We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Llansaint, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel with attention to detail”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I am about to leave this hotel in a few days, having spent almost two weeks here.My wife has been working in the Abu Dhabi region for 5 weeks and has stayed here all of the time.I have just been visiting. My overall experience I must say has been excellent.The hotel is modern fresh and of a high standard throughout.The staff are very attentive and polite,they respond to any requests very quickly.Food served in the hotel again was wonderful, eating breakfast was an experience to look forward to each morning.Umesh and Mzamo the breakfast waiters were delightful making sure our tea was served hot everyday and greeting us with a smile on their faces each morning! The head chef frequently visited the dining during our stay to make sure things were satisfactory.I find it hard to criticise anything about the hotel,the only area I feel that could be improved was the swimming pool area.I would suggest that glassware (bottles tumblers) should be restricted to the adjacent bar area and drinks consumed there.Drinks to be consumed in plastic containers in or near the pool.Broken glass around or in pool not a good idea! Lastly I think there should be a list of basic rules on display in this area. For example because the pool is not that big ball games are not really appropriate the balls fly everywhere annoying people who just want to read, relax or sunbathe or swim.Suggestion to shower before entering the pool for hygiene purposes.Younger children to be supervised.Awareness to respect all guests enjoyment of the area.These last comments I hope do not give an impression of disatisfaction, they are not meant to be.Ive throughly enjoyed my time here and will return in the Autumn. Caerleon 67

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tegfan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor!

The nice words that you wrote about the hotel and our Ambassadors are very inspiring to read. I also appreciate your comments about Chill'O, they have been noted down by the management team and investigations are underway.

I hope that on your next visit, you will be able to try our other restaurants in the hotel.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,008
    464
    123
    46
    24
See reviews for
480
945
171
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel hotel in Abu Dhabi for a week with my family and we absolutely loved it. The restaurant buffet was excellent offering a wide variety of food and the the staff were friendly, polite, and helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to Shubashlama for being really nice and for looking after our family and providing a very good service.

The rooms were clean, spacious and the staff try to accommodate to all your needs.

The facilities were brilliant especially the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and gym.

I hope to return in the very near future and will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghurabaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience.

I am glad that you liked the hotel and that our Ambassadors were able to meet your expectations during your visit. I will definitely share your comments with the team as I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here for three nights during a business trip to AD. When I first checked in, there was only a twin bed room available instead of a single king bed as I had requested. The staff apologized and said they would have my bags moved to a new room as soon as one came available. Overall the staff was very helpful and moved my room the next day. They also helped me with planning my travel around the city. I had stayed at Sofitels in other cities before, but this was by far the nicest. Beautiful in every aspect. Great location right on the Corniche and walking distance to some great bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean, chic, and are the epitome of luxury. If you are staying in Abu Dhabi, do yourself a favor and stay here. It isn't even as expensive as some of the other higher end hotels, and you will experience some of the best service in the city. I didn't have the chance to dine at the restaurant or check out the jazz bar, but I definitely will the next time I stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Corniche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly_traveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.

I sincerely apologize if your first experience at the hotel wasn't a favorable one. I am glad that our Ambassadors were able to turn it around to give you a better experience. I hope that the next trip will be longer so that you will have more time to visit our fantastic restaurants and explore the city.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montmorency, France
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I staid 3 nights ar Sofitel Corniche for business. The rooms are great, efficient service, good food. A very good place to stay. The swimming pool is big enough with a bar service. Concierge service , receptionist, everybody is helpful and friendly. I will come back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

I appreciate the kind words that you wrote about the hotel. I hope that on your next visit you will be able to stay a little bit longer and experience Abu Dhabi.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have just returned from working and staying in the wonderful hotel. After a long flight from the UK the check-in experience was so thoughtful with a hot towel to freshen up and a cool mint and lemon drink that was divine. The room was beautiful with very high quality facilities. From the luxurious sheets to the robes and spacious room I was very impressed. I never saw staff in the corridors with trolleys and yet the room was always clean and the bed turned down (with a little chocolate in a box) while I was out getting my dinner. I commented to one member of staff that it was delightful to see everyone smiling and he pointed out that their logo, in french, is that everything c'est manifique!
It is also worth commenting that I was delivering some training in their meeting rooms over four days and they couldn't have been more helpful. The layout was precisely as I requested, the help with equipment was superb and the food and refreshments were just right for our groups.
The restaurant on the ground floor has the best buffet that I have experienced in Abu Dhabi. I sometimes feel jaded by the repetitive nature of the food in the hotels but this hotel has a huge variety and it is all excellently prepared. When you arrive the staff automatically bring you a bread basket of locally made breads and a small pot of 'French butter'. I ut on weight while I was here simply because all the meals were wonderful. I also felt very special when one waiter, Mark, kept remembering my name and asking how I was today- a small but thoughtful touch.
Overall I was most impressed and hope to return in September. I would love to have a room overlooking the corniche but that might be outside the budget from my company.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokopelli2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you liked the hotel, the rooms and the banquet facilities. As a luxury hotel, I am happy that we are able to provide you with the service that you deserve. Thank you for your comments about the buffet, I will make sure to share this with the team as I know that this will serve as an encouragement to our Ambassadors.

I hope that on your next visit, you'll be able to try our other restaurants and explore Abu Dhabi a little bit more.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

From the time I arrived and checked in after a 14 hour flight and a 2 hour cab ride from Dubai, to the time I left, the staff were outstanding. Nothing was too difficult, and everything was done with a warm smile and a cheerful statement.

A hotel building is architectural steel, glass, and concrete housing electrical wiring and plumbing. But it is the staff that give a hotel its charm. This hotel is charming.

I could pick any member of staff, but let me use Jones as an example. Jones works in the Corniche restaurant. On my arrival one morning for breakfast, Jones advised me that a function of about 200 had booked the restaurant. They had not yet arrived. Jones organised everything for my breakfast in advance of the arrival of the group. Even during the high load, he kept checking that all was OK, and he did it with a warm smile.

I am more than happy to return.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view get the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TypeYourNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

I am always happy to receive positive feedback, especially about our Ambassadors. You are right in saying that it is the people who makes the difference. I am glad that we were able to give you an exceptional experience during your stay.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I was there last weekend with my Girlfriend!,Check in process was outstanding and so efficient My room had a nice view to corniche and sorroundings..Staffs were very friendly and so welcoming,,it my pleasure to extend my sincere thanks to ..Paulo-Receptionist, Maria-Guest Relations,Usem - Food& Beverage Associate All day dining in Corniche restaurant.."attention to details and very flexible.
Overall Experience was Awesome,not to forget hospitality that was extended to us.Looking Forward to spend some more nights over there.Your are truly enliving your goal Sofitel Abu Dhabi!!

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I really appreciate all the kind words you wrote about the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback, rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team to serve as an encouragement to Ambassadors.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing