We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business oriented stay, Special thanks to Amr Hamed- Hotel Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
Ranked #78 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Business oriented stay, Special thanks to Amr Hamed- Hotel Manager”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Hotel located in the city, off the crowded region yet walk-able distance from Abu Dhabi Mall and very close to the heart of Abu Dhabi.
- Basic room type is a suite. Worth every penny.
-Hotel Manager- Amr Hamed proved high professionalism and generosity.
-Suite is spacious and well equipped; you will get your kitchen utensils, washing (built in dryer) clothes machine.
- Hotel is new and still developing their utilities, such as WLAN hotel coverage is under installation, however, you could get WLAN in the reception. You can get connected in your suite via cable.
- Breakfast buffet got the job done well.
- Very calm stay if you want to sit and work, however, sometimes you would hear slight sounds through the walls, but never found troubling.


Would I go there again?
Yes, for sure will do.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABebars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
18
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Everything what's on their website is true. You get what you pay for, but it's really value for money. We were upgraded to the top floor, instead of initially offered first floor. Room is not very spacious but very cozy: beautiful pastel colours, comfortable seating area, two TVs, kitchen, etc.
It was EXTRA quiet, so sleeping quality is really good. We couldn't hear anything from the busy street downstairs.

Room Tip: Not the first floor, definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Sunshine_Oman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed the weekend at the Liwa Executive Suites and found my apartment to be modern, spacious and well equipped. I had the breakfast buffet included in my stay which was good value. The rooftop pool is lovely and has a great view, especially at night; the water was a little chilly at this time of year though. Very good location within walking distance to the Abu Dhabi Mall and a quick taxi ride to all the downtown malls, Hamdan Street and the Corniche.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We only spent one night at the suites, and we truly felt we were at home. Each suite has a bedroom, bathroom with tub and shower, and separate area for toilet and bidet. There is a small living area with 2 sofas, coffee table and tv close to the open kitchen. Fully serviced to move in straight away! With a washing machine, small fridge, and even utensils, you really feel like you've moved into your new apartment.
We had skipped breakfast, so can't really judge there, but had a private party the night before at the only small restaurant they have. Food and service was very decent.
Next time we're back in Abu Dhabi, we are totally staying there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My family I mean wife and a two year old son was extremly happy with the stay we have had in this very good hotel. i will rate as exellent overall since i come from Hotel background. Let it be GM, Chef, Front Office, restaurant servers all were truely outstanding and value for money with lot of care. i recomend this hotel strongly.
Harish Chander

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel
3.1 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#69 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
67 reviews
8.6 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#58 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#16 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
899 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
#36 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
572 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liwa Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liwa Executive Suites

Property: Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
Address: Liwa Executive Suites 15 St | Plot C-19, Sector E-16, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liwa Executive Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oaks Liwa Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing