We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very nice Hotel, suberb service and staff.

We went every day to the Milèsime club floor and we had an excellent service from the Maitre Shailesm, who was very attentious and cordial.

Great view to the arabic gulf and corniche, good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caioamadesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel and the views. I will share your comments with Shailesh and the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,908
    439
    113
    44
    23
See reviews for
458
888
159
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on the way to and from Europe for a total of 5 nights. We loved the luxurious rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, spacious bathrooms, and great view over the Corniche. The first time we stayed in a deluxe room and the second time a standard room, we didn't notice any difference. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived off an early morning flight so we took another room offered which was on a smoking floor (we had requested non-smoking but there were none available at that time). You could smell smoke when you got out of the lift and in the corridors but there was absolutely no wiff of smoke in our room.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend the hotel.

All staff - reception, doormen, concierge, room service, pool, housekeeping and restaurant were all very friendly and helpful.

The buffet breakfast is excellent but try and get it included in your room rate because the food at the hotel is very pricey. We dined in the Silk & Spice Restaurant one night and the price was a bit outrageous for what we had.

We enjoyed the pool area, it was very relaxing and the pool staff very attentive.

Make sure you visit the Grand Mosque when in Abu Dhabi, that was the highlight of our stay. Ferrari World was also a great day out.

Don't bother walking in the heat, get a taxi - they are really cheap. The hotel also has a free shuttle a few times a day to various nearby locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view over the Corniche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel. I appreciate all the kind words that you wrote, especially about our Ambassadors. Rest assured that this will be shared with the team as this will surely serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms all very new and sparkly. The fish restaurant is very nice and the staff try very hard to make it a success. The jazz and fizz bar has a cigar lounge and many seemed to be enjoying themselves. The lobby area is a little soulless due to its size. The reception staff are welcoming and efficient. Perfect for business but would not like to have stayed here for leisure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To enhance your leisure experience, we now have complimentary shuttles available to the beach and the malls. Our Concierge is also well versed in Abu Dhabi, they are able to recommend places for you to visit.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights at the end of November. Hotel is beautiful, cannot fault the service by staff, the free shuttle bus to marina mall, beach, water park and ferrari world is great. Staff very considerate to all our needs and happy to advise on activities. Some very minor issues with the room which were sorted immediately. Would definitely stay here again, excellent staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbieblakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and we look forward to being part of your next Magnifique journey.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I arrived Wednesday evening and departed on Saturday. My visit coincided with the beginning of the 42nd National Anniversary celebrations. I enjoyed an excellent stay at an agreeable weekend rate with complimentary in-room wifi. Because of the hotel's name I expected it to be right on the Corniche - and my room-with-a-view did face the sea with unobstructed view - but in the 250 meters between the hotel and the sea are two directions of very fast traffic. There is a well-lit pedestrian underpass near the hotel to the Corniche, and it felt safe using it even at 11 PM. There was no road noise in my room, it was very peaceful. The room itself was sparkling clean, lovely bathroom, crisp linens and fluffy towels, Bose system, chocolates at bedtime, complimentary water bottles... All the staff I encountered were polished, world class professionals. The breakfast - not included in the rate - was pricey at AED125 ++ for the unvarying offering. Something was lacking with it, but I am just not sure what....It was unimaginative, perhaps, but very fresh and presented nicely. The service was excellent, and Mark was particularly attentive and thoughtful. Sadly, on Friday and Saturday mornings there were a couple of families with oblivious parents whose unruly and rowdy small children ran about unsupervised. Apparently these families were going to linger and get the most out of the public space of the restaurant! It is so unfortunate that their poor parenting skills had to impact those of us trying in vain to enjoy a quiet introduction to the day in what otherwise would have been a relaxing setting. I am not sure what an upscale hotel can do in such a situation, but they do need to recognize in some way that their inaction is impacting the other guests. It's a tough one!

Room Tip: Do try to venture out by foot in the evenings. It's safe and so interesting! the surrounding n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleLeafExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope that you were able to experience Abu Dhabi during the National Day festivities, I am sure that this is something you will always remember.

Regarding your comments about the beach, we do have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to the beach and Marina Mall. I hope you can take advantage of that on your next visit.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
3.7 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing