We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not one fault”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is, in terms of service, the best hotel I have stayed in. It was fantastic. It exceeded my already very high expectations of the Sofitel brand. I think this has made me a Sofitel customer for life. Please do stay here if you get the chance, the location is tops, all the taxi drivers know it and the concierge is very helpful, and there is a shuttle to the main shopping malls, it is in close proximity to the Al Sila Tower, Sowwah Square and Al Maryah island commercial and residential complexes which is very helpful if you are in Abu Dhabi on business. From the Airport was approximately half an hour, from 40-60 dhs (I cant quite remember). I recommend Sofitel Corniche.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate all the kind words you wrote about the hotel, especially about our Ambassadors. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team as I'm sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    471
    123
    47
    25
See reviews for
488
970
177
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for two days recently.

The hotel is large and well appointed and very modern.The staff are well trained,friendly and helpful to a fault.The rooms are nicely decorated and set out and offer wonderful views of the gulf.The rain shower was the best I've encountered anywhere in my experience.

The pool is modern and clean and well manned and a great area to relax in.

I feel guilty after all of that to complain about this hotel but then you have to call it as you experience it!

I was amazed in such a highly rated establishment to found blood stains on my bed linen--not something I've encountered in any other hotel I've ever stayed at -- obviously an oversight but it marred what was otherwise a fine stay !

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahims111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I sincerely apologize if you encountered inconveniences during your stay. Rest assured that we will be more vigilant next time so as to avoid these incidents happening again. I hope that you'll give us one more chance and stay with us again.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I just wanted to share how much we enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel in Abu Dhabi. The staff are an absolute joy - attentive but not intrusive and very friendly. Special thanks must go to TJ on reception who helped smooth our break to Oman and back (and sorted out a takeaway breakfast for our very early morning departure). Also thanks to Devender and Shotash (apologies if I have spelt your names incorrectly) in the club room who met our every need.

I can recommend the Club Room upgrade - a lovely bit of luxury and a nice quiet spot for a couple of drinks before dinner.

Being a bit lazy we went for room service on our last night. The food was great and beautifully presented.

It is not often that I find that restaurants in hotels are good - they tend to rely on a captive audience I think - but I can heartily recommend Silk & Spice: best Thai food I have had anywhere. If you go then you must try their espresso martini afterwards - fantastic. (The only thing I would criticize was the service on our second visit - friendly but a little disorganized for some reason).

If only all hotels were this good!

Thanks guys - you really made our stay in Abu Dhabi memorable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Redhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us, as a luxury hotel, we always make sure that our guests leave with a smile on their faces. I hope that on your next visit, you will try La Mer, our award winning seafood restaurant and have treatments at the spa.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

A four day stopover in Abu Dhabi made easy by staying at the sofitel, shuttle bus takes you to Ferrari world ( don't bother it's rubbish) the beach and the marina mall. The standard of the room we had was as you would expect from sofitel brand. The cafe serves amazing smoothies and coffee. We didn't eat in the restaurants but they all looked wonderful. What really gives this hotel 5 stars is the staff. All were so friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. They found a bag which we left at the airport and ensured its safe return. All of the staff we encountered made this hotel stay stand out for us. I will definitely be returning to Abu Dhabi and I'll be staying at this hotel when I do.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oyeah206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate the kind words you wrote about our Ambassadors, it is good to know that they were able to make your stay memorable. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team, I'm sure that this will serve as encouragement to them.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Beautiful room and with a beautiful view of the city. Room looks to be very new and full of modern amenities. Service was good. Davinder (I hope I get your name right), the service staff on executive floor went out of his way to organize a quick morning for us to take an early flight. Thank you very much.

Generally, we find Abhu Dhabi a much more relaxing city than Dubai for a family. One should take a walk along the Corniche road in the evening. Really nice and relaxing. We took a walk from the hotel (one end of the road) with the aim to reach Marina Mall (the other end), we could only do half the distance (about 7km) . We should have taken cycles-on-hire along the way. Maybe next time.
Susheel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susheel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather's slowly becoming cooler, so it is the perfect time to go for a nice, relaxing walk. Bicycles are also available just in case you get tired.

Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche is a large hotel but with a small and friendly feel about it. Nothing was too much trouble for the highly professional team - from the reception to the restaurant where the food was beyond compare from the sumptuous buffet.

I have stayed here many times before and it is always a joy to return again.

The gym overlooking the cornice is one that is very special and my room was perfection.

Nothing more to add other than looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible so you enjoy the views over the Corniche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It is always heartwarming to read positive comments like this, especially from our loyal guests. I will share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

I appreciate your loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Rooms of the Hotel are very small. Not even this the Queen sized Beds are also small as compared to average size of the other Hotel Beds. Staff was helpful. Placement of the Hotel was also nice and no problem as Taxis were available easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SurajGoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is good to know that you liked the hotel and our amenities. Apologies if the size of the room and the bed is not what you are used to. I believe that a suite will be more to your liking on your next visit.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,150 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
957 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,205 reviews
10.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing