We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Premium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Business Premium”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This brand-new hotel has a lot going for it. In addition to being located near a lovely park stretching along the waterfront, the hotel also offers regular shuttles to the Corniche beaches and the Marina Mall.
The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, although a bit 'masculine' and businessy in design. But they are stocked with great Lanvin toiletries. As mentioned elsewhere, the beds are amazingly comfortable.
Every afternoon they have a man in traditional costume standing in the lobby offering guests and visitors alike fantastic coffee with cardamon, rosewater and saffron, and a plate of dates — a local specialty.
The staff is friendly, attentive and prompt, and the breakfast buffet is really spectacular.
The only downside — and it is a minor one — is that there is no in-room iron and the one housekeeping delivers is a pretty chintzy affair.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor as a construction site across the road ruins what is otherwise a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spacemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It is a pleasure to know that you liked our rooms and the amenities that we have for guests. The Sofitel MyBed is one of our signature items and I'm glad to know that it has made your stay comfortable.

I will share your comments with the team, I'm sure this will serve as an encouragement to our Ambassadors.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,030
    466
    123
    46
    25
See reviews for
482
959
175
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

We chose Sofitel in Abu Dhabi due to quite high ranks on tripadvisor and reasonable price for a 5 star hotel. Definitely Emirates Palace is the best one but my opinion it is a bit overpriced.

The room is not so big as in Dubai hotels but it is ok. Stylish bathroom with 2 doors.

We spend 3 nights in the hotel. The breakfast is very variable, it has a wide selection of food: dim sum were one of the best I tried, the cost is 290 AED for 2 person.

The pool in the hotel is big enough, but the weather was windy and the sun was there after 3 o'clock .

In the hotel there are several restaurants and bars. The best I should say I seafood restaurant La Mer - it has a good variety of fresh fish from the local marker, the prices for wine are quite reasonable for Abu Dhabi. Definetely a place to visit. Dinner for 2 persons with wine will be around 1200 AED.

We went to the pool bar, tried shisha there - not the best one...

But nevertheless I recommend this hotel due to a reasonable price and good location.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. I am glad that you liked our F&B outlets, especially our award winning seafood restaurant, La Mer.

I will definitely share your comments with the team, as this will serve as an encouragement to our Ambassadors.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarst
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Now that we spent a week in this great hotel and are about to leave, it is time to thank all the people who made our holiday so special. You couldn't find a friendlier and more helpful receptionist than TJ, a more competent concierge than Rachim and a more attentive man to serve you at the breakfast table than Bhagwan. Thanks also to Izaz in the lobby for the Arabian coffee and all the information every day. But these are just examples. We didn't find a single staff member that didn't greet us with a smile whenever we passed them. It is this, which, in our opinion, makes a stay pleasant: the 5-star service 'from the heart'.
Any complaints? Not worth mentioning. The housekeeping seems to be a little confused, now and then they knock at your door at 10 in the night (!) for the 'turn down', sometimes they leave you a chocolate on your pillow, mostly they don't. It is simply not worth mentioning - and as the title of this feedback says: Just like at home. Home isn't perfect either.
The breakfast is good but could do with some food-variation. Service at breakfast is excellent.
The location is very good for shopping, you need a taxi anyway if you want to get around in Abu Dhabi. We didn't use the pool as there is no sunshine and it isn't too inviting (other guests already mentioned that) - but we didn't come for the pool anyway.
We strongly and warmly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to enjoy a carefree stay in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momokoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. I am glad to know that our Ambassadors made your holiday special and that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our location is one of our strengths, we are close to most of the major shopping malls. There is a complimentary shuttle to the Corniche and Marina Mall, one of the largest shopping malls in Abu Dhabi. I hope that you take advantage of it on your next trip.

I sincerely apologize if there were uncomfortable moments during your stay, rest assured that we are already looking into the matter so that it will not happen again.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed in March 2013 for one night. Rooms are first class and definitely worth the star rating. Huge room with king bed and huge en suite with walk in shower room. All amenities are first class. Hotel location is good on the Corniche overlooking the water (ask for a water view room). The hotel let me extend my check out to 7.00PM as I had a 10.55pm flight. Cost of the extension was 1/2 day rate which to my reckoning was worth it. Had dinner in their French restaurant (La mer?) which was so so. Would not bother again. Someone needs to teach the barman how to make Martini's... Eating in the buffet was excellent for breakfast and dinner. A great selection of foods from European, local and asian cuisines. During the day I visited the Gold Souk and purchased jewellery, Ferrari world, The grand mosque and Marina Bay Mall. Taxi fares to all were relatively cheap. Ferrari world is a fair way out of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prlanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. I am pleased to know that you liked our rooms, the views, the decor and amenities. Our location is one of our strengths, being near to a lot of attractions.

I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your time at one of our restaurants, rest assured that we are looking into the issue so that you will have a better experience on your next visit.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Not my first 5 stars hotel experience, not even my first Sofitel experience, but my best hotel experience ever, not because of the room confort, because of course the room is a really good size, really confortable & clean as per Sofitel standards, but because of it's employees. All staff no exception are more than professional, nice, smilling and willing to help. They will all try to make your stay a wonderfull experience, all of them from the front desk, to the concierge via cleaning or restaurant employees. Always asking if they can help in any way. They all like their jobs and it shows ! Not possible to personaly thank all staff, so thank you very much for making my stay a great experience. However, a special thanks to the concierge, Mr. Erwin, but also to his colleague.

The hotel gives free shuttle to the public beach with free access to beach and chairs. Also gives you discount on Ferrari World and certainly more. The hotel has many restaurant including an excellent Thaï.

Room Tip: Choose a room in high floors with port/sea view. Wonderfull view even more during sunrise :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It warms my heart to read such kind words about yoru visit. I am glad to know that our Ambassadors made your stay exceptional and that you enjoyed Silk & Spice, our Thai restaurant.

I will share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to our Ambassadors as we strive continually to provide consistent quality service to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Sincerely,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Highly recommended example of the best that the Sofitel brand can deliver. Stayed in the Executive room level with access to the Club Milesime, a worthwhile investment in added luxury and the refinements and accoutrements that come with the higher grading of rooms.

Food is not inexpensive but the quality and quantites of serve, and the high level of service, make the dining here of an upper end of value and fine dining. The drinks are somewhat more expensive, and the additional nonalcoholic drinks are pricey, but this is a minor falw in what is, overall, one of the finest hotels you may ever stay in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I am glad that you have enjoyed your room, the Club Millesime, and our F&B outlets.

I hope to see you again, I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed in a premier suite with access to club Milleseme. Everything was brilliant; very friendly staff who just could not do enough for you, the room was excellent and the whole hotel exceeded our expectations. We ate in two of their restaurants, La Mer and the Pool bar- both excellent. A special mention must go to Mr Marco the maitre d of La Mer, for making the whole evening from wine tasting to a great culinary experience. Thank you.
Our only minor irritations were that the Jazz&Fizz bar didn't play enough Jazz and that the bellboys when they met your taxi, didn't seem to get that there are 2 rear doors to a taxi and for two occupants to get out with dignity, both rear doors should be opened, not just one. This didn't spoil our first Sofitel experience though. Simply brilliant!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jima333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. I am glad that you enjoyed our F&B outlets and that our Ambassadors made your visit comfortable.

A Cuban band has recently joined us recently and they have started playing live jazz music at Jazz n' Fizz. They will play everyday except Sunday. I hope that you will see them the next time you visit.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,579 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,159 reviews
10.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing