We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff make all the difference - and the staff make this Sofitel excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Staff make all the difference - and the staff make this Sofitel excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

From the time I arrived and checked in after a 14 hour flight and a 2 hour cab ride from Dubai, to the time I left, the staff were outstanding. Nothing was too difficult, and everything was done with a warm smile and a cheerful statement.

A hotel building is architectural steel, glass, and concrete housing electrical wiring and plumbing. But it is the staff that give a hotel its charm. This hotel is charming.

I could pick any member of staff, but let me use Jones as an example. Jones works in the Corniche restaurant. On my arrival one morning for breakfast, Jones advised me that a function of about 200 had booked the restaurant. They had not yet arrived. Jones organised everything for my breakfast in advance of the arrival of the group. Even during the high load, he kept checking that all was OK, and he did it with a warm smile.

I am more than happy to return.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view get the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TypeYourNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

I am always happy to receive positive feedback, especially about our Ambassadors. You are right in saying that it is the people who makes the difference. I am glad that we were able to give you an exceptional experience during your stay.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,962
    454
    117
    45
    24
See reviews for
473
921
165
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I was there last weekend with my Girlfriend!,Check in process was outstanding and so efficient My room had a nice view to corniche and sorroundings..Staffs were very friendly and so welcoming,,it my pleasure to extend my sincere thanks to ..Paulo-Receptionist, Maria-Guest Relations,Usem - Food& Beverage Associate All day dining in Corniche restaurant.."attention to details and very flexible.
Overall Experience was Awesome,not to forget hospitality that was extended to us.Looking Forward to spend some more nights over there.Your are truly enliving your goal Sofitel Abu Dhabi!!

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I really appreciate all the kind words you wrote about the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback, rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team to serve as an encouragement to Ambassadors.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Checked in for the TEDxWWF event,stunning view from the lobby.Fabulous banquet halls and superb services.Nice food during the event.Totally in love with the experience!The lady in the lobby were so helpful assisting guests alike to the event.Staff were so friendly and I like to reserve room there another day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you liked the meeting and banquet facilities. I hope that you think of us for any special occasions, company gathering or company meetings that you may have. We also have excellent restaurants at the hotel that you and your family should try on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

I appreciate your support and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 night's and did not want to leave. The service is outstanding we wanted for nothing, cold face washers by the pool, turning the spa on for people in it, fruit and chop delivery. The staff helped plan our activities, the bed is luxury and free shuttle and beach entry ensure there is nothing you want for.
Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure reading your comments about the hotel and our Ambassadors. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. On your next trip, I hope that you'll stay with us longer so that you'll be able to exoerience Abu Dhabi a little bit more.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were in Abu Dhabi visiting family for an extended period of time and decided to take a break from family duties for a couple of days.

Having been to the Emirates on numerous occasions we knew the area and so decided to look for a hotel on the Corniche where we had stayed at the Sheraton before, the deal we were able to secure was via another web site and having booked and discovered that it was the Sofitel we were pleased with the outcome having stayed in Sofitels elsewhere.

The arrival welcome was excellent, staff at the door warm and helpful and the desk staff pleasant when dealing with the documentation, although being asked to leave a deposit for "any transactions" during our stay, and this was after having already paid for the room. I am used to being asked to leave a card imprints on arrival but this was a bit of a surprise.

The room was good for the class of hotel, a sea view with plenty of window area meant being able to sit and watch the scenery for a short while.

However although there were cups and a kettle, no tea or coffee was to be found anywhere, at first we put it down to the fact we were on a "special rate" but when we spoke to room service they were surprised and quickly rectified the problem.

Food, knowing the immediate area around the hotel we only ate in on one occasion (in Chill O) where the food was excellent even if the menu was a bit limited, here staff seemed fixated with our well being constantly checking that all was right, changing the colour of the table light, I counted four different people checking that all was well with us on that occasion.

The pool area is amazing and even better at night when the blue lights are switched on, people seemed to be able to swim quite late which in my view helps the atmosphere.

Overall it was a pleasant stay, people trying very hard to impress which given the amount of hotel building and the potential for over capacity you can understand the hotel wanting people to return and stay with them again.

Two other minor points, the information stated that the beds would be turned down between 18:and 21:00 this happened on the first night but not on the second, also the bathroom shelves were covered in dust. neither of these were a real problem for us. Am I being picky, no but for a hotel in a competitive area charging the standard room rate it could be an issue for others and yes I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate you taking the time to tell me about your stay at thr hotel.

I would like to apologize for the lack of amenities in your room upon your arrival. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measure to ensure that this does not happen again. As a luxury hotel, this is not what we want our guests to experience.

I am glad that majority of your visit was excellent, I am pleased to know that you liked the room and the views. I hope that on your next trip, you will also try our other restaurants an the spa.

Thank you fo your support, I hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is a classy and comfortable and friendly hotel

the beds are wonderful and the sheets must be made from one million thread cotton - heaven
the design of the room is nice with several sliding doors around the bathroom that open it up to make it feel bigger, or close it to provide privacy

I asked for extra things eg pillow and sheet and they arrived freshly laundered very quickly
food is tasty - not cheap.... the lemon and mint drink on arrival is smashing, lots of help with luggage etc

the pool area is lovely, with a hot tub and warm pool - lots of people to attend to you but they don't get in the way, believe you can ask to have a massage by the pool if available

lifts are a bit irritating as for safety you need to use your key card to go up in them and they can take a while to arrive

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking cornishe and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debutaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback, especially about the hotel and the Ambassadors. I am glad that you liked the hotel, the rooms and the amenities that we provide for guests. It is certainly encouraging to our Ambassadors to receive such comments, rest assured that it will be shared with them.

I appreciate your support and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good location, fantastic breakfast although a bit expensive. Nice swimming pool, friendly staff. The only missing thing is a small shop for beverages, candies, newspapers, gifts etc.
Enjoyed shuttle bus to Marina Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dvopa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am glad that you liked the restaurant and enjoyed breakfast.

I hope to see you again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing