it. I was happy that we received something in the end, but they really need to work on customer service. Good value, nice rooms, horrible service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allis0n007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Allis0n007,

Thank you for the review.

We want you to know that we value your comments and we apologize for the mis understanding. I will discuss this iossue with the team and we will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that incidences such as this do not happen again in the future.

With best regards,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The grand Millenium in Abu Dhabi is just that Grand. this was an excellent hotel in the heart of the city. The staff were extremely warm and inviting and made us feel at home and very comfortable from the time we pulled up. The room was spotless and the facilities were some of the best. If you do not go to the pool for a view of the city you are missing a lot as you have an unobstructed view of highrises and neighborhoods. The beds were amazingly comfortable.

Room Tip: There are no tips. Every room here is excellent and I have stayed here often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger-hat-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Tiger-hat-travels,

Thank you for your wonderful comment and for appreciating our team. It is a moment of pride to read that we have delivered an experience beyond expectation and I am certain to share your feedback with the team.

We eagerly look forward for another getaway at Grand Millennium Al Wahda very soon.

Warm regards,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Quiet and peaceful location; easy to find; comfortable beds & quiet room,Within comfortable walking distance of the mall
Staff were friendly and helpful,Front Desk Staff were very helpful. Will be staying here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Dee A,

It is always a thrill to receive a feedback, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was.

I am pleased to read that your overall stay was excellent and All the little gestures and details you mention about our facilities is most appreciated.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booking online is usually the way to go as rates double if you purchase at the desk, but you know that ... You're on trip advisor. Amazing beds ... Wish I slept that well in my own bed.

Breakfast is great, but expensive. Go for a swim on the rooftop pool. Gym was never crowded when I was there in mornings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear TR B,

Thank you for your review, the team and I were delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed our bed in the hotel.

Once again thank you for all your feedbacks.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#43 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#27 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the mall opened in October 2010. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivaled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks. The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing