We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fastest rollercoaster in the world”

Ferrari World Abu Dhabi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.50*
and up
Entrance Ticket to Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 144 things to do in Abu Dhabi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ferrari World Abu Dhabi is the largest indoor and the only Ferrari branded theme park in the world, with 20 Ferrari inspired rides and attractions and a priceless collection of more than 30 vintage and contemporary Ferraris. Featuring high adrenaline rides, fun learning attractions suitable for guests of all ages and a unique taste of Italy through its authentic dining experiences, Ferrari World Abu Dhabi is the premier family entertainment centre in the region. Every ride incorporates Ferrari design and technology, offering an engaging and interactive multisensory experience that truly brings the Ferrari story to life. Ferrari World Abu Dhabi is one of the signature features of Yas Island, a 2,500 hectare island dedicated to leisure, entertainment and lifestyle.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fastest rollercoaster in the world”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

You should go there just for the best nad fastest rollercoaster in the world. Amazing!!! we went there as a couple, but the place is best fitted for children. Definatly worth going to. BUY THE SKIP THE LINES OPTION!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mattdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWADManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ferrari World Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mattdu,

we're happy to hear that you enjoyed riding Formula Rossa which is something special, isn't it?
Premium tickets always come handy when the park gets busier to skip the lines and enjoy our rides over and over again.

We hope that on your next visit to the region, we will be welcoming you back to Ferrari World Abu Dhabi!

Excellent regards,


Andrea Berglund
Performance Analysis Manager
Business Excellence
FERRARI WORLD ABU DHABI
PO Box 128717 - Abu Dhabi, UAE
D +971 2 496 8000
E aberglund@farahleisure.com
W ferrariworldabudhabi.com
Operated by Farah Leisure Parks Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,882
    2,871
    1,906
    708
    461
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fastest Roller Coaster in the world!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The roller coaster was the main attraction for me. It goes to 220km in 4.9 secs or 100km in 2 seconds and has a g force of 4.
There are other attractions like slower rides, car track racing simulators, lots of Ferraris, food stalls and play areas for the kids. You pay one entry fee to get in and everything is free except the food and the large simulator. Great day out for all the family!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Smeeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One big ride and many other disappointments”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Only worth one trip, just to try the Formula Rossa- the world's fastest roller coaster. The only ride worth going and lining up in the queues for. All other rides are very Disneyland Adventureland wannabe-types and can be easily missed. The Formula Rossa and the Ferrari museum is excellent and definitely worth your AED 235. But only once.
Very attractive for Ferrari aficionados.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWADManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ferrari World Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear thanzi,

thank you for taking time to share your experience from your visit to Ferrari World Abu Dhabi. I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed riding Formula Rossa and that you liked our display of Ferraris at Galleria Ferrari. We're continuously working on improving guests experience and hope that with upcoming park enhancements, we will be welcoming you back!
Follow us on Facebook (facebook.com/ferrariworldabudhabi) or Twitter (@FerrariWorldAD) to get latest news and offers from the world's largest indoor theme park!

Excellent regards,


Andrea Berglund
Performance Analysis Manager
Business Excellence
FERRARI WORLD ABU DHABI
PO Box 128717 - Abu Dhabi, UAE
D +971 2 496 8000
E aberglund@farahleisure.com
W ferrariworldabudhabi.com
Operated by Farah Leisure Parks Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexican Hat, Utah, United States
1 review
“Good for the coaster fans”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I went with a group of co-workers on a Saturday. Lines were short on all the "rides". The only two attractions I felt were worth while were the Formula Rossa roller coaster and a small museum of Ferrari cars. The Formula Rossa opened a few hours after the park did. They wouldn't tell us when or even if the ride would open when we bought the tickets. We got to the coaster right when they decided to open it. I rode the ride twice before the line started to grow. Go if you need to check the Formula Rossa off your'e bucket list list, otherwise I would skip it. The other "rides" seem lacking and incomplete.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bubblepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Roller coaster”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Basically you go here for the Formula Rossa, which is the fastest rollercoaster in the world (0 - 250kmph in 5 seconds?). Unfortunately when I went the rollercoaster was closed for 'preemptive' maintenance. There's a few other good rides but lots of just Ferrari info/promo things. Go here if you really like Ferrari or if you want to go on the roller coaster (and it's open).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank itburns2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferrari World Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Ferrari World Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing