We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in all areas except ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is excellent. From friendly helpful front desk to competent housekeeping. Broken things in the room get repaired very promptly. However, this hotel has a big fault, to me anyway. The pool is surrounded by very tall buildings and hence, there's no sun by the pool! Being able to catch the rays by the pool is the reason UK people go away for winter. Sofitel does provide a fantastic shuttle bus service to the beach, and comes with a beach bag of towel and entry ticket.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelikeHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate all the kind words you wrote about the hotel, especially about our Ambassadors. Rest assured that I will share it with the team so as to further encourage them.

With regards to the pool, it is one of our challenges, however, a complimentary shuttle will take you to the beach if you want unlimited sun.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,749 - 1,755 of 2,898 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I definitely rate this hotel 9/10. Amazing beach view with beach only 200 meter away. Excellent service. swimming pool & gym. It is located at corniche and behind the hotel is Hamdan street which is main street of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We do have amazing views from our rooms and our location is excellent, I appreciate your kind compliments. On your next visit, I hope that you get to try our other restaurants and the spa.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed with my father at the end of October during his 80th birthday trip. The hotel and staff were nothing less than perfect. I would definitely recommend to pay a little bit extra and get a room on the executive floor so you have access to the executive lounge. Complimentry breakfast, tea coffee and soft drinks during the day and alcoholic drinks and canapes in the evening is well worth it. Nothing was ever to much trouble for the staff and the rooms were very comfortable with a large bathroom and perfect views. Great pool as well for that afternoon swim. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Club Millesime. I am grateful for your comments about our Ambassadors, I will share it with the team as this will definitely go a long way to encourage them.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

First of all,we would like to thank all the staff at the Sofitel Hotel t to their service during ours stay in the hotel. The hospitality is great. Everyone was friendly and care.

Also we would advise strongly this magnificent experience, characterized by calm and comfort and privacy and also enjoy restaurants, swimming pools and the spa.

Looking forward to come back again.

Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It will be an honor to share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to the next Magnifique experience.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very nice Hotel, suberb service and staff.

We went every day to the Milèsime club floor and we had an excellent service from the Maitre Shailesm, who was very attentious and cordial.

Great view to the arabic gulf and corniche, good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caioamadesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel and the views. I will share your comments with Shailesh and the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on the way to and from Europe for a total of 5 nights. We loved the luxurious rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, spacious bathrooms, and great view over the Corniche. The first time we stayed in a deluxe room and the second time a standard room, we didn't notice any difference. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived off an early morning flight so we took another room offered which was on a smoking floor (we had requested non-smoking but there were none available at that time). You could smell smoke when you got out of the lift and in the corridors but there was absolutely no wiff of smoke in our room.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend the hotel.

All staff - reception, doormen, concierge, room service, pool, housekeeping and restaurant were all very friendly and helpful.

The buffet breakfast is excellent but try and get it included in your room rate because the food at the hotel is very pricey. We dined in the Silk & Spice Restaurant one night and the price was a bit outrageous for what we had.

We enjoyed the pool area, it was very relaxing and the pool staff very attentive.

Make sure you visit the Grand Mosque when in Abu Dhabi, that was the highlight of our stay. Ferrari World was also a great day out.

Don't bother walking in the heat, get a taxi - they are really cheap. The hotel also has a free shuttle a few times a day to various nearby locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view over the Corniche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel. I appreciate all the kind words that you wrote, especially about our Ambassadors. Rest assured that this will be shared with the team as this will surely serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,350 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,069 reviews
15.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £89 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing