We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Business Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
Ranked #77 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I spent two nights in Liwa Executive Suites in Abu Dhabi and I was pleased about the quality of the hotel. The apartments are large and pleasant, the personnel is nice and helpful. The breakfast is OK. Compated to the price, the hotel offers a fair service. The only one backdraw is the Internet connection. It costs 15 UAD by hour and it is quite messy how to log in. I could recommend the hotel to business travelers needing a clean, ordered and civilized place to spend a few nights.
I would also recommend to switch off the air conditioning before going to sleep because they switch it on and off remotely and you can easily wake up completely froozen. Don't forget to bring woth ypu your international wall plug adapter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

My stay in this hotel was Above my expectations.
From the outside the hotel looks ugly but the suites are renovated and the service is awesome.
2 min walking distance from abu dhabi mall.
I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolTabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I had the opportunity to spend a couple of nights on business at this all-suite hotel. Located opposite the Abu Dhabi city terminal and walking distance to Abu Dhabi Mall, this is a great all-suite product aimed at longer term stays. The Suite equipped with a great seating area and a kitchen was separated from the bedroom by heavy wooden sliding doors. The bedroom, relatively small, had a large double bed and a small vanity desk; it was connected to a big bathroom with both a shower and a bathtub. The Bathroom had on one side a separate toilet which also featured a bidet. Its furnishings a big double bed, heavy blackout curtains and linen were of great quality. I had a couple of great nights sleep. The breakfast was also of great quality. The property offers convenient free parking with access to the suites directly from the car park.
But what sets this hotel truly apart is its friendly, smiling staff......
One drawback, only wired payable connection but no wifi in the suite- I was obliged to use the lobby for my IPad at no cost to guests.

Room Tip: If you are on business in downtown Abu Dhabi, this is the property for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I would just like to reinforce my opinion that no one would have reasons to regret a stay at Liwa Suites and would in all probability:
a. find it difficult to gain a better experience in Abu Dhabi for that price (less than 600 AED per night).
b. would welcome an opportunity to stay there anytime again in 2012
Another useful fact is that the dining room on the ground floor whilst being somewhat small in size with limited menu options nevertheless has a certain class in terms of the presentation and taste. Loved the scrambled eggs at breakfast and the service with a smile...
All the best Amr, congratulations to you and your staff.

Room Tip: I found the 8th floor convenient as it was closer to the pool and had a good view of the surrounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_balu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Hotel located in the city, off the crowded region yet walk-able distance from Abu Dhabi Mall and very close to the heart of Abu Dhabi.
- Basic room type is a suite. Worth every penny.
-Hotel Manager- Amr Hamed proved high professionalism and generosity.
-Suite is spacious and well equipped; you will get your kitchen utensils, washing (built in dryer) clothes machine.
- Hotel is new and still developing their utilities, such as WLAN hotel coverage is under installation, however, you could get WLAN in the reception. You can get connected in your suite via cable.
- Breakfast buffet got the job done well.
- Very calm stay if you want to sit and work, however, sometimes you would hear slight sounds through the walls, but never found troubling.


Would I go there again?
Yes, for sure will do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABebars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Everything what's on their website is true. You get what you pay for, but it's really value for money. We were upgraded to the top floor, instead of initially offered first floor. Room is not very spacious but very cozy: beautiful pastel colours, comfortable seating area, two TVs, kitchen, etc.
It was EXTRA quiet, so sleeping quality is really good. We couldn't hear anything from the busy street downstairs.

Room Tip: Not the first floor, definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Sunshine_Oman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed the weekend at the Liwa Executive Suites and found my apartment to be modern, spacious and well equipped. I had the breakfast buffet included in my stay which was good value. The rooftop pool is lovely and has a great view, especially at night; the water was a little chilly at this time of year though. Very good location within walking distance to the Abu Dhabi Mall and a quick taxi ride to all the downtown malls, Hamdan Street and the Corniche.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.6 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,022 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
7.7 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
#71 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
239 reviews
6 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,459 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#57 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liwa Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liwa Executive Suites

Address: Liwa Executive Suites 15 St | Plot C-19, Sector E-16, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £80 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liwa Executive Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Liwa Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing