We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paragon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paragon Hotel
Ranked #103 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    15
    11
    3
See reviews for
5
19
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice Hotel, i have stayed there many times
Close to Mall and city center as well Public transportation
Nice staff with smile,
Underground Parking
but no WIFI @ rooms :(
No swimming Pool
Asked for 200 dirhams as deposit !!!!

Room Tip: Higher Rooms for Smokers, Avoid it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumbakonam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nicely located in abu dhabi. There is mosque opposite the hotel- good view of the roads and close to Madinat Gold and shopping centre.

Many vegetarian restaurents near by will delight the vegetarians.

good rooms- the rooms facing the mosque are excellent for overview of the roads.

The break fast is made to order - not buffet style- good experience in the hotel

Room Tip: Choose room facing the mosque for good view of the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayadasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

As we were gonna arrive at 5 am, I contacted the hotel by email to let them know about our late check in. I sent them 3 emails... they never answered me.
The check in was poor and they asked us for 400 dirhams deposit without gving us any receipts - we got them back at the ned of the stay but come on!
Breakfast was not very nice.
Room is big but bathrom could need a bit of refurbishment.
Location is not bad but not the best spot in town for tourists.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betti2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We've stayed here last week of September. I find it nice place, however, if you want to order something in Room Service in the morning, nobody will pick up the phone even in the reception. If I did not call my boyfriend outside they will not call me and ask what I want. I was so thirsty since morning, coz they only have 1 complimentary water, and tried to call many times but nobody cares to pick up the phone. The room is nice and comfortable only the service is they need to improve.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmi M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We went here even though we don't have reservation. They gave us discount but still expensive compared to a much better hotel in Abu Dhabi. When we are about to sleep my husband felt itchy and saw that there's a bed bug! They should do a pest control here! There's not a lot of facilities, and the bathroom in our room is not that clean. I also requested for extra pillow. They gave one but did not bother to put a pillowcase in it. I will not go back to this hotel anymore. No worth of your penny.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kjumarito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunisia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

My visit to Abu Dhabi has always been wonderful. And, this time too, I was not disappointed with my new choice. I was in the city to negotiate with some new leads and booked this accommodation for three days. It really turned out to be a great choice. Luxuriously appointed rooms, amazing food and hard-working staff .... Everything is here. It is a perfect accommodation for all types of travelers. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to my other friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.2 mi away
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
#81 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#59 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#97 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.5 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#83 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Hotel

Property: Paragon Hotel
Address: Zayed The First St | PO Box 41665, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Paragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing