We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican food”

Amerigos Mexican Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #227 of 2,039 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$75
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
467 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Have visited Amerigos several times, their fajitas are always a hit and you get a good solid meal for a cheap price. Especially the mixed one with chicken and beef is delicious. Waiters could be more attentive, have had to wait quite some time for a few occasions.
If the weather allows, ask to be seated outside near the pool, it gives the right atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    71
    29
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Middle East !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

As a highlight of my Middle East trip I was invited to Amerigos. The place is big and is visited by groups of family and couples also. We were spoiled upon our arrival with a fantastic chip & salsa by our waiter Albert who was all night friendly and helpful. The place is nice and has a huge terrace where you can spend whole night. Service was perfect, everything we ate was unbelievable! I ate Beef tenderloin, medium well, it came served in a hot stone, was delicious. In the dessert I took a toast with an ice cream, and chat one-on-one with Arturo the manager and he explained how and why things are, professional and knowledgeable about the business. I strongly recommend Amerigos y you want to have a good Mexican dinner. Worth every dirham!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicolas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't drive till there”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I had a dinner last week with some friends.
First of all we arrived with the car and there was apparently no valet service, no one was out of the door taking the car. I had to come inside and ask. A guy at the reception told me : you can park it there . So my husband parked the car just in front of the door.

Another friend came.. and he had the same problem, wandering if there was a valet or not...

Anyway, I ordered a salmon ceviche (in a mexican restaurant? yes... typical mexican salmons.. But I like salmon :D)
Then I had a steak that was presented on a sizzling plate that was splashing oil every where especially on my dress!! The result?? My nice pink dress was covered by stinky spots of burning oil. Also my friend next to me had the same problem and asked for an empty plate that arrived when had already finish his steak.

By the way.. they also made mistake in the bill!!

I ll never go back!!
We're in Abu dhabi with plenty of choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhabifudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It doesn't worth to drive till there.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had a dinner last week with some friends.
First of all we arrived with the car and there was apparently no valet service, no one was out of the door taking the car. I had to come inside and ask. A guy at the reception told me : you can park it there . So my husband parked the car just in front of the door.

Another friend came.. and he had the same problem, wandering if there was a valet or not...

Anyway, I ordered a salmon ceviche (in a mexican restaurant? yes... typical mexican salmons.. But I like salmon :D)
Then I had a steak that was presented on a sizzling plate that was splashing oil every where especially on my dress!! The result?? My nice pink dress was covered by stinky spots of burning oil. Also my friend next to me had the same problem and asked for an empty plate that arrived when had already finish his steak.

By the way.. they also made mistake in the bill!!

I ll never go back!!
We're in Abu dhabi with plenty of choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhabifudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We popped into the Amerigos Mexican restaurant for a lunch break. The staff treated us well and the service was very good. Only having had Mexican food a few times, I was a bit apprehensive. I dived in and the good was great. The Mixed fajitas were good with large portions. This was a nice place for a lunchtime meal, not many people there so it was nice and quiet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fR1tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amerigos Mexican Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Amerigos Mexican Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing