We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening at Silk and Spice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely evening at Silk and Spice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Celebrated yesterday our wedding anniversary at this lovely Thai Restaurant. The food was excellent, the service as well. The Staff made us feel very special. We got a lovely cake and the Chef came to our table to wish us happy anniversary.
We will come again for sure.
Thank you to all the Staff that was on duty last night.
May & Michael Kappes

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maykappes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Kappes,

Thank you for your kind review of Silk n' Spice.

I feel honored that you chose us to celebrate such a momentous occasion with. I am glad that we were able to make your anniversary a memorable one. I hope you'll think of us again on the next occasion, we still have a couple of restaurants that you have yet to try.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,962
    454
    117
    45
    24
See reviews for
473
921
165
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here for a conference for 2 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Room was very nice with a huge bathroom and a view of the corniche. The pool was very good, considering it's not on the ground level and the pool bar does good cocktails. Location is pretty good - a 10 minute walk takes in to central Abu Dhabi area with lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lighter023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate all the kind words that you wrote about the hotel and our Ambassadors. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel despite the fact that you were here on business. I hope the next visit will be for pleasure so that you can experience Abu Dhabi.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

From the moment of arrival, elegant hospitality was provided without fail.
Friendly, discreet valets are greeting and assisting with the luggage, the eager receptionist tries to change the room allocation to please me (without success, but the effort is much appreciated), the courteous bell boy escorted me to the room.
As sophisticated and comfortable the rooms are, housekeeping forgot one or the other well hidden places to dust and clean... I could not manage to get the Boese radio to work properly, also the web radio stations did not work, but I did not see it worthwhile to bother anyone about it.
As I was staying during Ramadan, the culinary options were limited, but I opted for a quiet evening in the room anyway. In the morning, I ordered a simple orange juice, which was delivered by one of the nicest waiters I have ever met. The pool area suffers from the Ramadan tent, but this is nothing new in the city during this time.
Breakfast was also very limited - I hope at least, this should not be the full buffet.
All in all, I got what I expected, nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katarina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I sincerely apologize if your experience at Sofitel was not up to your expectations. As a luxury hotel, the last thing we need is for our guests to leave unhappy. Your comments about the room and the buffet have been noted down, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. I hope to see you again at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is my second Ramadan Iftar in Sofitel. Last Ramadan was my first time to visit the hotel. I like the atmosphere and the quality of food. My 6yrs old daughter fall in love with the chocolate fountain. So, and upon the request of my daughter we went again just last night. Still I like the atmosphere but the quality and variety of food improved a lot. and even, there was no chocolate fountain this time, but they were so generous to arrange for chocolate plate for my daughter where she can dip her candy. She enjoyed a lot and definitely we too. I would go there again for sure, and I highly recommend it for families or ever couples.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruba1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

It warms my heart to know that we have Ramadan guests from last year. It is our goal for our guests to keep coming back, that is why we continue to improve on the quality of our food and service. I am glad that your daughter had a wonderful time and I am grateful to her for suggesting to come back! I hope that you also try the other restaurants at our hotel, we have a couple of award winning restaurants that might be to your liking.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a late comment as I got so busy. We were at the hotel restaurant on May 31, 2013, 7pm, to celebrate my friends birthday. Overall, A perfect place to celebrate a special event and you wont be dissatisfied with their excellent service. The minute we stepped in to the Corniche restaurant, the lady who received us was so accommodating. There was a reserved table ready for four of us, but even though we opted for a change, she was most helpful. The whole atmosphere in the place is romantic and peaceful. Staff were attending to us and very sensitive to what is required. The waiters/supervisor are very friendly but not too familiar and intimidating. Though I would prefer a la carte, the food choice at the buffet are superb. Lovely salad and good mains. Since they know that it is our friend's birthday the waiter/chef prepared a small cake for her. That was a bonus and made us all happy and surprised at no extra charge. Splendid! Surely will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am honored that you chose us to celebrate your friend's birthday with. I am glad that we were able to make your friend's celebration a memorable one. I hope that you will think of us again on the next special occasion, or if you just want to go out for dinner. We have a couple of award winning restaurants in house that you must try!

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

From the moment I checked in I was treated as a VIP. I was upgraded to a suite through my Accor Favorite Guest Card and have fantastic, ultra modern four room accommodation. The views from my floor go on forever with nearly a 180d vista of Abu Dhabi. Unfortunately being a Westerner, I arrived during Ramaden and whilst there is 24/7 room service, I can't venture out for a meal except in a Shopping Mall, and they close early during this time. However, I am happy just being in this magnificent hotel..both Sofitel Villa Borghese Rome and Sofitel La Faubourg in Paris could learn a lot from how this Sofitel is run. My recommendation is simple...if you are stopping over in Abu Dhabi stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Room Tip: Get yourself an Accor Favorite Business Card and reap the rewards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlowstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you liked the view from your suite. As a luxury hotel, it is a pleasure to know that we have succeeded in providing our guests with the service that they deserve. I hope that on your next visit (after Ramadan), you will try at least one our award winning restaurants in the hotel.

I appreciate your commendation and your loyalty, I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing